We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, but SO COLD”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Ranked #23 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed here in December on a business trip, that was hosted in the hotel. The facilities were beautiful and comfortable, food was good, and staff was really friendly.

My only complaint, for the sake of anyone in the lobby, including the staff is that it was literally 5 degrees outside, and 5 degrees INSIDE the lobby. The poor staff had to have hand warmers to stay moving. You could see your breath at the check in desk. The design of the doors in the lobby was so terrible. The draft flowed upstairs to the meeting room lobby.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fotopunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for providing feedback on your stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your kind comments about the hotel, which I have shared with our staff.

I sincerely apologize for the coldness of the lobby during your stay, and am delighted to let you know that we are already working to prevent this from happening again by designing a new front door system for the hotel. It should be installed very soon to provide our guests with a warm, welcoming experience throughout.

Thank you again for your comments. We take guest satisfaction very seriously, and hope to have you with us again soon.

Dave Pease,
General Manager
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (953)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

523 - 529 of 953 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

Most business trips leave little time for leisure activities, but this property is just a few steps away from great dining and world class shopping, so "sneaking in" some personal time is a snap. The hotel itself is outstanding -- lovely spacious rooms, and if you are on one of the concierge floors as I was, you have access to a terrific lounge on your floor.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Euvites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, General Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit to our hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and your time in Cherry Creek. Our staff takes pride in providing a great experience for our guests, and we all appreciate your comments.

We will look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you again.

Dave Pease
General Manager
JW Marriott Denver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My preteen daughter and I stayed here for 2 nights while visiting my brother. We loved this location which was walking distance to lots of fun restaurants, cafes, Whole Foods and a big shopping mall. The hotels was modern, attractive and clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I personally preferred staying in this area to staying in downtown Denver where we had stayed once before.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank piquant-wanderings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, General Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for your comments, which I have shared with our staff. Guest satisfaction is our top priority at the JW Marriott Denver, and we appreciate your feedback very much.

We are delighted that you and your daughter had the opportunity to explore the Cherry Creek area during your visit--there is so much to see and do right in our neighborhood. We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Denver.

Thank you again.

Dave Pease
General Manager
JW Marriott Denver

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

In early January, my wife and I spent a few nights at the JW Marroitt in Cherry Creek. We found the staff to be excellent and helpful and the location was perfect for local shopping and dining. The room was very comfortable and the complimentary concierge breakfast was quite welcome...
Although I am not a fan of most urban hotels, we would return again if we needed to stay comfortably in Denver...

Room Tip: You should request a mountain view on whatever floor you select.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DougR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear DougR,

Thank you for taking the time to post this online review. It is truly appreciated! I am glad to hear we exceeded your expectations for an "Urban Hotel" and that you will be coming back in the future. Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The location has to be the best part of the hotel. The room was nicely appointed iwth comfortable clean furniture and the bathroom was very spacious. The shower was very unique with all glass walls and a door without a casing that gave the effect of standing in a glass cube.Both the lobby and hotel restaurant were very inviting spaces and present the quality of the hotel well. Although I stayed during a winter month, the outdoor spaces behind the restaurant were very sheek and presented a perfect social environment.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BB_GW-Doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear BB_GW-Doc,

I appreciate you taking the time to post this review. Our location is second to none in the city I believe and I am happy to hear you enjoyed Cherry Creek as well. We appreciate your business and value you as a guest. Please come back and see us again soon.

Warm Regards,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I stayed here with my husband, brother-in-law and sister-in-law a few weeks ago for one night. We booked the room on points and my husband is Marriott Platinum. We asked about an upgrade (which he usually gets) and were told it would be a big up charge, so we declined.

That being said, the hotel is very nice. The room was very clean and the bathroom was beautiful. The best party was the executive lounge with open bar, and great food. They had many different offerings and kept changing throughout the evening including pizza, cheese and meat try, and various appetizers. There was a full breakfast in the morning too, which was delicious.

Overall it was a great stay and the area is very upscale with great restaurants too.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeamAlCourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear TeamAICourt,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. I am so happy to hear your entire family enjoyed the hotel so much. We only have 4 suites so upgrades are hard to come by unfortunately. Hopefully you can come back and see us again in the very near future. Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the JW Marriott Cherry Creek for our wedding and everything was perfect! They were kind enough to work with us on getting a group rate for our small party (we had to rearrange our wedding due to family health). Everyone was incredibly kind and accommodating - before we arrived and after! All our guests even mentioned how kind the staff was at the hotel. We ate at the restaurant at the hotel several times and all of the food was delicious. Our rooms were clean, modern, and spacious. We also got a chance to stay in the Presidential suite for one night, which was one of the most spectacular rooms we have ever seen. I would absolutely recommend staying here...I know we will stay there whenever we come back to the area!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindseyM310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear LindseyM310,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. It is truly appreciated! I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and that we could be a part of your wonderful occasion. Please come back and asee us again soon!

Warm Regards,

Nick Welker
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Cherry Creek
HALCYON, a hotel in Cherry Creek
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 160 in Denver
664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 160 in Denver
910 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek

Address: 150 Clayton Ln, Denver, CO 80206-5675
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Cherry Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Denver
#7 Family Hotel in Denver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#11 Business Hotel in Denver
#12 Green Hotel in Denver
#13 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £187 - £386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, the iconic luxury hotel in Denver’s top shopping & nightlife district. Our award-winning Denver hotel offers exemplary service and effortless style. Centrally located, guests can enjoy easy access to Denver’s top downtown attractions, as well as Cherry Creek North’s more than 400 chic boutiques, restaurants and galleries. The hotel’s 196 guest rooms offer over 400 square feet, many of which offer spectacular Rocky Mountain views. The rooms are complimented with spacious marble baths, complimentary wireless internet and delicious food offerings for Concierge Level guests. Second Home Kitchen + Bar serves creative American classics, with a lively bar scene and outdoor fire pits. For a little relaxation, head to Antoine du Chez, our on-site salon & spa. The hotel is located in the heart of Denver’s prestigious Cherry Creek shopping district, just steps from the Cherry Creek Shopping Center. Immerse yourself in timeless luxury at the JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Denver Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
Jw Marriott Cherry Creek
Marriott Denver
Denver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing