We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Ranked #19 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seattle
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great service and location”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Pros: Nice room, great bed, wonderful service, terrific location.

Cons: Expensive valet parking ($30 a night) - but with great service, limited utility of business center computers.

Either way: A very busy bar/restaurant with what appeared to be a trendy but older singles scene. Wifi decent but not great.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dunnrej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BJ V, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
I cannot thank you enough for the great review! It is important to all of us that our level of guest service exceeds the expectations of our guests. I am so happy that you got to experience how wonderful my team is. I hope we see you the next time you are in Denver!

BJ V.
Guest Service Manager
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    170
    52
    20
    18
See reviews for
188
221
45
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

While traveling recently to Denver on business, my travel agent put me at the JW Marriott - Cherry Creak. Typically I am placed downtown so staying in the Cherry Creek area was new to me. Needless to say, I will be traveling back to Denver in a week and will return to the JW. The hotel is easily accessible and offers quick valet parking. Rooms are spacious and inviting, typical of a JW property. I also enjoyed the hotel restaurant, Second Home. If you are running late one evening and do not make it back in time to dine in the restaurant, try room service. The burger is quite delicious.

Great neighborhood, cleanliness, spacious rooms, nice gym, good room service and great customer service!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BJ V, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for trying out our hotel! Although downtown is great, I believe cherry creek is the place to be. My team and I try for perfect stays and it appears as though your stay was a success. We look forward to having a new repeat guest. Make sure to introduce yourself next time you are here and I am sure we will be fast friends.

BJ V.
Guest Service Manager
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Attended a wedding here and spent the night. Very nice place as I've come to expect from jw's. The food served at the reception was wonderful. Staff was fantastic. Room was also nice. Big bathroom with both glass shower an desperate bath tub.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kmw59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BJ V, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! My team and I are thrilled that you had such a great time. I have to agree with you, the food here is awesome. The chef takes great pride in "WOWING" our guests. Let me know when you are back in Denver and I will help you get another bite!

BJ V.
Guest Service Manager
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

One of the nicest hotels located in downtown Denver. It is right across Arhaus and several other designer home furnishing stores. We had a beautiful view from our room of the Rockys and had access to the Concierge lounge which served most of our "snack" needs. The rooms are nice and clean-bathrooms are updated and spacious. The only recent change that I noticed during our stay was that the cocktails in the Concierge lounge used to be free- now is chargeable but still not as heavily-priced as the drinks in the refrigerator in our room. Also, considering the fact that this is a category 7, tier 2 hotel, I was surprised that they did not have a full-service breakfast. It was limited to the regular breakfast served in concierge lounge (similar to other lower-ranked Marriotts). Overall, good service, nice views but less bang for the buck!

Room Tip: We stayed in 1105- top floor room with excellent views of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jocelinjoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, General Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your review, and for choosing to stay with us! A fantastic stay makes me and my entire staff smile. My favorite time to be in the Concierge Lounge for the panoramic view of the Rocky Mountains is sunset, when it can be spectacular. We are currently working on enhancing the Concierge Lounge experience, and welcome your suggestions. Thank you, and please visit us again.

Dave Pease
General Manager
JW Marriott Denver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Checking in and out was a pleasant process, thanks to the friendly and efficient front desk. Even though I was waiting behind someone who was asking directions, the woman at the front desk made sure to make eye contact and smile to let me know she knew I was there...I love it when people do that.
The room, while very clean and comfortable, didn't strike me as anything above or beyond a typical Marriott. But, overall, it was a nice hotel with great staff and location.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeckyCakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, General Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your review! I am greatly pleased to learn that you were treated so courteously while checking in; it’s something our staff takes great pride in doing, and I will be certain to share your comments with them. If there is anything we can add to the guest rooms to make them more comfortable, we always welcome your suggestions! Thank you again, and we’ll look forward to your next visit.

Dave Pease
General Manager
JW Marriott Denver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
147 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel has a great location and the staff are all nice and friendly. The only negative is in the food service area where the staff can be somewhat indifferent and not committed to the highest quality. The rooms are nicer than your average Marriott which one would expect at a JW property. I would stay here again if in the area.

Room Tip: Not sure one room would be so much better than another but there is some construction in the hotel l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon5839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, General Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for staying here with us, and for your review. A commitment to the highest quality is always our intention, and I will be working with our food service team members...we appreciate your feedback very much. This summer we are bringing our front entrance up to date with a new door in order to improve our lobby experience. Please let me know how you like it on your next visit. Thank you again!

Dave Pease
General Manager
JW Marriott Denver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were extremely pleased we chose to both go to Denver and stay at the JW Cherry Creek for our anniversary trip. The staff were all helpful and pleasant. The room was clean, comfortable, and well-appointed. Everything you would except from this level of Marriott property. The concierge lounge is one of the better ones I've experienced. I would whole-heartedly recommend this particular hotel to anyone for any purpose.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrevardMinister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W, General Manager at JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Happy Anniversary! And thank you so much for your review and your recommendation—to know that we contributed to your wonderful long weekend is very rewarding to all of us, and I have shared your compliments with our staff. Thank you again, and we’ll look forward to welcoming you back.

Dave Pease
General Manager
JW Marriott Denver
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Cherry Creek
HALCYON, a hotel in Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,061 reviews
Hotel Teatro
#20 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek

Property: JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Address: 150 Clayton Ln, Denver, CO 80206-5675
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Cherry Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Denver
#7 Family Hotel in Denver
#10 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#11 Business Hotel in Denver
#11 Luxury Hotel in Denver
#12 Green Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek, the iconic luxury hotel in Denver’s top shopping & nightlife district. Our award-winning Denver hotel offers exemplary service and effortless style. Centrally located, guests can enjoy easy access to Denver’s top downtown attractions, as well as Cherry Creek North’s more than 400 chic boutiques, restaurants and galleries. The hotel’s 196 guest rooms offer over 400 square feet, many of which offer spectacular Rocky Mountain views. The rooms are complimented with spacious marble baths, complimentary wireless internet and delicious food offerings for Concierge Level guests. Second Home Kitchen + Bar serves creative American classics, with a lively bar scene and outdoor fire pits. For a little relaxation, head to Antoine du Chez, our on-site salon & spa. The hotel is located in the heart of Denver’s prestigious Cherry Creek shopping district, just steps from the Cherry Creek Shopping Center. Immerse yourself in timeless luxury at the JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Denver Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
Jw Marriott Cherry Creek
Marriott Denver
Denver Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing