We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome don't miss!!”

Colorado Segway Tours
Ranked #16 of 78 Tours in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Breathe in the pristine air, marvel at snowcapped peaks and view raptors in flight while gliding effortlessly on your Segway. Whether you want to join a group tour or host a team building event Segway-ing around Colorado will enhance your Rocky Mountain high. Every activity begins with personal training and our guarantee that you'll sport an endless Cheshire grin. So, experience the thrill and ease of riding a Segway today, or any day, and see for yourself why we call it the Segway Smile.
Estes Park, CO
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome don't miss!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We wanted to do something different for our 31st anniversary. We chose the Segway tour. It was so much fun we can't wait to go again! Our guide, Nick, was very friendly, knowledgable and taught us things about the city that we did not know (which was a plesant surprise.) They were easy to learn how to ride and they give you ample time to learn. Don't think twice or have any hesitation about this awesome activity. You get your monies worth and a fantastic fun tour. We also had the pleasure of meeting another employee, Rick, who was nice, friendly and extremely informative. KUDOS to the whole company for a wonderful business. We loved this activity!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Momaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    8
    5
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss this tour!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was our first Segway tour and it was well worth the time and money. My younger son & I were here for a mother/son weekend and this was one of our top activities while in Denver. Our tour guide, Nick, was so friendly and helpful - he even let me borrow his jacket when we had a sudden downpour! The Segway was easy to maneuver and we really enjoyed seeing different parts of downtown Denver & learning about the city. We would highly recommend this outing!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great tour of Denver!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was my first time on a segway and it was fantastic!
We were in town for a family wedding and had an awesome 2 hour tour of Denver.
Rick & Nick were our tour guides - we had a large group.
I highly recommend this as a way to tour any major city.
Thanks for a memorable experience!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank KathyP1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salina, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow! What fun, will do it again:)”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Our guide was AWESOME. Thank you Nick. First time on a segway and will differently go again. The last 10 minutes it was raining and that was so much fun. If visiting Denver, this is a must do! Fun Fun Fun:)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Best Tour Ever!!!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My friends and I were looking for something fun to do, so we checked trip advisor, and Colorado Segway Tours was listed as one of the best activities, only one of us had rode before, so we all decided to give it a try in Denver. Man, was that a good decision. We moved through the streets with ease, as our guide informed us about the surroundings. I loved the stories. I would just recommend to do this on the first day of your visit, because the guide gives lots of suggestions on where to to go, restaurants, and things to do. We went on our 2nd to last day, so we really wanted to do more than we had time for before our flight out. Great ride, and great fun! I will be back for sure.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shawna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Colorado Segway Tours also viewed

 

Been to Colorado Segway Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing