We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious brunch!!”
Review of The Squeaky Bean

The Squeaky Bean
Ranked #215 of 3,041 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 15th St.
Description: Thank you for your interest in The Squeaky Bean! We strive to create a unique and memorable dining experience by offering exceptional cuisine, wine, and cocktails in a cozy, communal atmosphere. Open for dinner 5 nights and Sunday Brunch, our Progressive-Seasonal fare and classicaly-inspired bar program combine to conjure a sense of interest and intrigue. Cocktail hour 4 - 6 pm. Explore your Inner Bean!
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious brunch!!”
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We just enjoyed a very good brunch here and would certainly return again. Staff was very nice and helpful, food was flavorful and bright. My husbands Croque Madame was very good, a touch on the salty side - and I'm a salt lover. Overall yummy and great ambience, would like to return and try out the bar and dinner menu. Great coffee!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelerSarah2025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    31
    18
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Good”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Sooo, when first viewing the menu it may seem there is not much choice for the non-adventurous. We were a big group so the server had a lot on his hands. (actually a bartender who explained that he had not served in a while)

The drinks were very well done, as is to be expected and the server/bartender made some excellent recommendations.

We ordered the following and they were all excellent.
- Brussels Sprouts with corn flakes and peanuts
- Beets with different sauces (a little spicy.. Not Thai spicy but had a little kick)
- Parpadelle with lamb ragu (also spicy)
- Marlin (very nice but came out a bit cold which was quickly rectified)
- Tri tip was excellent
- Salmon was also excellent

We did not do desert but I would definitely recommend coming back.

One final note, they do bingo with an old school bingo board on Sunday nights.

Helpful?
Thank DSmiph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nearing in on very good”
Reviewed 13 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

I was able to get a walk-in table without a reservation. Service was attentive and professional. I ordered the four-course meal. The first, a foie torchon with mini pancakes was a bit sweet for a meal starter. The special cocktail, an ode to Charlie Trotter, was great. The final course, a protein, I believe the short rib, was the most disappointing. All in all, this is a nice room with some very good elements. The service, cocktails, wine menu, valet service are all spot-on. The food deserves a tiny bit more attention, more consistent cooking times, etc., before this is a great restaurant.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank muchomaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experience....and Pricey!”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

An elegant dining room, excellent food and very good service combine to make a special experience. At the recommendation of other reviewers, we ordered the 4 course meal for $60 per person.
The only reservation we could get for a Saturday evening was at 5. They have a happy hour that starts at 4:30, so we decided to check that out. My husband began talking with Brandon, the bartender about cocktails. He was engaging and made a special cocktail for my husband. We tried their pimento cheese spread....really good.
It was all very good. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is the price. We had 2 cocktails and 3 glasses of wine (one was the happy hour special). Our check (with tip) came to $217. Ouch.
For us, this will be a special occasion place because of the price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DenverLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Food was fantastic! (and I hate using that word.) We weren't sure what to drink since the drink menu was so exciting so the waiter picked for us, nailing it every time. For appetizers homemade pickles giardiniera and chicken liver pate with pear butter, cornichons, whole grain mustard, ciabatta. Pate was so smooth. First course, the beef carpaccio with beets, fried mustard greens, crispy rice, jerky, and Japanese mayo was my favorite of the night. Delicious meat, a brussel sprout dish, and three amazing desserts fallowed. This is a must try for any foodie.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Squeaky Bean also viewed

 

Been to The Squeaky Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing