We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #13 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manitou Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2013

Went to the Fleetwood Mac concert on 1 Jun 2013, and stayed at this hotel. It's new, and the rooms are great. More of a boutique feel to it. It's proximity to the Pepsi Center where the concert was being held was a prime reason for staying, could walk to the concert. The hotel staff were wonderful and very helpful. The hot breakfast was very good. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to be close to the Pepsi Center, and downtown Denver. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raimundo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
When there is a concert at the Pepsi Center this is the definitely the place to stay, I’m glad you chose to stay with us! We look forward to having you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    140
    26
    9
    4
See reviews for
150
98
13
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

This hotel has a great location to the Pepsi Center and downtown Denver. The hotel is very modern and clean. Upon entering the hotel, we were greeted by the staff. It was very welcoming. The staff was very helpful to our needs and questions. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. My wife who is very picky about hotel rooms felt at home in this one. The bathrooms are clean and well stocked.
They offer free morning breakfast. We went down at 9:00 am and found a lot of the breakfast items out of stock. I asked the staff to see if they had more and they filled them quickly. The only thing I didn't like was that breakfast ended at 9:30. This is a bit early for some travelers. I couldn't find a clean table and a hotel manager noticed and quickly grabbed a towel and cleaned us a table. This was great to see the management helping out their staff. AWESOME!
There were only a couple of downfalls. There is no pool or hot tub for kids. This is not a kid friendly hotel. The other is that the parking rate is $25.00 per day. This increases your hotel cost quite a bit. On the other hand, you will pay this for parking near the Pepsi Center anyway.
Overall, this hotel is a great place to stay for anyone attending an event at the Pepsi Center. Easy walk to the Pepsi Center and downtown Denver. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wyokid0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Thank you for the informative review! We look forward to taking care of you next time you’re in Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

Nice hotel. Lovely up to date furnishings. Comfortable rooms. Adequate breakfast.
Staff friendly and efficient.
Convenient to the LoDo restaurants and clubs.
A pool or hot tub would have been welcome after 2 days of outdoor activities.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Farleygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Thank you for the nice review! We’re so glad our hotel worked out so well for you. I wish we had a pool as well… I’ll put your name on the petition! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Very clean and quiet. Staff exceptionally helpful and pleasant. Beds very comfortable. Breakfast was adequate. Elevators & hallways could have used more frequent vacuuming. Overall a terrific experience. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmarino1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack M, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to give us such great feedback! I’m glad you enjoyed your time with us, and hope that you remember us next time you’re in the area! Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stayed here with a couple of friends for a bachelor party from 5/16 - 5/20. Hotel is an excellent location next to a hot area of downtown Denver that is within a 5-10 minute walking distance. Would be perfect for winter as it's conveniently located across from all the stadiums. Free breakfast in the morning, and nice clean new rooms. Natalie at the front desk was nothing short of amazing. She practically planned our trip with all the all excellent recommendations she made of where to see outside Denver, including directions. Hanging Lakes and Manintou Springs were breath taking. Jack was also helpful and extremely friendly. I'd want these two on my staff. If I visit Denver again, I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LongIsland2Vegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack M, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
I’m glad you all were able to experience everything that Colorado has to offer during your stay. I’ll be sure to give Natalie a pat on the back for you! We will see you next time you’re in Denver. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durango, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stayed here for meetings May 15 - 17, 2013. Genuinely warm staff, immaculate property, wonderful service. Could not have had a better experience and always stay at Marriott properties. Beautiful lobby! Will definitely come back for a pleasure trip! Close to everything.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack M, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Wow, thanks for the awesome review! We can’t wait to have you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

Stayed here for the Lakers/Nuggets game in March, quick 5 minute walk to the pepsi center, got early check-in at 11am, Went to the Red Robin quick serve 2 minutes away for a great lunch, slept very well the rooms blacked out very well which allowed us to sleep in, also the breakfast was very good as well. I look forward to being back to the Springhill Suites that sets the standard for the brand.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MWATT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack M, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
When you’re going to the Pepsi Center, this is the place to be! Next time you’re going to see the Nuggets beat the Lakers, you know where to find us...Thanks for your awesome review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 771 reviews
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown
Address: 1190 Auraria Pkwy, Denver, CO 80204-1801
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vibrant. Stylish. Innovative. Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Denver Downtown at MSU Denver! Stay in the heart of downtown Denver - an easy stroll to historic Larimer Square and the bustling nightlife of LoDo. From the moment you step inside our lobby, you will be greeted by breathtaking views of the downtown Denver skyline. Discover stunning original artwork throughout our boutique-inspired hotel. Enjoy the energy of Auraria Campus life combined with the convenience to Colorado Convention Center, 16th Street Mall and Denver Center for Performing Arts. The sports enthusiast will be thrilled to stay at the closest hotel to Pepsi Center, just minutes to Sports Authority Field at Mile High and Coors Field. Find out for yourself what makes our location so special. We offer corporate travelers, university visitors and inspiration seekers a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing