We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #22 of 159 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My husband and son stayed here in July, right after attending the freshman orientation at University of Boulder. It was the perfect place for a married couple with their 18 year old son. Not only was the room great, the free breakfast and free drinks were nice. (We didn't have the free dinner--too many good restaurants to visit in downtown Denver.) We wanted to stay there again when we dropped our son off this August but the price had tripled. If we weren't on a budget, we would have ponied up the extra money!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mvctulsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for your 5-star review! It looks like you all took advantage of the reservation package that included dinner in Larimer Square! I hope you all come back to see us next time you’re in the area. Best of luck to your college bound son! Thanks again…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

It's a location and new building type of place; however, here's what my visit details...

Requested a specific suite 2 weeks prior to visit as it was an anniversary stay - they said it wouldn't be a problem to get a great room...same deal 1 week prior. Show up - sorry, we only have this view of the building next to the hotel...the other rooms aren't available. No self parking - valet is $28 a night. Requested a late checkout - was told they can't do a 2pm checkout because of "renovations" when the hotel is 1 year old - was told she would "put in for a 1pm checkout" but couldn't promise that. I only stayed because it was close to cirque du soleil while they were in town.

I have had over 100 nights in Marriott's over the last year and this was the first time I've been told a late checkout couldn't be done without paying a half day...

If you're here for the location and new building - I can't complain there...but do t rely on the staff to make it a pleasurable stay from their end.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

We always try to deliver the best possible accommodations to our guests, especially when they are celebrating an event as important as an anniversary. I apologize that we were not able to honor the room request you had made prior to your arrival, as unfortunately, we are never able to guarantee a specific room in advance. We do our very best to offer late checkouts when they are available; and in a case like this with extenuating circumstances we always offer luggage storage if your travel plans do not coincide with our 12:00pm checkout time. I hope these issues did not interfere with you and your loved one enjoying your anniversary. I apologize on behalf of our entire staff and would look forward to having you back in the future to show you what kind of service we are capable of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We stayed mid-August for one night, as we were really unhappy with the previous night at a Marriott and wanted to move. This hotel is in a great location for walking to restaurants and has such easy access to I-25. Beautiful, comfortable, clean room; public spaces are lovely as well. Very good breakfast and wonderful service from all staff, props especially to Michael McIntosh. Will definitely stay here for future trips to the Denver area.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Thank you for the awesome review. I’m sorry to hear about your unsatisfactory experience at the hotel you stayed at the night before coming to see us, but it sounds like our hotel and staff was able to make your stay very enjoyable! I will let Michael know about this review, and commend him on his guest service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

my girlfriend and i stayed here for a week, we got in st patty's day evening and had the best time of our life. from the minute we arrived at the hotel from the minute we left, every person on staff was nothing but helpful. the manager had maps made for us to find attractions and got us a ride back to the airport when we left. we went to a few games at the pepsi center across the street and had our tickets sent to the hotel so they were there when we arrived. the tickets were in our room when we walked in. i will absolutely be back. we had the top floor room in the corner and it was amazing. city view from one window and a mountain view out of the other. i had talked to the manager a couple times on the phone about our reservation and about the event tickets and when we checked in the manager remembered our talks and told me she gave me her favorite room and like i said this room was great. there were personalized notes thanking us for staying. we are nobody special. just a couple mid 20's midwest people and we were treated like royalty. i loved how they treated everyone. i cant say enough about this place..... do yourself a favor and stay and see for yourself

Room Tip: top floor corner suite. cant go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dereck s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Wow, thanks for the awesome 5 star review. You described the kind of service that we pride ourselves on here at our SpringHill Suites. We look forward to you and your girlfriend coming back to see us next time you’re in the area! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I made a reservation for my family and dog for one night at this hotel with the mistaken impression they allowed pets. When we walked in with our puppy they explained they do not allow dogs unless it is a service dog. But to their credit, they found a room for us a few blocks away at the Oxford hotel and honored the price I thought I was going to pay at the Springhill. I am very appreciative to the manager for helping us out when I made the mistake. I will go back one day without my dog.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank msmtiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

I’m really sorry we weren’t able to accommodate you and your four legged friend while you were in Denver. I hope you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to having you back when your dog is staying home. Thanks for the feedback, and review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Our family of four stayed here for one night in early August. All the staff was very professional and courteous, and everything went smoothly. The free shuttle van was a great bonus on a rainy night - we used it to get to a nearby restaurant for dinner. The room, while not huge, was spacious enough and well appointed. It was immaculate and seemed brand new. The beds were very comfortable, and the couch and TV located near the entrance of the room was a good design. The bathroom door was a slider, located at the foot of the beds, rather than at the entrance of the room. This was OK, although if someone has to get up in the middle of the night, it's easy to disturb the other sleepers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunnysideGirl14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Thanks for all of the great feedback that you provided in your review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

All the staff was very polite and helpful over the weekend we stayed in early August. The rooms were clean and spacious; the breakfast was tasty, if unremarkable, and plentiful. We were able to walk from the hotel through the scenic blocks of downtown Denver to the ballpark and to many interesting, fun pubs and restaurants. The breakfast section begins to fill us by around 8:30 so getting there early is a plus. There is plenty of overflow just outside that section, though, so you will never be without a seat. Outside seating is convenient and comfortable. A very good place to stay in Denver.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomCost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jack M, Front Office Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2013

Thanks for taking the time to post this nice review. I’m glad our hotel and its location were such a good fit for you. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 159 in Denver
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oxford Hotel
#5 of 159 in Denver
1,103 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

Address: 1190 Auraria Pkwy, Denver, CO 80204-1801
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 159 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £102 - £282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vibrant. Stylish. Innovative. Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Denver Downtown at MSU Denver! Stay in the heart of downtown Denver - an easy stroll to historic Larimer Square and the bustling nightlife of LoDo. From the moment you step inside our lobby, you will be greeted by breathtaking views of the downtown Denver skyline. Discover stunning original artwork throughout our boutique-inspired hotel. Enjoy the energy of Auraria Campus life combined with the convenience to Colorado Convention Center, 16th Street Mall and Denver Center for Performing Arts. The sports enthusiast will be thrilled to stay at the closest hotel to Pepsi Center, just minutes to Sports Authority Field at Mile High and Coors Field. Find out for yourself what makes our location so special. We offer corporate travelers, university visitors and inspiration seekers a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing