We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised by convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #22 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and I just wanted to spend a night in Denver on our way to Vail from Ohio. Our plan was to do a couple of historical sites before heading into the mountains. My first choice had been to stay at a city central hotel but this was what was available. That said, this hotel is only a year old, has beautiful lobby and a fantastic room. The bath has dispensers for amenities in the shower. Breakfast was provided and it was more than nice. I would recommend this hotel. Oh, and the best part was they provided a free shuttle to the Molly Brown House and from there we walked a short short distance to the state capitol and then the shuttle picked us up. So, as it turned out. It was the best hotel to meet our needs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauriegodfrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin W, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us! I’m glad we were able to meet your needs and provided you with a comfortable and enjoyable stay. There is some great sightseeing to do in Denver and it sounds like you folks really enjoyed your time here. Our soap and shampoo dispensers in the bathroom allow us to limit our plastic usage and waste, which is important to us as a Silver LEED certified hotel. We appreciate your recommendation, and hope to be your first choice the next time you are passing through! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

428 - 434 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

Great hotel,Friendly staff and near all good restaurants.
Clean room,
New lobby,
Quite,
Near all business place
Hotel was clean and room was spacious with couch and desk area. Modern decor in room as well as common areas. Free shuttle around the city was also much appreciated

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikunj s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin W, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, we appreciate you taking the time to leave a review. Our decor in our rooms and lobby space is quite popular with our guests and we're glad you felt the same. I'm glad you were able to utilize the shuttle, and we look forward to having you again the next time you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I'm pretty much 100% travel and spend a lot of time in many hotels. The Denver SpringHill Suites is one of my favorite places and my team and I make it a point to stay here whenever we come to Denver. The rooms, staff and amenities are all top notch, and the service staff goes out of their way to make us feel comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin W, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! I am glad to hear that our amenities and staff make our property your first choice when you travel to Denver. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I travel very frequently for work, and this is one of the few hotels I look forward to returning to often. The rooms are very spacious (king bed, sofa sleeper, and nice work area), the hotel is always clean, and the staff is very professional and friendly. I've stayed here 8-9 times now, and it is a consistently great experience. The one time I did have an issue, Heather (the operations manager) went out of her way to ensure that the issue was resolved as quickly as possible and turned what should have been a negative into yet another positive.

No other place I'd rather stay in downtown Denver!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin W, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

What an awesome review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share this with us. There are a lot of great hotels in Denver, so it means a lot when you say there’s no place you’d rather stay! The service we provide to our guests is one the most important things to us, and to hear that we are consistently providing a great experience is fantastic. We’re glad you've chosen us so many times in the past, and look forward to your future stays with us! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed here with a wedding group in August. We were pleased with the location, which was easily walkable to LoDo, 16th St Mall, Larimer Square, Coors Field, museums, etc. Hotel was clean and room was spacious with couch and desk area. Modern decor in room as well as common areas. Free shuttle around the city was also much appreciated, but please tip these kids a few dollars. My husband and I took the shuttle a few times and the other patrons in the SUV didn't bother to tip the driver. This is a nice service the hotel offers so return the favor to the college kids working here. Also we found out from a local that the hotel, which is actually connected to the University primarily staffs students in the hospitality management school. This may contribute to the friendliness and attention to service seen by us and others at the hotel. The employees are essentially all future managers in training who want to make a career in the industry. I would stay here again if back in Denver.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melissa350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I travel every week for work and stay here every week. Absolutely great hotel for business travelers.

Highlights:

1. Free Breakfast: OMG! This is the best thing about the hotel!
2. New building: Modern building with new interiors and furniture
3. Staff: Fantastic staff, always with a smile and ready to help
4. Internet: Free internet is a luxury these days

Also, it has a nice gym, lobby area and free shuttle for 3 miles radius.

Absolutely love this hotel and would keep coming back!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin W, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Thanks for the 5-star review! We are so pleased you enjoy our hotel and our amenities, and we’re glad to hear that we are your favorite choice for comfortable and productive business trips to Denver. We can’t wait to see you next time, safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I enjoy very much staying in this hotel for my Denver business trips. The rooms are quite comfortable, clean and very modern. Staff is extremely friendly and hospitable.

It is a home away from home. On two occasions I had to stay at another hotel as this one was booked. I am just going to stay that now I book my room weeks in advance to avoid every having to stray to another hotel. It is that good!!!!

V.
DayNine Consulting

Room Tip: Beautiful City Views. High rooms have an outrageous view of the sunrise....I enjoy every single sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VBarela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin W, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2013

Thank you for leaving such a great review! Guest satisfaction is our top priority and I’m glad to hear we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to the next time we have the pleasure of hosting you here in Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

Address: 1190 Auraria Pkwy, Denver, CO 80204-1801
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £87 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vibrant. Stylish. Innovative. Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Denver Downtown at MSU Denver! Stay in the heart of downtown Denver - an easy stroll to historic Larimer Square and the bustling nightlife of LoDo. From the moment you step inside our lobby, you will be greeted by breathtaking views of the downtown Denver skyline. Discover stunning original artwork throughout our boutique-inspired hotel. Enjoy the energy of Auraria Campus life combined with the convenience to Colorado Convention Center, 16th Street Mall and Denver Center for Performing Arts. The sports enthusiast will be thrilled to stay at the closest hotel to Pepsi Center, just minutes to Sports Authority Field at Mile High and Coors Field. Find out for yourself what makes our location so special. We offer corporate travelers, university visitors and inspiration seekers a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing