We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms and a super friendly staff! Top notch”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #18 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Parker, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great rooms and a super friendly staff! Top notch”
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Excellent boutique rooms in a great location right next to downtown and the Pepsi center. I was there for an event downtown and the hotel is a short walk or even quicker taxi ride away from all the hot spots in downtown. I travel for my job and stay in hotels all the time, and the rooms were truly unique. A great design with brand new amenities including an overhead enclosed shower! Top notch. Also, the staff was super helpful with transportation and directions around the area. Drink service in the lobby kicked my party off right!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin W, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thank you for the excellent review! Our contemporary styling and one of a kind artwork give our property a truly unique feel. We are so glad to hear that we succeeded in providing you with an enjoyable stay, and hope to see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    153
    27
    11
    6
See reviews for
162
107
13
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

The hotel is very clean and modern. It is within walking distance of restaurants and bars. They also offer a shuttle if you don't feel like walking. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The free hot breakfast was great and the staff constantly made sure it was clean and well stocked. The fitness center has great equipment and is open and bright. I would highly recommend staying here!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of downtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin W, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
Thank you for the review! It is great to hear that our convenient location and our guest amenities created an enjoyable stay for you, and we truly appreciate your recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I've stayed at the Springhill Suites Downtown Denver hotel on multiple occasions and love it. The hotel is new, very clean, and spacious. The rooms have plenty of space and the beds are very comfortable. You can't beat the location to downtown Denver with easy access to restaurants, the Pepsi Center, and Sports Authority Field. It is within walking distance to Larimer Square which has multiple excellent restaurants. The workout facility is larger than any hotel I stay at and access to the freeway is great. Breakfast on the main floor offers plenty of choices and is including in the rate. I have nothing but great things to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin W, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
It is so wonderful to hear that you've continued to choose our hotel for a fun and relaxing stay! Being so close to LoDo and all of Denver's sports stadiums ensures there is no shortage of great entertainment for our guests to enjoy. We thank you for your compliments and sincerely appreciate you going out of your way to share your review! Thanks again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013

My wife came down with a little-known lung disease called Bronchiectasis. This led us to a visit to the National Jewish Health Center in Denver (widely known as the best in the world for treatment of lung diseases).

Being Marriott members, we looked up and found this reasonably priced hotel for our stay. On our arrival we learned that it is just over one year old. Lobby was decorated in a contemporary-to-modern style with a nice warm fireplace. This was important because the temperatures were hovering around 0' during our stay.

Our room was large and clean with 2 queen beds, a small closet, lots of dresser space, a desk and a small living area with sofas and chairs. But more important than the lobby or our room was the congeniality of the staff. All very friendly and helpful. Add to all this a hot and free breakfast, and they all add up to a 5-star rating.

Although the reason for our stay was not our favorite, this hotel has certainly become one of our favorites.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dentldoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin W, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
We are sorry to hear of the circumstances surrounding your stay with us, but we are glad we were able to accommodate you and your wife during what sounds like a very trying experience. Hearing that our staff made you feel at home and comfortable is just great. It was our pleasure hosting you during your time in Denver, and we wish you the best of luck!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mannheim, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

The hotel seems to be pretty new. It is located right next to the university campus, so you have a lot of restaurants and bars within a 5 minute walking distance. And if you are looking for something else than student's bars, you can reach the heart of Downtown Denver in 10-15 minutes (walking!). We did not have any problems with the service in the hotel and the rooms were always clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian_M0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin W, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thanks for the 5 star review! We are a very new hotel, as we have only been open a little more than a year now. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! Our location is so convenient for great dining, entertainment and nightlife options and it’s good to hear you took advantage of that. We’ll see you next time, thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We wanted to use this hotel over Thanksgiving weekend as a one night escape in downtown Denver. This hotel was great for getting to the 16th Street Mall (the hotel offers a shuttle), and is located across the street from the Pepsi Center where we saw a Nuggets game. The hotel room was clean, modern, and comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly. Be aware that they do charge $18 for overnight parking, but that's pretty reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The shower head and faucet pressure were preventing this review a 5 star rating. Filling up the tub took no time, so it was not the water pressure.

If the hotel management would be looking at this review, please fix it. I don't think I was the only one that had mentioned it.

Otherwise the stay was excellent. The rooms were big, modern and very new, enough for 4 adults and luggages. It is within walking distance to larimer street and 16th street, so dining options are aplenty.

It was my first stay at a springhill suites and was not too impressed with the breakfast selection when compared to the likes of embassy suites or courtyard.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin W, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. I’m glad to see we received high marks from you in regards to you recent stay with us in terms of the service we provide and our rooms and location. I’m sorry to hear that your water pressure was not satisfactory during your stay. We are a LEED certified hotel and we strive to do our part to conserve our natural resources. I can understand how water conservation measures could lead to shower pressure being less than ideal at times. We always want our guests to have an enjoyable and refreshing stay, and I sincerely apologize that we were not able to fully impress you during your time with us. We look forward to hosting you in the future. Best wishes and safe travels, thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
822 reviews
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,076 reviews
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown
Address: 1190 Auraria Pkwy, Denver, CO 80204-1801
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vibrant. Stylish. Innovative. Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Denver Downtown at MSU Denver! Stay in the heart of downtown Denver - an easy stroll to historic Larimer Square and the bustling nightlife of LoDo. From the moment you step inside our lobby, you will be greeted by breathtaking views of the downtown Denver skyline. Discover stunning original artwork throughout our boutique-inspired hotel. Enjoy the energy of Auraria Campus life combined with the convenience to Colorado Convention Center, 16th Street Mall and Denver Center for Performing Arts. The sports enthusiast will be thrilled to stay at the closest hotel to Pepsi Center, just minutes to Sports Authority Field at Mile High and Coors Field. Find out for yourself what makes our location so special. We offer corporate travelers, university visitors and inspiration seekers a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing