We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #25 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
West Jordan
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here in January for a Broncos game. The rooms were very nice and comfortable and the included breakfast was quite good. There is a nice outside patio with a fireplace and couch to relax. Also, the restaurants in LoDo were all within walking distance. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillybean011178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin W, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
Thank you for sharing your review! Broncos games are a blast, and being so close to the stadium and LoDo makes joining us for sporting events even better with all the great dining, entertainment and shopping options just a short walk away. We hope to see you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    156
    27
    11
    7
See reviews for
164
107
13
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed at the SpringHill Suites for 3 nights and 4 days while in Denver for a volleyball tournament. The rooms were beautiful and very roomy, especially since we have 4 girls to each room. The staff was kind and accommodating. The breakfast treated our girls as if they were their own, making them waffles each morning. We had a sick girl and they didn't flinch when she brought down her trashcan for the front desk to dispose of, and they made sure her room was cleaned and disinfected. We had several meals brought in and the large "dining" table in the lobby was perfect. The shuttle drivers treated us with respect and kindness, it was like having our own personal driver at our beck and call. They took us to the grocery for snacks which was a bit of a ways from the hotel. I can not say enough about how wonderful our stay was. We will be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tlamosley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin W, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 5 April 2014
It is great to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! It sounds like everyone was able to take advantage of all our property has to offer. Our goal was to make sure everyone had as little as possible to worry about and that everything went smoothly so that everyone could focus on the tournament and enjoy the competition, and I'm glad to hear we didn't let you down. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback, we are already looking forward to next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I stayed here back in February for several nights and then came back only for a meeting,, staying at another downtown hotel. On my 1st trip my enjoyment started with the welcoming arrival. I then had a room that worked wonderfully for my needs. It was super clean and spacious. The crew at breakfast were always helpful and smiling and speaking to my group at breakfast (Springhill Hotels have a very nice breakfast spread). On this trip I was only there for a dinner. WOW. Great food and more friendly and smiling faces. This place really delivers. Many dinner restaurant location within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clint S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin W, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your review! We are glad to hear we've had the pleasure of hosting you on more than one occasion and that we were able to help make your time in Denver enjoyable. Our complimentary breakfast is sure to have something everyone can enjoy, in addition to some healthy alternatives to some common breakfast fare, and it's always good to hear guests are able to take advantage of the variety and enjoy a great start to the day. Thanks again, we'll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed at the Springhill Suites in downtown Denver for business. I travel often for business so I see many hotels. Here's what I liked about this hotel: it's new and clean and more importantly, this hotel has some of the best staff I've ever seen which tells me that the manager (Jack) puts good training and customer service as high priorities. An example is Sidney who works in the breakfast area - Sidney went above and beyond by finding a banana for me when there were none to be found. And, he saved one for me for the next day! Additionally, he's very friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: Some rooms have tubs and some have showers with no tubs. If this is important to you, keep this in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texascajun1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin W, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us! Guest service can set good hotels apart from great hotels, and we enjoy striving to exceed service expectations to provide our guests with a truly memorable stay where they felt right at home. Thanks again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sea Girt, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Most higher quality places have more or less equal value, service, amenities, food, etc. What really separates the very best from the very good is the experience with the people working to make your stay pleasurable - people who make you want to come back. After my experience with Abby, I can't imagine staying anywhere else when I return to Denver. She was hardworking, attentive, sweet, and most efficient. Loved her! The rest of the staff was also quite helpful and always available. Location is very convenient to sports venues and LoDo night spots and restaurants and shuttle was a huge help getting back and forth. Room was quiet, clean, and comfortable. Thank you SpringHill Suites and thank YOU Abby! I will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin W, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your stay with us. We share your belief that great service can be what separates a good stay from a great one, and we are thrilled to hear that your experience with Abby set us apart from the rest. We look forward to seeing you again next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My only complaint, and I will get this up-front, was the lack of towels in the room. We did request more towels in the evening, but they didn't arrive and as we had an early start the next morning and wanted to get to sleep, we didn't ask again. Otherwise, our stay was excellent. We used the valet service for our car. A big plus point. The staff on reception were very pleasant, friendly and helpful. We stayed only one night and although we checked out the next morning we were able to leave our car and luggage at the hotel all day. Our room was large and clean. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The location was fantastic. We walked only a short distance to Larimer Street which had an amazing choice of very good restaurants. Also, we loved the artwork around the hotel and in our room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin W, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for sharing your review with us, we sincerely value your feedback. I am so sorry to hear that we failed to provide you with the items you requested. We know that not receiving something you asked for can be really frustrating, and I apologize that we dropped the ball. We are glad to hear that it was not too detrimental to your experience with us, and that you still enjoyed your time in Denver. We look forward to another opportunity to provide you with a problem-free and wonderful stay the next time you're in Denver. Thanks again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Modern lobby and rooms lead to a comfortable stay. Also walking distance to LoDo or Pepsi center. Daily happy hour is a fun treat. We especially liked the suite layout. Very simple bathroom with shower only. Just might be our new Denver digs.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmik66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin W, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us in Denver! It was our pleasure hosting you. We are lucky to be so close to the Pepsi Center, and that it is something our guests can enjoy. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us, and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
837 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
1,082 reviews
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

Property: SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown
Address: 1190 Auraria Pkwy, Denver, CO 80204-1801
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vibrant. Stylish. Innovative. Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Denver Downtown at MSU Denver! Stay in the heart of downtown Denver - an easy stroll to historic Larimer Square and the bustling nightlife of LoDo. From the moment you step inside our lobby, you will be greeted by breathtaking views of the downtown Denver skyline. Discover stunning original artwork throughout our boutique-inspired hotel. Enjoy the energy of Auraria Campus life combined with the convenience to Colorado Convention Center, 16th Street Mall and Denver Center for Performing Arts. The sports enthusiast will be thrilled to stay at the closest hotel to Pepsi Center, just minutes to Sports Authority Field at Mile High and Coors Field. Find out for yourself what makes our location so special. We offer corporate travelers, university visitors and inspiration seekers a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing