We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for exploring downtown Denver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #23 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 28 May 2014

It is always a bit of a challenge to look at a map of hotels and know which property would be close enough to a downtown area you wish to explore - without actually having to pay the higher prices of a hotel IN the downtown itself. We found a good spot to stay at while enjoying downtown Denver. Springhill Suites by Marriott (on Auraria) served our purposes beautifully. We were able to walk merely a couple of blocks to be at the wonderful pedestrian mall (16th St) with its shops, restaurants, bars, music, art and street life. And the value was much better than the hotels located right in that area. Walking a couple of blocks and saving hundreds of dollars over a 3-day weekend made sense to my wife and I.....and we're planning on doing it again! As for the hotel itself.....LOVED IT! Stylish, clean, comfortable, friendly staff. And the INCLUDED breakfast offered plenty of items (both hot and cold). Fill up - and then walk out the doors, cross Speer Boulevard - and you're right in the middle of Denver FUN!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank teesguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin W, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thanks for the 5-star review! Location is such an important aspect of travel these days, and we are fortunate to be within walking distance of so many of Denver's favorite spots. Our complimentary guest shuttle can also transport guests to and from anywhere within 3 miles, for those places outside of walking distance. We are glad to hear you loved your stay, and thanks again for sharing your review with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 579 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel far exceeded my expectations. We had requested an early check in but knew that might not be possible as we did get in very early. We were able to check in early which was a great bonus. Every single staff member we came in contact with was amazing. I don't remember names, but when I say everyone, I mean everyone. The valet parking, the front desk, everyone. Our room was incredibly clean, it was quiet and the security is really what I liked. Not that I felt like we were in an unsafe area, but it was a great bonus to see the hallways were secured. Breakfast was great and it's a very short walk to LoDo which is amazing. Next time we vacation in Denver we will be back. This hotel has the best service I have ever had anywhere hands down. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Littlejbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin W, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

What a great review! Feedback like this means a lot to us, and let's us know we succeeded in providing exemplary service and helps us continue raising the bar, and striving to exceed our guests expectations of what a great stay can be. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again for sharing your review. We'll see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Great looking hotel, with great service as well. Good location in terms of restaurants and the downtown scene. Only negative is the parking situation. We parked at a garage a block away by the university but no in and out privileges. Breakfast was great, try the freshly made waffles!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willie_Vivar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

From the moment we stepped out of our car, every staff person we came in contact with, went out of their way to make sure we were well taken care of. If we had a request, they fulfilled it without any questions asked. The rooms were very comfortable, the breakfast was delicious and the hotel was clean and very convenient to the downtown area. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Denver area. We will definitely be going back, next time we are in town!

Room Tip: We had an opportunity to stay on both the 5th and 6th floors. Both were very quite, clean, and comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin W, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Thanks for taking a moment to share your thoughts on your recent stay! It’s wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us in Denver. We know each opportunity we have to make our guests' stay more comfortable and enjoyable is another opportunity to exceed expectations and leave our guest's with a truly unforgettable experience. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel which was so convenient to where we wanted to be. Our first room had a really bad mattress. They front desk staff GiGi bent over backwards to make us happy. We ended up in a lovely two bedroom suite with wonderful mattresses. We so appreciated her service.
The only negative would be the breakfast which is skimpy with waffles being the only hot choice. Other than tha it was a great stay, clean, quiet and convient.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Our stay was very comfortable and the location was ideal for our business trip to Denver and surrounding vicinity. Valet service was excellent. Breakfast which was included was the best I've seen and tasted. We enjoyed the indoor/outdoor fireplace in the lounge. The interior was absolutely gorgeous.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin W, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thanks for taking a moment to share your review with us! There are so many things about our SpringHill Suites that work well for business travelers and leisure travelers alike. We are glad to hear our property suited your needs so well during your time in Denver. Come back and see us again sometime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

First time staying at this hotel, when we walked in we were definitely surprised! Its not your typical springhill suites. It was beautifully decorated, super clean and they even had an outdoor lounge area with comfortable seating and baggo. Our room was so nice we joked about moving in. Staff was very attentive and helpful (thanks again Abby) and the breakfast in the morning was great. Next time I'm in Denver I'll be staying here!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cpoe007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin W, Guest Relations Manager at SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

We are so fortunate to have such a beautiful property, and we always love to hear that people appreciate the modern design and décor. It was our pleasure hosting you during your time in Denver, and we are glad to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
The Curtis Denver - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

Address: 1190 Auraria Pkwy, Denver, CO 80204-1801
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £90 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vibrant. Stylish. Innovative. Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Denver Downtown at MSU Denver! Stay in the heart of downtown Denver - an easy stroll to historic Larimer Square and the bustling nightlife of LoDo. From the moment you step inside our lobby, you will be greeted by breathtaking views of the downtown Denver skyline. Discover stunning original artwork throughout our boutique-inspired hotel. Enjoy the energy of Auraria Campus life combined with the convenience to Colorado Convention Center, 16th Street Mall and Denver Center for Performing Arts. The sports enthusiast will be thrilled to stay at the closest hotel to Pepsi Center, just minutes to Sports Authority Field at Mile High and Coors Field. Find out for yourself what makes our location so special. We offer corporate travelers, university visitors and inspiration seekers a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing