We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, Great Rooms, and Wonderful Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown
Ranked #22 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

The Springhill Suites in downtown Denver is awesome! The rooms are large and modern - very nice! The hotel is within walking distance to the major league sports venues and also great restaurants, museums, the Mint, and Capitol building. It was a great hotel for business meetings and families.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank DebbsDebbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
There are newer reviews for SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed here for just one night, but it's a great hotel. Very new, good sized room. For a family we had two doubles and a sofa sleeper. Everything is very new, modern, clean.

Complimentary breakfast was very good, with hot and cold selections.

Valet parking was quick and friendly.

The location seems good, near downtown attractions and right by the Pepsi Center. Seems like access could be a problem during events at Pepsi Center; you might want to ask, especially if you're arriving in the early evening.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cliff_rock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Downtown Denver. It's not right in the thick of downtown, but within a couple of blocks walking distance. I only have positive things to say about this hotel (which is rare). The decor is very modern with a separate sleep and work space. There is a great desk and work area if you need that. The beds and linens were comfortable. The room was very clean and the lighting was good. It had plenty of closet and drawer space if you're stay is a longer one. Unfortunately, we woke up too late for breakfast, but their coffee was yummy and is always available in the lobby/dining area. Also, the front desk staff was pleasant and helpful.

Our stay was a family of four (two large teenage boys included) and the room was spacious enough for all of us. We wouldn't hesitate to come here again.

Tip: There are many restaurant options downtown. We found a really great Mexican food place called Diego's. The service and food were both excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sandyinlv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed only one evening before heading to Breckenridge but what a great hotel. The room was clean and breakfast was good as well. We walked around downtown some and it didn't seem real close to any restaurants but we weren't looking to eat at that time so I could be incorrect. It was a decent walk down to Coors field if you're there for a baseball game. Front desk staff was extremely friendly. You will be required to pay for valet parking but we knew that in advance so no biggie. When we needed our vehicle it was waiting for us when we arrived outside. Overall I highly recommend and wouldn't hesitate to stay there in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Generae01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This is a beautiful property - very modern...nice rooms , great location . No pool but nice workout room
Good breafast included in the rate - Rate high for a marriott but worth it for the location ( and parking pricey !)
Enjoyed downtown and could walk to local attractions -

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coosmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

I came to this hotel in march just for an overnight get away with my someone special, and it was great. The room was comfortable, staff was great, location was ok. Free breakfast in the morning was a good way to start the journey back home. Plan on staying here again on my next visit to Denver.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank HavePPWillTrvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed here during a conference and really enjoyed it! Took light rail and utilized their shuttle service to get around. The drivers were prompt and courteous as was the front desk and bartender. The rooms were large and in good condition. Bathrooms were a bit small but that was the only complaint. Highly recommend this place as is close to almost everything!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COItalyFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Residence Inn Denver City Center
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown

Address: 1190 Auraria Pkwy, Denver, CO 80204-1801
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £111 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vibrant. Stylish. Innovative. Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Denver Downtown at MSU Denver! Stay in the heart of downtown Denver - an easy stroll to historic Larimer Square and the bustling nightlife of LoDo. From the moment you step inside our lobby, you will be greeted by breathtaking views of the downtown Denver skyline. Discover stunning original artwork throughout our boutique-inspired hotel. Enjoy the energy of Auraria Campus life combined with the convenience to Colorado Convention Center, 16th Street Mall and Denver Center for Performing Arts. The sports enthusiast will be thrilled to stay at the closest hotel to Pepsi Center, just minutes to Sports Authority Field at Mile High and Coors Field. Find out for yourself what makes our location so special. We offer corporate travelers, university visitors and inspiration seekers a unique experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites Denver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing