We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CELL - The Counterterrorism Education Learning Lab
Ranked #116 of 251 things to do in Denver
Type: Other
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Counterterrorism Education Learning Lab (CELL) is dedicated to preventing terrorism through education, empowerment and engagement. As a nonprofit, nonpartisan institution, its one-of-a-kind exhibit, renowned speaker series and training initiatives provide a comprehensive look at the threat of terrorism and how individuals can play a role in preventing it, ultimately enhancing public safety.
Uijeongbu, South Korea
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

As a student of terrorism, this was an awesome place to visit. This facility displayed domestic and international terrorism since the 20th century. There is also a senerio one can experience. Children may not find this place amusing.

Helpful?
1 Thank jaggeddude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    5
    4
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Informative-No cameras allowed :(”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2013

They had some very interesting displays. A piece of the World Trade Center. Some edited film from that day...I say edited because they took out all the people jumping from the burning building. Which was odd because they had other displays that were much more graphic. In fact, I had to skip a part of the tour because the movie was probably a little more than I can handle. I would have liked to have taken some pictures just from a historical standpoint. I left with a bit more knowledge on terrorism. Yet it left me with a feeling that these terrorists one step ahead of what is being done to stop them. (They make cartoons for babies indoctrinating them with their beliefs as an infant...scary.)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank fixn2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Disturbing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

Stumbled into this museum on a bright sunny day...and I have to say, it pretty much ruined my day. It was disturbing, and not in a good way...seems like the whole point of many of the exhibits was to frighten you into never setting foot in a public place again. I'm all for contemplative, thoughtful discussion of this topic, but the scare tactics at the Cell were over the top.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank rockieswon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Informative well organized material”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2012

You will learn a lot in this exhibit. I don't recommend it for kids under 13 as it is very unsettling. Give yourself about an hour and a half. Shows clips of every terrorist attack in the past 30 years or so. Goal is to debunk myths and shows you what you can do as an individual to prevent terrorism. The end has iPads with some quiz questions. Worth the stop.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisSoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“An "Eye Opener"!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

I you 'think' you know what terrorism is, then think again and go to the CELL. You will definitely broaden your education and awareness of what is happening in today's world. This not not a "made for TV" reality show; this is for real. You will come away with a different and somber awareness. Highly recommended!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Colohunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CELL - The Counterterrorism Education Learning Lab also viewed

 

Been to CELL - The Counterterrorism Education Learning Lab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing