We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food, great atmosphere” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Denver Chophouse and Brewery

The Denver Chophouse and Brewery
Reserve with OpenTable
The Denver Chophouse and Brewery is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #88 of 2,977 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$40
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: Wynkoop
Transit: Near Coors Field, Market Street Station, Blocks from Union Station light rail
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food, great atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Everything about our dining experience was terrific. We really enjoyed the food, the prime rib was excellent!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

319 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    123
    39
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
118 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice place, nice food, good beer!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Nice and comfortable atmosphere, with beautiful people you can mingle with!
You can seat at the bar, drink and have dinner. The barman was very friendly!
I recommend!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JackmaryRiodeJaneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Has reservations for dinner last Friday night. Got there before table was ready so went to the bar to wait. It was disgusting. Sticky bar, floors. Trash all over floor. None of the staff seemed to be bothered by that scene. After we were seated, people kept rolling kegs and tables through the restaurant. Manager seemed oblivious and worthless.

Helpful?
2 Thank Milliemaybug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miranda B, Guest Relations Manager at The Denver Chophouse and Brewery, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
We're very sorry to hear you didn't have a great experience at our restaurant, and please know that we've passed along your feedback to our management team in order to address the problems you encountered. If you're interested in speaking to someone about your visit, please email your contact information to gbsocialcomments@cwrestaurants.com and we'll have a manager follow up with you. We thank you kindly for your business and for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
439 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“excellent near coors field”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

This was the best meal I had in Denver. We ordered a beer sampler that was adequate for 3 and there you get to taste their excellent beer. I ordered the prime rib with mashed potatoes and it was cooked to perfection. The calamari as first entree were great. We had a very good time and our server was excellent. Ambiance was excellent too.
If you like beer and steaks don't miss this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 27Ruben27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
179 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice western style food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

The restaurant is located in an old restored brick and wood building and offers classic western style dishes such as meat and potatoes. I went there twice and I enjoyed both the juicy New York strip and the fillet mignon. The corn bread presented in a baking pan is a tasty alternative to standard bread. I also recommend the turtle cheese cake. Very friendly service. However, the cheap table paper covers detract from the quality of this place.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gianpaolo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Denver Chophouse and Brewery also viewed

 

Been to The Denver Chophouse and Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing