We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“sushi bar” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sonoda's - CLOSED

Sonoda's
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Transit: 16th Street Mall "Free" shuttle bus.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“sushi bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

this sushi bar offers fresh sushi at reasonable prices. the waitress has shared some interesting information about their various menu items. great place to have lunch.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 33rigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Parshall, Colorado
Level Contributor
108 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“have had better experiences”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

we have been to Sonodas often and each time seems to be more diappointing. We would have given this 5 stars a few years back but, now it is only average. staff is friendlu and attentive, food is good but not fantastic, service is a little slow and the atmosphere need some improvements.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig, Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

Have visited this place several times and have never left dissapointed, some of the best sushi I have had, and I eat a lot. Great food in a split level style place, I think the lounge is up and the restaurant is down. I always go downstairs and sit at the sushi bar because i unlike some refuse to eat sushi that I cannot see someone making, these sushi chefs are top notch, friendly and quite helpful. The food is fresh, tasty and served up pretty quick. Have had sea urchin here, which is great. Cost for two including drinks is around $40. Right off the 16th Street mall shuttle on Market, you can't miss it, and don't:)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cuttershelper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“I eat here almost every week”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

This restaurant is just around the corner and I eat here frequently. The sushi is good quality and reasonably priced. The service is friendly. While the restaurant is somewhat dumpy, it is comfortable.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Mexico
Level Contributor
196 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Good shushi (huge rolls), OK atmosphere”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

The sushi at Sonoda's was good. The rolls are very large. I had 2 rolls and could barely finish them. Had the dragon roll and the poki roll. Both very tasty. However, there is no atmosphere or ambiance. The building is old, not well kept, and really nothing special about it. Go there for the food, it's very good, but not for the atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ABitSpoiled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing