We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Greek food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pete's Greek Town Cafe

Pete's Greek Town Cafe
Ranked #497 of 2,977 Restaurants in Denver
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lees Summit
Level Contributor
231 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Excellent Greek food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We ate here for lunch and both of us were starving so we got the spanakopita pie for an appetizer; which was excellent. I got the gyro for lunch and my friend got the greek burger, which looked really good too. The gyro meat was delicious, sliced very thin and came with lots of cucumber sauce. My friend said the greek burger was really good, super juicy and came with a special sauce. It was a little pricey for lunch, but the food was so excellent it was worth it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank saiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    31
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Authentic Greek Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

My boyfriend and I visited before a concert and it was excellent. We shared a plate and it was plenty of food and all of it was delicious. The service was fast and friendly. We will definitely be back!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Michellegi68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Greek food - well prepared”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013

Amidst the long strip of commercial enterprises along Colfax Avenue, it's sometimes hard to distinguish between the "dive" restaurant that might have good food and restaurants that are not ostentatious that also have good food. Pete's is a step up in appearance from some of the older style (read 'seedy') restaurants here. It has a fairly large eating area, well-equipped kitchen and decent waitstaff. The vegetarian moussaka was quite tasty as was the lemon chicken soup. The baklava was the closest dessert to the real thing, with layers and layers of flakiness surrounded by honey and other goodies. So sweet that the a la mode ice cream we ate with it actually de-sweetened it!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank traveling69bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome at 2am. Thank God for Pete's.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

After a work Christmas party with too much booze and not enough good eats, Pete's was a Godsend. Hooray.
Patty melt and chicken Slovakia was perfect!

Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Authentic Greek food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013

A good friend suggested lunch, then suggested Pete's.she lives nearby, so had eaten their Greek Salad there many time. So. Being a salad person, I gave it a try. It was tremendous. I chose the gyros meat, part lamb and part beef, a huge chunk of fete cheese, and all the other usual additions--olives, green peppers,, tomatoes. I saw a table getting flaming cheese. I will surely try that the next time.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pete's Greek Town Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Pete's Greek Town Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing