We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet!!!”
Review of The 1 Up LODO

The 1 Up LODO
Ranked #264 of 3,041 Restaurants in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$6
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Description: The 1up - LoDo, the original Denver location of The 1up, is located just feet from the home plate entrance to Coors Field, home of the Colorado Rockies. We offer our own twist on the arcade bar concept featuring more than 45 classic arcade games, 16 pinball machines, 3 lanes of classic Skee-Ball and multiple sets of Giant Jenga. With 14 beers on tap, a Hall-of-Fame of vintage cans, a solid selection of 40 oz. bottles of malt liquor, full bar and delicious food, we have something for everyone. Happy Hour is Monday - Friday from 3:00 pm-7:00 pm. Our other location is at 717 E. Colfax Avenue located in Denver's Capitol Hill neighborhood.
El Paso, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sweet!!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We are on vacation this week and decided to hit up this bar because of its old video games. I must say when we walked in we were surprised. Its a bit small but they do carry a good variety of old machines and good pinball machines. The bartenders were very cool and the beer prices were cheap. The only regret I have is that they didn't carry a Defender game. But hey maybe next time. Thanks from the 915

Helpful?
Thank cygnus100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    40
    10
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“SO MUCH FUN”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We didn't eat here but we had some beer and played some awesome classic arcade games! It was a super fun afternoon and the beer was very reasonable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JustHavingFun11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tn
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fun bar w/decent drink prices”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Our goal location was the Falling Rock taphouse next door, but then my husband spotted this place and we thought we'd give it a whirl. We were glad we did! We ended up spending hours here. The walls are lined with every pinball machine, skeeball, and arcade game you can think of! My husband was like a kid in a candy store running around to play all the games. I played a couple too, but my fun is in watching him. They have a full bar and several craft beers on tap. For a Fat Tire can and a mixed drink, it was $11. The Left Hand Turbo Milk Stout draught was $6. I also had a home-brew shot creation of some 103 proof liquor with apple Jolly Ranchers melted in. We found all of the bartenders to be really nice and friendly. When we first came in, it wasn't crowded but it got more and more crowded the longer we were there. But there was still plenty of space for everyone and we hardly had to wait to play the game of our choice. I just wish we had found this place earlier in our trip as we could have made a return visit or two!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princesshoaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Play time”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Just like being a kid, walls of video games. They have giant jenga. It was really crowded and took a while to get a drink

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kit J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Get your game on at Denver's best barcode”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

This place is one of the busier places in Denver so be prepared for lots if people and difficulty getting around sometimes but that's because it's all a throwback to the 80s with all of their vintage video game consoles in here. You can drink outside in their downstairs patio but smoking is only permitted in the upstairs patio. It's def worth coming down to this place to check it out.

Helpful?
Thank JonnyTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The 1 Up LODO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing