We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great, always is” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brothers BBQ

Brothers BBQ
Ranked #938 of 2,977 Restaurants in Denver
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great, always is”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

one of the best bar b que joints in town. Ribs are cooked the right way. It falls off the bone. Nice selection of sauces

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rodneyc1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    10
    5
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
344 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“They have some good bbq”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

The one we go to is on 6th avenue. During the summer we sometimes will walk there. They have outdoor seating if you want to eat there. You can also do carry out. They also offer catering.
I like their choices of bbq sauce. Their portion sizes are pretty good. They offer ribs and pulled pork or beef. Their prices are pretty good for what you get.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank jcrumley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Tasty but average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2013

We took a stab in the dark on this one - just wanted to find a reasonably good BBQ joint. Appreciated the nice selection of meats and sauces.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveling_TK_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Awesome Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

We had the Two Meat Combo, and the Ribs, both were scrumptious. The meat was very well seasoned, cooked to perfection, very very tender, mashed potatoes were yummy. They don't deliver, however I used Delivered Dish to have it brought to the hotel, they are quick and your food is hot when it arrives, service from them is great!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Granny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Some of the best ribs... EVER”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2013

Their ribs here are top notch -- some of the best I've ever had. The pork ribs are perfect -- meaty with dry rub and tons of flavor. Having all the different sauce choices is great as well; you can choose the sauce that you like best.

The beans are also super. Love the little chunks of meat in there and the peppery flavor. Yumm.

By the way, I've judged BBQ for the Kansas City BBQ Society. Everyone has different tastes (some like web ribs, some dry; some like pork, some like beef). Your taste buds are your own guide. BUT... I can tell you that Brother's ribs would score high marks every time! The rib tenderness is just about perfect -- not dry and not overcooked (mushy). These things are HEAVEN.

Of all the Brother's restaurants in the Denver area I've tried, I've had great luck at the Arapahoe/I-25 and Monaco/Leetsdale restaurants. I've also eaten at the one at Broomfield (3 times, a few years ago), but didn't find it was quite as good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Brothers BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing