We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great coffee in Capitol Hill”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Pablo's

Pablo's
Ranked #32 of 122 Coffee & Tea in Denver
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great coffee in Capitol Hill”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Pablo's has great coffee, outdoor seating and a good vibe. Great place to hang . Corner of 6th and Washington.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ohbirdie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    8
    6
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best espresso in Denver”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Pablo's is the best place for espresso/coffee in Denver hands down. The velvety dark elixir they provide is second to none. Their service is impeccable and friendly in their quirky digs on 6th ave and also quite cozy. Funky art on the walls, games available if you need a round of scrabble with your jo. Whenever I am in Denver I try to swing by - it makes my visit, and my caffeine needs, complete. You can't go wrong with one of their famous roasts like Danger Monkey. Great name - great beans. Many other local coffee joints and restaurants use their roasts too. In fact, I judge other eateries by if they serve Pablo's or not. If you aren't on 6th but on 12th for example, Under the Umbrella serves Pablo's and is a good stop too.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank packinPnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peripatetic: you name it
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Portland Oregon level espresso and beans in Denv”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012 via mobile

After spending several weeks touring the micro-roaster scene in Portland we were thrilled to find Pablo's during our short trip to Denver. Beans roasted precisely, careful, perfectionist barista work. Brilliant. Great atmosphere, nice mix of people, and top caliber coffee. Many thanks Pablo's!

Helpful?
Thank castironmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
1 review
“Over-rated”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

With a line frequently out the door they don't need your business. Recent price increases and drink size reductions won't matter.

Eventually, though, customers will realize that their coffee just ain't worth it.

Heck, they're more expensive than Starbucks!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Roger M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really bad coffee”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

Hard to believe someone could make coffee so bad I would prefer starbucks. If you like bad coffee and a lame crowd this place is for you

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ogdensttraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pablo's also viewed

 

Been to Pablo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing