We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“QUALITY FOOD”
Review of The Keg Steakhouse and Bar - CLOSED

The Keg Steakhouse and Bar
Price range: US$31 - US$80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: 19th
Transit: Union Station & 16th Street Mall
Littleton, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“QUALITY FOOD”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We went to the Keg and found the lounge inviting and vibrant. The steaks were top notch. It was one of the best steak houses I have ever been to anywhere.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    55
    15
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, AR
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Focused and exceptional menu”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I was recently in Denver for a conference. My group and I came here based on online reviews. We were not disappointed.

Their steaks are succulent and tender. The spice rub used on their steaks is flavorful but not overpowering. They offer the following cuts:

NY strip
Top sirloin
Filet mignon

All of the above can be cut in to a variety of different sizes.

In addition, they also offer a variety of seafood such as lobster, shrimp, salmon, and arctic char.

For the socially-conscious, they have a rotating featured menu that sometimes make contribution to local charities for each entree sold.

Their wine menu features an assortment of reds and whites. Their beer selection is also pretty good.

I had a spinach salad with a 6 oz top sirloin. The salad is tastefully dressed with a chardonnay vinaigrette that enhanced the flavor of the dried cranberries, candied pecans, and goat cheese as well as the spinach. The top sirloin, while flavorful and generally tender, did have some gristle.

Overall, highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank clanecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
146 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service and Family Friendly”
Reviewed 19 October 2013 via mobile

We have an 8 year old with good taste and is a good eater. We went to Keg and not only did they have a nice kids menu with a steak on it, they brought her a wonderful appetizer we didn't order. It was some orange slices, celery sticks, strawberries and crackers. It was perfect. The steaks we had were prepared wonderfully. The ambiance was very good as well. Overall, an excellent night out.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hobbesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yummy Good!!”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The Keg is our favorite place to eat....Period!! We have eaten at the Keg in several cities and are NEVER disappointed. The service is excellent, atmosphere fantastic, and the food....oh, yummy good! We recommend the Oscar Filet if your choosing a steak. We WILL return, often!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Outdoorplay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“steak lover”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

wow what a night, from the cozy table to the desert everything was great. the steak was tender tender tender i can't say enough
about it. we loved it. would highly recommend this restaurant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ncflap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Keg Steakhouse and Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing