We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sushi reasonable price”
Review of Sushi Bay

Sushi Bay
Ranked #859 of 3,519 Restaurants in Denver
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 March 2018

This restaurant is in a neat part of town. Not downtown, but has lots of dining and people traffic going by. Parking was free and was found relatively easily. There is seating at a bar/upper level and by the door. The service was quick for our first order. It was so good we ended up ordering 3 more rolls which took a little longer to get. Sushi was DELICIOUS!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank termaelliw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 15 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2017

We visited on a Tuesday night and here was a moderate crowd. Our party of 6 threw them for a little loop, but they soon recovered and got us seated.
We ordered a total of 10 different rolls during our evening, and almost every one was beautiful and delicious.
They had some interesting combinations that I have never seen before, such as banana girl with spicy tuna and tempura banana (among other things).
Very well presented, helpful staff, and overall a nice place to visit. We will go again.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Kevran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

We are visiting Denver for the first time and stumbled on a sushi restaurant gem! The restaurant is small but the menu is large. Good selection of sushi rolls, tempura, sashimi -lunch and dinner. The staff was pleasant. The atmosphere was relaxing. Reasonable prices. I ordered Spicy Girl roll which was raw tuna, avocado, in a very small amount of rice topped with yellowtail and a slice of jalapeño. I removed the jalapeño and ate the rest! Yummy! I will definitely eat here again!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank boomersmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Our usual sushi place was closed Monday evening, so we got online and discovered Sushi Bay. What a treat! It's a small, welcoming place in the Highlands. And the sushi was amazing! So were the drinks and the service and the mochi.... You get the idea! We ate a lot of sushi, had a couple drinks each, and two desserts—and the bill was still just $100. Can't wait to go again...

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bubblesbubbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We had dinner here Christmas night and we were very pleased. The food was delicious with lots of great combinations to choose from (including many gluten free). The staff was very friendly! If we lived closer, we'd definitely be regulars!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Novus37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sushi Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing