We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Bright, Great Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Ranked #18 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed a few nights at this Hampton Inn. Very clean and contemporary décor. The breakfast has to be at the top of the charts for a hotel. The selections of fruit alone was unbelievable! The staff at the breakfast was so friendly and helpful also. The only real negative is that the pool is small and in the basement. There is no outside natural lighting. It is well lit and bright yellow paint to try to make it brighter. We just had no desire to spend much time at the pool. The spa jets were pretty well useless also. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will return in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Richard, I was thrilled to read your review and share your feedback with our staff. We will look forward to welcoming you back on your future trips to downtown Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

685 - 691 of 769 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

We had a great experience at the Hampton inn and suites in Denver. Located right behind the Pavillion shops on 16th street mall, we parked our car the entire trip and walked everywhere. The staff was awesome, rooms were spacious and clean. Didn't get a chance to try the pool or breakfast, but I will when we go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2013

Dear Amanda, thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent visit to downtown Denver. I am glad you enjoyed your accomodations and found our location convenient to our beautiful downtown. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Very good. I lost my cellphone in my car, the man who help me to park my car bring it to the front desk. Very nice service. Close to downtown.it is convenient! It is very clean. Breakfast is awesome, too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Li Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Liz, thank you for your review and most importantly for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites for your stay downtown. I shared your "awesome" comment with our breakfast team as inspiration for getting up each morning while most of us sleep so our guests can start their day on the right foot. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed for one night on the Thursday night before Labor Day. The price was very reasonable, the room was huge and just as described by other reviewers, and the staff was terrific. Sharon the breakfast hostess was great -- the food was above average in taste and selection, and the area was clean and well presented. Lauren the valet was superb. We went to rent a car at the convention center, and parked out front to run in for our luggage. By the time we returned, she assisted with our luggage, had two bottles of cold water ready, and gave us perfect directions to get to the interstate. The front desk staff was very kind while checking out and provided us with "to go" bags filled with a cereal bar, a muffin, a bottle of water, an apple, and a box of mints. The bags proved to be a welcome gift when we were on the road in the mountains with no food establishments in sight !!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Nprus, I am glad you found our new location in your travels from Pennsylvania. I shared your comments with both Sharon and Lauren to recognize their committment to service. We look forward to welcoming you again as our guest when your travels bring you back to Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just spent three days in the Hampton Inn downtown Denver at the convention center. This is a brand-new hotel with wonderful rooms, excellent service, and an overall experience much like a five-star
luxury hotel would provide. The fitness facility was excellent, the bedding and pillows outstanding!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Michael, thank you for choosing our new location in downtown Denver. I was thrilled to read your "5-Star" remarks as we believe that our guests deserve this level of service and you don't have to break the bank to enjoy it. We are truly honored by your comments and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Location was great hotel was located near convention center, resturants, and shopping. Everything you need in walking distance. Breakfast and bar were outstanding. Rooms were very nice. Business center was easy to find and user friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Julie, I am glad you found our central downtown location to your advantage. It is truly convenient to have the best of downtown right outside your door. Thank you for selecting our hotel for your stay and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

Fantastic location. The Hampton Inn & Suites has been open for about 4 months, I was in a room with a king size bed and a pull out, plenty of space. The property shares itself with the HomeSuites, a bit confusing as they have separate eating areas. Plenty of elevators to get you to your room quickly. Hotel has good security, I arrived very late in the evening and you had to buzz the front desk to get in. The staff, front the front desk, to the people at the breakfast area are super friendly. Breakfast is available in the morning, it's self serve, pastries, cereal, yogurt, make your own toast, there are a few hot selections, fruit, oatmeal, enough to give you a good start to your day.

Location is key. The 16th st. pedistrian mall is a block away. The convention centre is just around the corner, walking distance to all of the main attractions. If you don't wish to walk the 16th st. trolley is free and goes up and down the pedestrian mall. There is a light rail system stop at the convention centre, very efficient and easy to use. It was a beautiful day the next day and I didn't mind walking to the convention centre, the 16th ave mall, to the state capitol, the museum district, the performing arts area, and to the lower downtown. Denver has a great collection of public art that you can see while walking around the city.

I will stay here again if I ever get back to Denver.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flatfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center

Address: 550 15th St, Denver, CO 80202-4205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £100 - £270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center hotel is in the middle of all that Denver has to offer. Located in downtown Denver, just a half block from the Colorado Convention Center. Our contemporary facility offers 120 comfortable guest rooms, free hot breakfast, and free high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing