We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trendy and Close to Mall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Ranked #19 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
“Trendy and Close to Mall”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This hotel is very hip and trendy. The location is close to 16th street mall and other local hotspots. Its very clean, has an up to date fitness center, and very spacious rooms. The hotel staff is knowledgeable about the Denver and Boulder area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Douglas, thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites for your recent trip to Denver. We look forward to seeing you on your future trips to Denver. We are working with PreCor to network all of our cardio equipment so you can keep track of your progress while on the road! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    167
    40
    22
    13
See reviews for
144
127
30
288
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
253 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I travel quite a bit and frequently stay in Hampton Inns. This new property (opened in April 2013) has to be the nicest yet! It was an old bank building converted into a 1/2 Hampton Inn, 1/2 Homewood Suites. Every thing is new and has a modern look to it (something not seen in most Hampton's). Great service, lovely rooms, and an excellent fitness center in the basement. My new fav when in Downtown Denver!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Sted, thank you for taking the time to share your review of our Hampton Inn & Suites. Our greatest compliment is your return business and we look forward to welcoming you each time you are in Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Room was incredibly large for downtown Denver. It was clean and just a block off of the 16th street mall. The shower in the room was strange, absolutely no door. As some other reviewers have stated, water gets out onto the bathroom floor. Breakfast was well stocked. There was a pot convention in town and tons of people were smoking in the hotel. Management didn't really seem to care and never could "locate where the smell was coming from." I'd consider staying here again, but there are other places I'd stay ahead of here in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gozags2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Thank you for your review of our Hampton Inn & Suites. It is rewarding to be considered an "awesome hotel" however we recognize the opportunity for improvement by the management team when faced with guests that choose to ignore the non-smoking policy of the hotel. We have regrouped after this convention with a game plan on preventing these situations in the future. We are committed to ensuring the comfort and service our guests deserve and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you as our guest to show the improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I had left two jacket in the room after check out. I called the fron desk less that 5 hours after check out to aske them to get the jackets out of the room. The front desk refused to assist and was forwarded to a housekeeping voice mail. It took two day sfor anyone to respond. My jackets went missing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Andy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Andy, I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced after leaving clothing behind upon departure. Our housekeeping department collects all lost and found items and records this information in their department. The front desk does not have access to these records and we find that one central point of contact works best. I will follow up with our housekeeping team regarding your jackets and if they are found we will promptly mail them to your attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

OK, what you have to understand is that there are actually two hotels in the same building. The lower floors are the budget minded Hampton. Room was large and open with the major amenities. The main complaint was that the shower did not have a door and while it was enclosed to a certain degree, water always escapes on to the floor.

Room Tip: Lower floor rooms do not have any real view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerryjimjeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 26 October 2013
Dear Kerrykimjeffrey, thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn & Suites for your recent trip to Denver. I shared your excellent rating for cleanliness with our housekeeping team as they always appreciate hearing from our guests. Our guest rooms with a shower only have a modern glass partition although we offer traditional tub/shower combinations for future reference. We hope to see you again on your return trips to downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Hotel location was perfect and atmosphere and staff were awesome!! Exceeded my expectations and well worth the cost which was affordable. The room was huge, clean, and smelled nice. The parking appeared to be a little pricey, however, I did not drive or utilize the parking service. By far one of my best Hampton Inn experiences!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ezell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Ezell, thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your stay at our Hampton Inn & Suites. I am glad you enjoyed the hotel and our "awesome staff!" We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lodgepole, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel was modern, colorful, and clean. The staff was professional as well as helpful. It has great location to downtown fun and feels safe. We loved our hallway entrance and the electric drapes in our room. The complimentary breakfast was great and the kids enjoyed the pool. I didn't work out, but I was very impressed with the fitness room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tessa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Tessa, thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites for your recent trip to Denver. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we love when the kids have a great time and enjoy the swimming pool. We look forward to serving you on your future trips to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Address: 550 15th St, Denver, CO 80202-4205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center hotel is in the middle of all that Denver has to offer. Located in downtown Denver, just a half block from the Colorado Convention Center. Our contemporary facility offers 120 comfortable guest rooms, free hot breakfast, and free high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing