We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Propoerty, GREATEST service ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Ranked #20 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2013

This is easily the nicest Hampton Inn I have ever stayed in. I was lucky to get a corner room (420 ha ha, welcome to Denver).
This a recently gutted and renovated old bank building. The rooms are large and modern. I was very impressed with the modern fixtures including automated shades, both black out and shades.

True story confessional. Not being acclimated to the altitude and a very heavy handed sommelier, I returned from a business dinner not entirely sober, but not a disaster, I just always lose my keys!
Anyway, the Bellman, recognizing me from my check in and witnessing my trouble finding my room key, offered to help. He walked me to the front desk, got me a new set of keys and an apple then introduced me to a security guard . Security then escorted me to my room and said"Make sure you lock the door and have a good night."

BOOM! As a single female business traveler, never have I received this level of service. And really, I wasn't even that buzzed. This hotel obviously has a very well laid out plan for guest security, and given their proximity to EVERYTHING in DT Denver must deal with their fair share of buzzed guests. It shows.

Thank you! I enjoyed my stay, and that apple.

Room Tip: ask for a 20 room, they are the corner rooms.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Jimmy, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites and I am glad we were able to help you through the loss of your keys! We do our best to be prepared for all situations so you know when you return you are in good hands! We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

595 - 601 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

It's the best hotel in terms of room cleanliness, friendly staff, and location. I get treated great everytime I'm there and it's one block off of 16th Street Mall and the business center. I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Travis I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Travis, thank you for your loyalty to our Hampton Inn & Suites in downtown Denver. Please stop by and say hello next time you stay with us. We appreciate your time in sharing your experience through this review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Great Place to stay!! Great Location!!!..Staff was very helpful & friendly!! I was there to attend the Chiefs vs Bronco's game, I was a lil worried about my SUV, because it is all decked out in CHIEFS, so the Valet Guys parked it in the back lot, instead of the parking garage, which I thought was above and beyond. When I left, all of my magnets & Flags were still on her!!! :) There are many great places to eat, drink & shop, within walking distance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear Debra, thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites for your football weekend! We may be Bronco fans here however we appreciated the passion you have for the Kansas City Chiefs. We would love to see you every year for this exciting rivalry and we thank you for taking the time to share your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Easy to reach Colorado convention center, 16th Street Mall and Denver Pavilions, everything are walking distance. Provide hot breakfast and 24HR coffee service. Quiet condition at lobby and room, taking good rest.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Katsuyuki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel upon your return trip to Japan. I am glad you enjoyed our convenient location and comfort of the hotel. We hope you will stay with us on your next Denver trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Right across the street from the Hyatt and close to a lot of resturants, a mall and walking distance of club district as well as Pepsi center. I would recomend this hotel to anyone visiting Denver on busines or pleasure as it is close to the convention center as well

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Omar D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Dear Omar, thank you for your review and we value your recommendation of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your return trips to Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I was extremely satisfied with my stay the hotel and staff over all were excellent! I would highly recommend this property and its location in downtown is very convenient, plenty of shopping and restaurants that are not awefully far the staff was friendly and helpful. Very pleased!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Edna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear Edna, thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our Hampton Inn & Suites. I was thrilled that you enjoyed our service and convenience of our downtown location. We look forward to serving you on your future trips to Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

This hotel is very hip and trendy. The location is close to 16th street mall and other local hotspots. Its very clean, has an up to date fitness center, and very spacious rooms. The hotel staff is knowledgeable about the Denver and Boulder area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Douglas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Douglas, thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites for your recent trip to Denver. We look forward to seeing you on your future trips to Denver. We are working with PreCor to network all of our cardio equipment so you can keep track of your progress while on the road! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center

Address: 550 15th St, Denver, CO 80202-4205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £87 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center hotel is in the middle of all that Denver has to offer. Located in downtown Denver, just a half block from the Colorado Convention Center. Our contemporary facility offers 120 comfortable guest rooms, free hot breakfast, and free high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing