We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location, very nice accomodations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Ranked #15 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
tampa, United States
1 review
“great location, very nice accomodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Hotel with excellent location, charming atmosphere, accommodating staff, excellent breakfast, coffe/tea/hot coco available around the clock. Beds are comfy and hotel clean and quiet. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Andrea, thank you for your review of our hotel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    415
    159
    38
    22
    11
See reviews for
140
122
29
276
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

We were very pleasantly surprised by the decor and bath finishes in the room. Other than the lack of view, it felt like a luxury suite, especially the spa-like bath and extra large flat screen TV. They also offered a generous complementary breakfast, which was unexpected. Only issue was the number of noisy young people who stayed there (the only reason I'm giving sleep quality an "average"). BTW, I'm 29, so these guests were very young. Overall a great hotel for the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel to ring in the New Year! I apologize that you experienced noise from other guests as I know how frustrating it is when sleep is disturbed. We continuously monitor the guest floors and respond immediately to any noise complaints. I will share your comments with our team as we could have done a better job in keeping your floor quiet. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Due to unexpected circumstances I moved my reservation to this Hampton to be closer to the area I needed to be. Asked for some information at the front desk, and though she didn't know the answer, the front desk agent offered to look up the information. As I was opening the door to my room, mere minutes later, she was calling with the answer. Ditto for everyone I came in contact with at the front desk: responsive, helpful and friendly. Truly a pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience at our Hampton Inn & Suites. I personally thanked Sara at the front desk for providing a memorable service experience during your stay. We are glad your change in plans brought you to our hotel and we look forward to seeing you on your future trips to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Had 2 rooms at this property for 4 days over Christmas (visiting family in the area) and they literally blew my mind! The property is fairly new so everything (and I mean everything) is clean, fresh, and perfectly in place! Vacancy was low due to holidays so front desk, housekeeping, and valet were on their toes anticipating anything we'd need. The King Suite was much larger than I expected which gave us a great place to "unwind" after holiday celebrations at family's. Our only negative was that the breakfast buffet attendant was nowhere to be found until our last day there. Our party consisted of a special needs child and an individual with a peanut allergy so being able to interact with the attendant would've helped out. Food quality was very good though even though we couldn't verify nut oriented ingredients.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Kevin, thank you again for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites for your holiday visit to Denver. I hope you were extremely satisfied with our follow-up to your comments regarding your breakfast experience. Your comments were shared with our entire team to reinforce our standards and expectations of service. We look forward to seeing you again when your travel brings you back to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
121 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Extremely spacious King Suite well appointed in Euro-modern vibe. Didn't mind the parking garage view as we were overnight after a concert. This room had combo tub/shower. Problem with bed being positioned under ceiling outlet of ventilation system so draft blows in sleeping guest face all night causing ever drier nasal passages & disrupted sleep. In this hermetically sealed building the ventilation system pushes air constantly. Good in-room Wi-Fi. Very clean. Ridiculous thick duvets more suitable for sleeping outdoors. Even with room at 55 degrees, we were too hot under the cover and too cold without. We won't return to Hampton anywhere until the duvets go on a diet & get thinner.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank miss_utility
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Miss Utility, thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites for your overnight in downtown Denver. I investigated any planned changes from Hilton regarding the duvet and at this time the exisiting bedding package will remain. All Hampton Inn's have great blankets that we could use in your room in place of the duvet that may improve your comfort. Let us know on your next reservation and we will remove the duvet. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laramie
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn. It was a wonderful location for downtown Denver. The hotel is very nice. The service was great. The hotel staff was knowledgeable and friendly. We will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear Janice, thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites in downtown Denver. We appreciate your kind words and sharing your experience with others. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Great location, close to Pavilion Mall and 16th Street mall and great restaurants. Clean, comfortable rooms. Great breakfast and nice pool. Friendly staff. Would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend this hotel. Know that you have to valet park your car and it costs $31.

Room Tip: We had a corner room (220) and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridget M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 1 January 2014
Dear Bridget, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites for your overnight in Denver. The greatest compliment from our guest is their desire to return and recommend to others. Thank you for sharing your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Address: 550 15th St, Denver, CO 80202-4205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center hotel is in the middle of all that Denver has to offer. Located in downtown Denver, just a half block from the Colorado Convention Center. Our contemporary facility offers 120 comfortable guest rooms, free hot breakfast, and free high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing