We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE THIS PROPERTY!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Ranked #18 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I feel horrible in that I'm just getting around to reviewing this property. I'm going to keep it short & sweet though as I have not a single thing remotely negative or average to say. The minute you walk into this shared property, you realize this is not anything like some of the Hampton Inns you see in other parts of the nation. It is sleek, sexy, modern, impeccably clean and crisp at every turn. Not just in the guest or common areas, but the minute I entered our adjoining rooms, WOW, just blown away by everything. We'd reserved a double room with an adjacent king suite and let me tell you, I could've stayed/lived there for months!
The staff were amazing although the property was a little slow during our stay. The valet staff were on the mark everyday for our five day stay, just a quick text message and done. The desk staff were friendly, engaged, and even entertaining. Housekeeping was able to make the rooms look brand new with each cleaning. We'd not seen the breakfast attendant but the meal was presented wonderfully with a nice variety daily.
This property is fairly new as hotels go so I do anticipate some of the perfection to that fact. My hope is that they keep this property in it's pristine condition because I truly cannot wait to book another stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevindyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown for your recent stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the contemporary design of our city-center hotel. Our designer strived to ensure our hotel was a fit in a urban location and we agree that she hit the mark! We look forward to seeing you on your future trips to Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

594 - 600 of 770 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

I would give this place 6*'s if I could.
The good:
Location - right in the heart of Denver. 2 minute walk to convention center
Rooms - LARGE. Big 50" flat screen that pivots to desk and bed.
Black out shades
Clean

The bad:
Could not find any.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmarcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for the fantastic review of our hotel. I posted your review in our break room for all of our employee's to read. It makes our collective day when our guest is extremely satisfied! We look forward to seeing you on your future trips to Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This hotel was trendy, clean and centrally located!! The free wifi, fitness center and complimentary breakfast were great! The staff was really helpful and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rekha Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Thank you for choosing our Hampton Inn & Suites for your recent trip to Denver. We certainly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I loved this hotel. This is not your fathers Hampton Inn. It is modern and updated to a new model, which Hilton rocked. The hotel is close to the mall and exceptionally near the Colorado Convention Center, so if you have business it the area it's a place I'd highly recommend. The breakfast is classic Hampton Inn, which for me is perfect - did I say it is included in the room rate?

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Scott, I am glad you enjoyed the contemporary feel and modern decor of our Hampton Inn & Suites. We wanted the hotel to fit in with downtown so although this might not work in all markets I am glad it struck a chord with you. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Thermostat on room seemed to not work as it was set to 68 and we were dripping sweat underneath the covers, but other that that we were very happy with the size if the room and the modern decor. The pool was under construction so we weren't able to check it out.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear James, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites. I apologize that the temperature control was not working properly which caused an uncomfortable night of sleep. We will correct this issue immediately and please let us know the next time you make reservations so we can ensure a flawless return stay. Thank you for sharing your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

The location was great. Our room was comfortable, had all the amenities we needed, and was quiet. The complimentary breakfast comes with many delicious choices. The staff was friendly at all times. The pool was not working, but arrangements were made for us to use the pool at the hotel next door.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Christy, thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your patience during the ceiling repairs in the pool area. We look forward to seeing you on your future trips to Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

One of the nicest hampton inns I've ever stayed in - the rooms are spacious, modern, and welcoming. The staff at this hotel is wonderful and really does everything they can to make you happy...definitely will come back when staying in Denver again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank Esltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for selecting our Hampton Inn & Suites for your trip to Denver. It is our greatest compliment when we see our guests on their return visits. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center

Address: 550 15th St, Denver, CO 80202-4205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £98 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center hotel is in the middle of all that Denver has to offer. Located in downtown Denver, just a half block from the Colorado Convention Center. Our contemporary facility offers 120 comfortable guest rooms, free hot breakfast, and free high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing