We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best Hampton Ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Ranked #18 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Moorhead, Minnesota
Level Contributor
738 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
“The Best Hampton Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

We were in town for a convention and this location is virtually next to the convention center. This is a very unusual hotel. The new and very modern building contains both the Hampton Inn and the Homeward Suites, both Hilton properties. The interior is super modern and not like most Hampton Inns. The chic factor is very high. The upper floors are for the Homeward Suites. The Hampton rooms are super rooming with modern electrically controlled shades and blinds. The room has a large entry hall with a bench and a large mirror. The bathroom is huge and the room has a fridge and a microwave. The best is the regular centralized air-handling rather than the in room unit under the window which is usually load. This was perfect for us. This is by far the best Hampton. I have a feeling that this building was formerly a swankier hotel and Homeward and Hampton just ended up there. Great place although the scrambled eggs are as bad as scrambled eggs are usually at Hampton. That is a chain issue that needs fixing. I am sure they have heard from guests about this. Just serve them to the national executive team and they will gag and fix it. The breakfast lady however was super and helpful. She is a star.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank kawidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for your loyalty to Hampton Inn and we are thrilled you are a fan of our hotel. In an informal vote amongst our staff we selected your review title as our favorite! hank you for bringing a smile to our faces and we look forward to seeing you on your future trips to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    163
    38
    22
    12
See reviews for
142
122
30
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Perfect location, near downtown activity and 16th St. Mall. Great room - great price - great amenities, including breakfast and free internet. Staff was great! It's just a couple of blocks off from 16th Street and lots of eating places and activity. Once you're on the mall, you can take advantage of the free bus rides running up and down the mall, which is a great convenience. Staff was very helpful in recommending places of interest and making sure that all my needs were met. Very friendly breakfast staff made it not so hard to get up.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Kathleen, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites in downtown Denver. I am glad you enjoyed our central location to enjoy our great city. Thank you for taking the time to share your review and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

I needed a hotel that was close to downtown Denver and this was perfect! I got a great deal on groupon. There were restaurants, shopping, attractions and etc. at every corner. The hotel was brand new- being there for over a year. The outside and lobby was very hip and modern. The staff was friendly and professional. The room was excellent. Everything was perfect and I loved the decor. The free breakfast was superb. The hot potatoes, omelette, and waffles were delicious. The pool area was a little small but still nice. My next trip to Denver, I would definitely stay here again. Plus the 16th Street Mall is on the next block. 5 star

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chawn4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you for taking advantage of our recent special offer at the Hampton Inn & Suites. It is a great day when I can share your "5-Star" review with our entire staff. I am glad we hit the mark with you and look forward to seeing you on your return trips to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

It was snowing in Denver when we arrived, and our luggage was lost by our carrier. Receptionist offered to help us with whatever we needed to make our stay comfortable. She directed us to the nearest restaurant so we didn't have to walk far in the snow. I woke up the next morning with a cold and staff in breakfast area made me a special hot tea with extra lemon to ease my discomfort. They were very kind!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 323maureens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Convention Center for your recent stop in Denver. Your experience with weather, lost luggage and illness point to the fact that travel is not always easy. I am glad our team provided you with comfort and care as we are here to help make those tough days a little easier. We look forward to welcoming you again on your future trips to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

In my first visit to Denver, I chose the Hampton Inn Downtown Convention Center, very close to the Convention Center and other attractions, restaurants, bars and the famous 16th Street Mall.
The hotel is very modern with a nice but small lobby. The staff is, generally, very corteous and efficient, mainly Mr. Aaron Puchan, Assistant General Manager, that made every effort to help in any doubts and problems.
The room was spacious and comfortable, although the carpet, close to bed, needed to be vacuum cleaned.
The breakfast was regular: the fruit salad bowl was almost always empty!
The parking garage staff was ok but very expensive!
But, the only big sin of this hotel is that you don't have a safe inside your room!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackmaryRiodeJaneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites for your recent visit to Denver and our Convention Center. I am glad you enjoyed being a block from your convention as well as all of the attractions of downtown. I have shared your remarks with our respective departments to address the areas that need attention. Your feedback helps us continuously improve our service for our guest. We look forward to seeing you on your future trips to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

I feel horrible in that I'm just getting around to reviewing this property. I'm going to keep it short & sweet though as I have not a single thing remotely negative or average to say. The minute you walk into this shared property, you realize this is not anything like some of the Hampton Inns you see in other parts of the nation. It is sleek, sexy, modern, impeccably clean and crisp at every turn. Not just in the guest or common areas, but the minute I entered our adjoining rooms, WOW, just blown away by everything. We'd reserved a double room with an adjacent king suite and let me tell you, I could've stayed/lived there for months!
The staff were amazing although the property was a little slow during our stay. The valet staff were on the mark everyday for our five day stay, just a quick text message and done. The desk staff were friendly, engaged, and even entertaining. Housekeeping was able to make the rooms look brand new with each cleaning. We'd not seen the breakfast attendant but the meal was presented wonderfully with a nice variety daily.
This property is fairly new as hotels go so I do anticipate some of the perfection to that fact. My hope is that they keep this property in it's pristine condition because I truly cannot wait to book another stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevindyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown for your recent stay. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the contemporary design of our city-center hotel. Our designer strived to ensure our hotel was a fit in a urban location and we agree that she hit the mark! We look forward to seeing you on your future trips to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
422 reviews
138 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I would give this place 6*'s if I could.
The good:
Location - right in the heart of Denver. 2 minute walk to convention center
Rooms - LARGE. Big 50" flat screen that pivots to desk and bed.
Black out shades
Clean

The bad:
Could not find any.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tmarcone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Thank you for the fantastic review of our hotel. I posted your review in our break room for all of our employee's to read. It makes our collective day when our guest is extremely satisfied! We look forward to seeing you on your future trips to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Address: 550 15th St, Denver, CO 80202-4205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center hotel is in the middle of all that Denver has to offer. Located in downtown Denver, just a half block from the Colorado Convention Center. Our contemporary facility offers 120 comfortable guest rooms, free hot breakfast, and free high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing