We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect choice for our family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Ranked #20 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

This was our first time in Denver, visiting from Australia and what a wonderful place to stay. Great location, very close to the Convention Centre and the mall.Everything is modern, new, clean and fresh. Staff were always polite & helpful. Kids loved the pool & free wifi. There was a good choice for breakfast too. Kids loved the waffles & I enjoyed the porridge, yoghurt and fruit. Thank you to all the staff there.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evgenia71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your review of our Hampton Inn & Suites. I shared your comments with our staff and we are thrilled you and your family enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

516 - 522 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel because my son was getting married. The entire staff was wonderful and very helpful. The room was spacious and clean. We didn't get maid service one day, but we didn't report it (it wasn't that big of deal to us). Breakfast bar was fantastic with a lot of variety.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 234kevinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown for the celebration of your son's wedding. We appreciate your comments and I have shared them with the staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed just one night, but will probably stay multiple nights in the future. Close to everything! The staff was very professional and nice. There is a bike rental station just a block away with easy access to the Cherry Creek bike path.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lainbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Convention Center for your recent overnight in the city. We were excited to learn that we will see you again soon! Thank you for sharing your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Without exaggeration, I can easily say this hotel was within my top ten hotels of anywhere in the U.S. Things I loved: indoor fire pit in the lobby, spacious dining room, great free breakfast, my room was immaculate, the curtains raise and lower with the flip of a switch, and best of all - my bedsheet edges were not tucked in too tight! The only things I could complain about were the view (only so-so), the tiny shower size (even in the disability-friendly room we stayed in), and the mystery $5 charge on my bill that I did not have time to dispute before my departure ( it said it was for internet charges but my wifi was supposedly free during my stay). Overall, I would definitely stay here again though. And it was a very short walk to the convention center!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank travelmaniac33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for adding us to your top 10 list of your favorite hotels in the U.S.! Our greatest reward comes from a happy guest that looks forward to returning to our hotel in the future. Thank you for making our day! The charge on your folio for $5 was your selection of higher wifi bandwith above and beyone the bandwith included with our complimentary wifi. I hope this helps! Thank you for sharing your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Awesome location and property. very clean, modern, and new !! We were checked in by Kacie who was extremely friendly and helpful !! Valet was super quick each time. Short walk to Lodo and 16th st mall area. Will definitely stay at this property if and when I return to Denver. Hotel was easy to find just off the highway. It was a pleasant surprise to have a 'trendy vibe' for a Hampton inn ...impressed with their new direction. Black out shades in the room were awesome, room was spacious and very well maintained. And of course free internet and breakfast was a nice perk.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denise o o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Denise, thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent trip to Denver. I passed your comments along to Kacie to recognize her for a job well done. We look forward to seeing you on your future trips to Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I was there for a conference at the CCC, easy one block walk from the convention center. and it is also one block from the 16th street mall. the complimentary breakfast was great. the staff is super friendly, always have a smile on their faces. Our room was comfortable and spotless. Electronic blackout shades if you want to sleep in is nice.
Will stay at this hotel again whenever I'm in Denver.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Mike, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Downtown Convention Center for your recent conference. I appreciate your time in sharing your review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The accommodations, cleanliness and helpfulness of the staff made this hotel a stand out for us on our trip. Centrally located in Denver, it was within walking distance of several great restaurants (the staff even provided suggestions when asked) and our stay here was stress free and very comfortable. Complimentary breakfast and WIFI was a big bonus!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank amyc535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your review of our Hampton Inn & Suites. I am glad you found the accomodations and location convenient and stress free. We look forward to seeing you on your future trips to Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center

Address: 550 15th St, Denver, CO 80202-4205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £87 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center hotel is in the middle of all that Denver has to offer. Located in downtown Denver, just a half block from the Colorado Convention Center. Our contemporary facility offers 120 comfortable guest rooms, free hot breakfast, and free high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing