We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Ranked #18 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
N Saint Paul
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Stayed in the King Suite with my family of four, it was great. The had a pull out couch. I felt very safe, and the hotel was very clean, very clean. A great stay and I would stay again. Breakfast was great, fresh strawberries and blueberries.
Only bad thing $33.00 to park.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mizb29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Convention Center for your recent family trip. I am thrilled your family enjoyed our service and accommodations. When you return ask about our new parking package that will include the valet parking at a discounted price. Thank you for sharing your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    173
    41
    23
    14
See reviews for
153
132
32
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

~ The location is excellent - just a block away from the main 16th street.
~ The reception staff were very helpful.
~ We enjoyed the indoor pool and hot tub.
~ The business centre on the second floor was very useful for printing boarding passes.
~ Breakfast was fine with a fair amount of choice -the omelettes were good.
~ Our room was very comfortable, clean and,with the100 degree heat, cool !
~ The valet parking was very efficient.

Setting quality against price, this hotel was excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobB49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Bob, thank you for the "7 Stars" review of our Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown Convention Center. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you on your future trips to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Great service, location - very convenient to shops and restaurants - and room. Especially liked the choices of 2 free drinks and/or snacks for Hilton Honor members when checking in! Room and bathroom were very clean, comfortable and quiet (a must)!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 2Ready2Retire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for selecting the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Convention Center for your recent trip to Denver. We appreciate your time in sharing your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missoula, Montana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We go to a lot of concerts and this hotel is within walking distance of the Pepsi Center in Denver. What we didn't know before we got there is that it's within a block and a half of the 16th Street mall, a wonderful street of shops and restaurants with free buses running the entire distance, horse-drawn carriages, and bicycle taxis. If you want secure parking, it's a bit steep ($33/day), but there are alternatives if security is not a major concern. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Jane, we are thrilled you found our hotel convenient to the many downtown Denver attractions. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Traveling on business. Great location, nice room. Mediocre front desk staff, guy was rude that checked me in. Not very professional or hospitable. Everything else was great. Breakfast staff really nice. Okay hotel to stay, just a little pricy.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank lhinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Convention Center for your recent business trip to Denver. I sincerely apologize for the behavior and attitude with the front desk person you identified in your review. Anything other than distinguished hospitality is not acceptable and I will use your feedback with our team to underscore the reason we chose to work in hospitality. I hope you will stay with us on your next trip to Denver to demonstrate our true committment to service. Thank you, Tom Sprankle General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

This was our first time in Denver, visiting from Australia and what a wonderful place to stay. Great location, very close to the Convention Centre and the mall.Everything is modern, new, clean and fresh. Staff were always polite & helpful. Kids loved the pool & free wifi. There was a good choice for breakfast too. Kids loved the waffles & I enjoyed the porridge, yoghurt and fruit. Thank you to all the staff there.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evgenia71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of our Hampton Inn & Suites. I shared your comments with our staff and we are thrilled you and your family enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel because my son was getting married. The entire staff was wonderful and very helpful. The room was spacious and clean. We didn't get maid service one day, but we didn't report it (it wasn't that big of deal to us). Breakfast bar was fantastic with a lot of variety.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 234kevinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown for the celebration of your son's wedding. We appreciate your comments and I have shared them with the staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Address: 550 15th St, Denver, CO 80202-4205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center hotel is in the middle of all that Denver has to offer. Located in downtown Denver, just a half block from the Colorado Convention Center. Our contemporary facility offers 120 comfortable guest rooms, free hot breakfast, and free high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing