We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well set up and designed rooms with great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Ranked #21 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This new property is right in the middle of a vibrant downtown Denver. It offers excellent access to the 16th Street Mall with the free mall shuttle as well as the Convention Center. I will stay here again when I need to pay for a hotel room in Denver.

The service was outstanding. A young woman checked me in and 30 minutes later remembered my name. Aubrey was outstanding.

The room was a nice sized one with a walk in shower. I had plenty of room to do some stretches and sit-ups and the desk was handy if I had needed to do some serious work.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SteveParker116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites for your recent stay in Denver. I shared your comments with our staff and in particular we recognized Aubrey for helping make your stay a memorable one. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

492 - 498 of 713 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

I wrote a review that was too harsh this morning and would like the chance to edit it and tone it down some, but I can't find an option for that.
The room wasn't what we were expecting and we didn't like it, but I may have been overly harsh.
I would like to re-write it in a nicer way if I had the opportunity. My review was more for the staff and was too negative.
Rick

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Rick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Rick, we are thankful for all feedback as we strive to continously improve our service and operations for our guests. Most importantly we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you as our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Design of the suite is very poor. TV location, big desk in the way, poor lighting, bathroom far away, bed uncomfortable, noise from people above us - very obvious, shower and footsteps. The long narrow design with the desk in the way and of no use to us vacationers. The AC vent system comes out onto one bed and is uneven distribution in the room. One bed cant see the tv nearly as well as the other or hear it. The long walk to the bathroom, yet you could hear the person in the bathroom easily and loudly. The lighting was insufficient and the room felt like a dark cave. Bed not comfortable, breakfast lousy. Eggs weren't real and the choices were minimal

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank H7375ZErichardg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your review of our Hampton Inn & Suites. I am disappointed to learn that you were not extremely satisfied with your hotel stay. Please contact me directly if I can be of service as we are never satisfied when our guest does not enjoy their experience. I hope to have the opportunity to be of further service to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The hotel is within walking distance of so many attractions - the Denver Mint, Capital Building, Fireman's Museum, 16th Street Mall, Parks, etc. The complimentary breakfast is very complete, hot and cold foods as well as fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Beca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Beca, thank you for sharing you review of our Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown. I want to take time off and tour around our city with you next time as you identified several of the great places to visit. You clearly did your homework! There is always more to experience in Denver so we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My sister and I were welcomed everytime we went in/out of the motel and made to feel like special guests. Breakfast was wonderful. Room service was wonderful. Front desk personnel were wonderful. Can't say enough wonderfuls about this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Linda, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites for your recent trip to Denver. My only question for you is why you did not select "Totally wonderful" for your review title? It was great to welcome you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This Hampton is very clean and well appointed. Our three day stay was great, good service, friendly staff. The location is excellent. The only items keeping it from a five star rating we considerable different earthquake like noizes and buzzers going off at night, not sure what they were. The parking is also a challenge and unexpected cost addition, $33/night at the hotel. We parked in the lot caddy corner from hotel for $12 for 2 nights.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Levi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Levi, thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites. I am glad you enjoyed the cleanliness and location of our hotel in downtown Denver. The best solution for parking is to choose our valet option which provides the convenience and service you deserve. If you are considering local city lots please speak with our front desk staff for tips on preventing tickets. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This is a clean hotel with a great location and wonderful breakfast buffet included. We enjoyed the proximity to the 16th Street restaurants and attractions. As others have noted, the valet parking is a bit expensive, as are car rentals in general in the area.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank maxpaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn & Suites for your recent trip to Denver. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Downtown
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center

Address: 550 15th St, Denver, CO 80202-4205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £86 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center hotel is in the middle of all that Denver has to offer. Located in downtown Denver, just a half block from the Colorado Convention Center. Our contemporary facility offers 120 comfortable guest rooms, free hot breakfast, and free high speed internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing