We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Ranked #6 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Breakfast and Dinner”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This is located in the same building as the Hampton Inn, two different checking desks. I liked the Homewood Suites since I was staying for several days and had a huge room. These also seem to be higher up in the Building then the Hampton Inn. I like both of these properties and the hotel employees are great and very helpful and when asked questions. The rooms where very clean which for me is top priority.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beakr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites for your recent overnight in downtown Denver. We appreciate your time in sharing your review of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again on your future trips to Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,029 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    717
    243
    51
    13
    5
See reviews for
188
248
53
437
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
port saint lucie, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Upon arrival I was impressed with the location of the hotel. It was in perfect proximity to the 16th St Mall, Restaurants, Movies, & Bowling. All in walking distance. The lobby was very warm & cozy with its electric glass enclosed fireplace. Our room was spacious & chic. And the Free managers dinner & breakfast was very tasty & satisfying. Beats any continental breakfast offered by other hotels that's for sure. I would highly recommend this place for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Diana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Diana, thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites for your recent trip to Denver. We appreciate your kind remarks and we are always thrilled when our guests love our service and location. We look forward to seeing you again when your travels bring you back to Denver!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Stayed for Valentine's weekend. Awesome stay. Awesome rooms. Saturday breakfast was disorganized and ran out of everything so guests had to wait, but Sunday was ran by Fran, who was efficient and friendly. She greeted guests, cleared their tables and made sure we were all happy. LOVE HER.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Renee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Renee, thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites for your weekend in downtown Denver. I apologize that our complimentary hot breakfast on Saturday was not up to our standards. We have reviewed our performance on this day and have taken immediate action to improve our service. We look forward to seeing you on your next trips downtown.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Homewood Suited provided the most enjoyable hotel experience I could possibly hope for, they truly exceeded my expectations!!! I have traveled to most states and several other countries and I can honestly say that, if possible, I would never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear David, thank you for your remarkable review of our Homewood Suites. We were thrilled to learn that we earned top marks during your stay. Please ask for me on your next trip so I can thank you personally for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This hotel is fresh, spacious, attractive, efficient, clean, and elegant. The creative architectural layout and artistic design are nothing short of brilliant. The youthful staff is first rate. Our stay was far and away the best value we ever have had at a domestic American hotel. We will be staying there every time we visit Denver, but please stay away from it so the crowding doesn't degrade it for us.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Dear Gail, thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites for your stay downtown. I am hopeful that we met during your stay so I am included in our "youthful" staff! Thank you for the kind remarks regarding your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for Valentines weekend & were beyond impressed! We has a corner king size room and it was huge! The decor was modern, the room was clean, the bed slept comfortably and the kitchen was fully stocked! We WILL be back!! And a great location!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank cheekydd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 20 February 2014
Thank you for choosing our Homewood Suites for your Valentine's Day weekend in downtown Denver. You are the first person to post photos along with the review and they look great! We look forward to seeing you on your return trips to our great city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmond, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Visiting Denver, then the mountains for vacation in February may be questionable but I had a fantastic week. Denver is very walkable and the Homewood Suites are very wonderfully located. I did drive so the valet parking worked wonderfully as they would get my car when I needed it and I could safely leave it in the garage when I was afoot. (I will always tip someone who drives my car.) Walked to the museum and definitely recommend going to both Kirkland (what a surprise!) and the Denver Art Museum. I enjoyed the breakfast immensely, and what a wonderful pool and hot tub:salt-based water, so light and clean. No chlorine! The workout room has top notch machines though the weight machines more sized for men, I still was able to use them easily. The staff was helpful and charming. I really did not know if they had a concierge because I had my trip planned out. For any longer stay, it is amazing to have a wonderful suite to call home each night with a wonderful feather topped bed. I recommend Homewood Suites for business (many working in Denver for a period of time staying there during projects) or for pleasure. My only complaint is not enough hooks for towels, swimsuits, coats, etc... Also be patient on the upper floors for the hot water to reach you.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Janey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Janey, thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites in downtown Denver. We have a concierge position waiting for you if you relocate to Denver! I am glad you found our central location convenient for your exploration of our great city. We hope your plans bring you back again as we would love the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
819 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Address: 550 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, CO hotel is centrally located in downtown Denver, just a half block from the Colorado Convention Center. Our contemporary facility offers all the comforts of home, including fully equipped kitchen, complimentary WiFi, full hot breakfast, and evening dinner and drinks. (Monday-Thursday) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing