We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Ranked #9 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The suite we stayed in was clean, quite large with a nice kitchen, living area and a partitioned bathroom. The king bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was included in the price and good. No matter your eating life style you could find something to get your day started. They also had complimentary dinner Monday thru Thursday, that included wine and beer as well.
Nice laundry room and not expensive.
The location of the hotel is great, in downtown, next to the Convention Center.
They don't have a concierge staff at the hotel but we used the one from Hyatt across the street.
I would definitely stay here again if in Denver.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atneba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Our greatest compliment is your promise of coming back to stay with us again at Homewood Suites Denver Downtown. Thank you for sharing your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you as our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,080)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

784 - 790 of 1,080 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

This is a beautiful hotel in a great location but I was shocked to discover a swamp cooler and not air conditioning in my room. The room was humid especially after we took showers as there is not adequate ventilation in the bathroom. For an expensive hotel like this, it is unacceptable to not have air conditioning. We will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Briceand4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Briceandfour, thank you for sharing your review of our Homewood Suites. I apologize for the issues you experienced with properly cooling and ventilating your room. Our entire building enjoys central air conditioning and continous ventilation in our bathrooms. If you have time please call me so we can identify the room and ensure the cooling unit is working properly. We look foward to seeing you again on your next trip to Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Loved the location- a block from the convention center, a block from the 16th ave pedestrian mall, close to the Capitol and the Mint. Good breakfast, but our last morning they were short staffed and out of plates, several foods, etc., and only 1 person around clearing tables and refilling things. Housekeeping skipped us one day too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dab85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your review of our Homewood Suites. I apologize for the service issues you experienced with houskeeping and breakfast. We are disappointed when our guests are anything less than extremely satisfied with their stay. Please let me know if I can be of assistance and we hope to welcome you as our guest again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Large suite, great staff & complimentary breakfast & meals! Aubrey & other staff members went above & beyond to help me during my stay. Right next to convention center! Room included a kitchen, full fridge & living area. Very impressed with location, staff and hotel in general.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Rebecca, thank you for sharing your review of our Homewood Suites Denver Downtown. You are very kind to single out Aubrey for her service. We used your comments to recognize her for her committment to our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your future trips to Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The accommodations were superb and the hotel staff were exceptional. The room was luxurious and met all of my needs. The valet took great care of my vehicle with two bikes on the back by finding a sheltered parking spot for us. The front desk staff were very professional and attentive to our needs. I would highly recommend this as a number one choice to stay at when in the Denver Area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Steven, thank you for sharing your review of our Homewood Suites. I shared your comments with our staff to recognize them for taking great care of our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your future trips to Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Stayed here overnight while enroute to Utah for a business trip. I was very impressed with the quality of the rooms, food, courtyard. I'm usually very loyal to Marriott & use their rewards program but now I'm considering switching. Very nice overall!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lora H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Lora, thank you for choosing our Homewood Suites en route to Utah. We would love it if you added the HHonors card to your wallet. It is a fantastic program and consistently rated as one of the best programs in our industry. We look foward to seeing you on your future trips to Denver!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel is super nice. The full size refrigerator and stove are great for heating up left-overs. The evening dinner is decent. It is so conveniently located - just a short walk from lots of restaurants and shopping. The hotel was clean, modern, and convenient. What more could you need?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robundle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom S, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your review of our Homewood Suites. It was a pleasure serving you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center

Address: 550 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Price Range: £87 - £343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 182
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center, CO hotel is centrally located in downtown Denver, just a half block from the Colorado Convention Center. Our contemporary facility offers all the comforts of home, including fully equipped kitchen, complimentary WiFi, full hot breakfast, and evening dinner and drinks. (Monday-Thursday) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing