We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice Studio in a Great Location!”
other travellers have booked this property
tall windows and lots of light
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
tall windows and lots of light
Dining Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
tall windows and lots of light
Dining
Bed
Kitchen
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street view of building
Building entry staircase
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Denver, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Kenny A
1 review
“Nice Studio in a Great Location!”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I stayed in this studio over Labor Day weekend, 2016. First of all, the location is great. It's in the shadow of Union Station and Coors Field, but far enough away to avoid the crowds. It's also walking distance to downtown, Capital Hill, and every central location

The studio itself is so much better than a hotel room. Remy has provided everything you'd need for a short-term stay including kitchen utensils, cable and HD TV, fast Wifi, and a nice bed. He was available for any questions and was very accommodating. Highly recommended!

My only caveat: It's clearly mentioned in the description, but I should point out that this is a three-story walk-up at relatively high altitude. It didn't bother me, but worth considering if you're still acclimating.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, high ceilings, ol-building charm.
Liked least: Can't think of anything personally. Some may not like the three flights of stairs.
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandmman
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value, Good Location”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Very nice walkup about 5 blocks from the 16th St bus line. Very comfortable, roomy, great bed, galley kitchen and small bathroom. Apartment was clean and very quiet other than some road noise. I only saw one neighbor in 5 days. I'd stay again next time I'm in town. Recommend to anyone who is OK with the 3rd floor walkup.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, roomy and clean.
Liked least: Be cautious when walking around after dark. Nothing happened, but the street was generally abandoned except for a few bench-warmers.
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinqq1
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Great place, great location!”
Reviewed 26 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our stay in Denver was amazing and a large part of that was thanks to this awesome place. It is conveniently located and Remy has made the place as homey as possible. I would move in if I could.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John504CA
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“All around good stay”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great location, nicely kept and everything you need for a good stay in Denver. Remy takes good care of you and makes sure everything is a great shape. Please upgrade the cable service, couldn't get all the sports channels !!! This was my third stay and I will be back on my next business trip to Colorado.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: TV stations limited
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy S
The Villages, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable and well equipped Oversized Studio”
Reviewed 28 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Although this is officially a studio apartment, it feels much larger since the eat-in kitchen is separated from the bedroom/sitting area. My husband and I stayed for 7 days and we were impressed daily by the thoughtful special touches that our host had provided - from the fully stocked kitchen (complete with spices and sandwich bags), and the quality bedding, to the drawer filled with brochures about local attractions and restaurants! Remy has set up the apartment to be comfortable and homey.
Other reviewers have already mentioned the 2 flights of stairs. They did get our hearts pumping but we made it! (We are seniors used to lower altitudes.)
Remy was quick to respond when we contacted him during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The bed
Liked least: The stairs!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conor F
St. John's, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Price, Great Room, Perfect Location”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This studio apartment was perfect for our week in Denver. It is within walking distance of everything we wanted to see downtown. This includes Coors Field, Pepsi Center, 16th street mall, lots of great restaurants and breweries, and other downtown attractions like the Capitol, US Mint, and Union Station. The AF bus from the airport brings you within 2 minutes walking time from the apartment.

The room had everything we needed. Kitchen and cleaning supplies were there, and wifi worked without any problems. There was even a hairdryer. We didn't need to use washer or dryer so I can't comment on that.

The only negatives I can think of were that the blinds did not do a great job of blocking the sun (it was very bright in the mornings) and one night the heater started making a very loud sound that woke us up. That was easily adjusted and did not cause any more problems. You have to be comfortable going up a few flights of stairs to access the room but this didn't bother us.

We didn't have a chance to meet Remy but he was very accommodating. We accidentally lost our keys and he was willing to drop everything and drive over to come let us in. Luckily we found them before he needed to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Window Blinds
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krupst930
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great mini vacation”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This was the perfect location for my mini vacation to watch Denver play at Sports Authority Stadium. The weather was unseasonably warm (snowed the next week). We loved the spacious kitchen and choose proximity to EVERYTHING! Simple to get to from the airport. I was nervous about that, but it was so easy. Took a $10 can to the stadium, walked back. (I would guesstimate 3 miles). But it is impossible to get a cab after a game. Didn't know to take the lightrail.... would have been a better choice! Remy is great to answer your questions & respond quickly. I highly recommend this property. Also make sure you visit The Lobby restaurant for an outstanding brunch. Lots of other awesome restaurants & bars nearby also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing