We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good atmosphere and good value”

Jimmy's Urban Bar & Grill
Ranked #1,393 of 3,044 Restaurants in Denver
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
157 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere and good value”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

This is a nice place with good food and good value. We had a seat in the window and could watch the world go by whilst we drank some nice wine and eat good food.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Scotchick2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Randomly awesome. Come for the food, stay for the drinks.”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Randomly walked in for brunch.
Phenomenal brunch menu, which includes vegetarian options.
Chef will actually come out and give recommendations to diners!
Great drinks menu, several versions of the 'mule'.
Inside is airy and eclectic, staff is super upbeat and friendly.
Good neighborbood in LoDo, parking on the street.

Highly recommend!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travel-Safety-Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious!”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This was really cute and modern and the staff was friendly. The burgers were GREAT! It's nice to have a burger that you taste the food instead of just spices. The local beer choices were nice and their house drinks were good too.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank KBlevins87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jackson ms
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Amazing Sandwich in LoDo”
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stopped by Jimmy's for lunch while in Denver. The atmosphere is pretty mellow and "bar-ish". I was not expecting much. Our service was good - I asked the waitress to recommend between the Greek Nachos and the Fatal Attraction sandwich and took her advice and went with the sandwich. Fabulous choice - it was a huge one loaded with slices of BBQ brisket and port, drunken onions, Wickles Pickles, and slaw on a bun. One of the better sandwiches or bbq I've had. The ghost fries were perfect with just the right amount of heat for us, but we like spicy. My son got a KCCO Chive beer which made his day as they are nonexistent in our area. Everyone really enjoyed their food and it was very reasonable!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LetsMaketheMostofIt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Smoked Brisket in LoDo.”
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stopped in for lunch. Good sized crowd for a Friday afternoon. Smoked Brisket sandwich was excellent. A good amount of smoke but not overly so. It was perfectly cooked...tender and juicy with a generous portion. The fries were homemade and also excellent. Service was great, friendly, fast and attentive. Atmosphere was casual even in the heart of downtown. Would recommend highly for a fast yet delicious lunch.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jimmy's Urban Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Jimmy's Urban Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing