We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver East-Peoria Street
Ranked #80 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Port Richey, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Skip this hotel”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

1. There are no really decent restaurants within walking distance. There is a mediocre Mexican place in the same parking lot; there is a so-so pub and grill across the street; I don't count McDonalds.
2. There are no bars that stay open past 10:00 PM nearby, unless you count the not-very-good restaurants mentioned above.
3. The front desk clerk lied when I asked for a room, telling me the only one they had left was a king suite at "$50" off because I was checking in at 9:30 PM on a Wednesday night. I can tell the difference between a king-sized and queen-sized bed. It wasn't a king anything.
4. Late checkout was 12:00 PM, which isn't very late.
5. The front desk staff was patronizing when I called and asked them why their wireless connection wasn't working. "No Internet Access." She said "it's working for me." I manage a network for a large international company. I know how to configure a wireless connection. This one wouldn't prompt me for the authentication it required, even after rebooting and reconfiguring the wireless.
6. I had stuffy sinuses, with a headache, when I woke up because of whatever they used to wash the sheets.

This is a not-that-nice, crappy Holiday Inn. For $199 for a queen suite in a Denver location not even remotely close to downtown (this hotel is off I-70), it's a 100% rip off.

Pass on this one.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mojefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver East-Peoria Street, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello Mojefa! Wow we are so surprised by your review on our lovely brand new hotel. While we know we can't make everyone happy, we certainly do strive to. So I definitely apologize for your bad experience. We wish you well on all your future travels! Sorry!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    22
    13
    5
    5
See reviews for
30
20
9
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed four nights during a softball tournament. Nice new building.
Pros
Great HD tv with direct tv satellite and 5 HBO channels
Great beds and pillows
Nice ac
Beautiful bathrooms
Easy access to I-70

Cons
The reviewers that said the walls are thin were not kidding! We were awakened every morning at around 5:30 am with the sound slamming doors, water running, toilets flushing, general conversation and other things. Made me mad every morning.

Not great shower pressure. And I hate the shower heads all HI Expresses use. Nothing comes out of the center!!!

I would probably not return to this location do to all the slamming door!



Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dbax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver East-Peoria Street, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. While are are never happy to hear that your expectations were not met, we are glad that you enjoyed the HDTV programming, the A/C and the modern decor. Please consider staying with us again on your next trip through Denver. We can try and get you a quieter room on a top floor away from hallway noise. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Very nice and clean facility, family friendly. Helpful and friendly staff. Centrally located with an abundance of eating establishments in close proximity. Easy access to I-70 and Denver International Airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank d w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver East-Peoria Street, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Hello! Thank you for reviewing our brand new Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East hotel so highly! We take great pride in our staff and our housekeepers take great pride in their duties, so we are definitely grateful to hear that your expectations were exceeded. Please come see us again when in Denver! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel before a flight out -- location to Denver airport is great (approx 20min) and away from the hustle and bustle if airport hotels.
Hotel is new and is incredibly clean and modern. Our room was spacious and offered everything required for an overnight stay - reliable wifi, big screen tv, coffee maker, fridge, etc.
We found the front desk clerk (James I think?) to be gracious helpful and a lot of fun. He printed off directions to nearby shopping centres and recommended some restaurants for dinner.
I would recommend and if I'm back to Denver I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crikgrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver East-Peoria Street, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to rate our brand new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver East hotel so highly! We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience and are grateful to hear that everything was above satisfactory! Please come see us again on your next trip into Denver! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is pretty new and is very nice and clean. The staff was great and took care of any requests we had. Didn't get a chance to use the pool or work out area. There is a restaurant in the parking lot that has discounts for hotel guests.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank macp4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver East-Peoria Street, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Hello & thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our fellow travelers. We appreciate it! We hope you also got to partake in our complimentary breakfast buffet and got good use of the free WiFi! We hope to see you on your next trip through Denver! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Just passing through, very friendly front desk when we checked in. Large clean rooms. Good location with restaurants nearby. Nice large breakfast area. Quite location. Only downfall is limited parking in the front and that is shared with the neighbor hotel. Didn't bother us much though. Great hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christinakeickh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver East-Peoria Street, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Hello and thank you for giving our brand new hotel Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East such a great review! We take pride in our lovely new hotel and reviews like this prove that it shows!~ Come see us again on your next trip through Denver! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Me and my fiance were walk in's with no reservations. The lady behind the desk was pleasant from the start and was sure to find me the best room for the price. We stayed for two nights in the kings suit. We were impressed how clean the room was and how comfortable the bed was, they even had firm pillows for me and soft pillows for her. The pool and hot tub was clean and fun. The free breakfast was not that bad considering it is free, but could use some improvement.
Would recommend to friends!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn E, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver East-Peoria Street, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our nice new hotel, Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver East! We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful experience and we appreciate your taking the time to share this with everyone! Please come see us again sometime! Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Comfort Inn
#77 of 156 in Denver
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
The Timbers Hotel
#101 of 156 in Denver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
Staybridge Suites Denver Stapleton
Stapleton
Drury Inn & Suites Denver Stapleton
Comfort Inn & Suites
#73 of 156 in Denver
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver East-Peoria Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver East-Peoria Street

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver East-Peoria Street
Address: 12140 E 45th Ave, Denver, CO 80239-3108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver East-Peoria Street 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Hotel Denver East in Denver, Colorado! This 3-Star rated hotel is perfect for both business and leisure travelers seeking contemporary accommodations in the Denver International Airport area. Conveniently located off of Interstate 70, the hotel is near a variety of local shopping and restaurants. Local points of interests like Red Rocks Amphitheatre, Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Coors Field, Dick's Sporting Goods Park, Pepsi Center, Convention Center, National Western Complex, and the Denver Coliseum are easy to access and the Denver International Airport is minutes from our hotel. Beautiful downtown Denver is only 11 miles away. Area businesses include Anschutz Medical Center, Lincoln College, Chrysler Corporation, Muscle Pharm and Intertech Plastics. The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East is also the perfect location to attend special events, including the Exdo Event Center, Union Symphony League Showcases, and the local Playwright Performances. Our hotel features 81 spacious guestrooms and suites, 39" flat panel HDTVs with over 150 channels of DirecTV, free fiber Wi-Fi, microwaves, refrigerators, daily complimentary full hot breakfast, Business Center, guest laundry, Fitness Center and an indoor pool and hot tub! Get a jump start with our signature cinnamon rolls and enjoy our mile high hospitality as a guest of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Denver East hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Denver East-Peoria Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing