We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport
Ranked #55 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great hotel, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

this lived up to trip advisor ratings; they also went out of their way to find and help send back a lost cell phone. great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
mark s,

That's about as nice of a compliment as you could give, that we lived up to our rankings. Thanks so much. I passed along what you shared about the lost cell phone to our executive housekeeper, who heads up lost and found.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    670
    266
    84
    38
    36
See reviews for
372
262
102
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Koege, Denmark
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

Perfect hotel.
Reception : fast, professional and very very helpful.
Large room (still able to get a smoking room, THANKS)
Nice beds. Breakfast was delicious
The shuttle was working like a charm.
Everything was just perfect.
Would go back anytime...

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spunk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Spunk99,

Thanks for writing in to TripAdvisor and sharing your compliments regarding your stay at our hotel. We'll see you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed here one night after a tour of the state. We returned our rental car and got the complimentary shuttle to the hotel and again the next morning to the airport. It runs 24/7. Both drivers I encountered were professional, safe, and courteous. Even though we arrived at the hotel early, the lady at the desk was able to find us a suitable handicap room. They loaned us a wheelchair so I could get my wife to the nearby Outback Restaurant. The room was spotless and was roomy and well equipped. The Wi-Fi worked very well. I would definitely recommend this place. Nice folks.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PapaGerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
PapaGerald,

Sounds like our staff did their best to accomodate your requests during your stay. I'm very pleased to hear about your experiences with our property and our staff. Thanks for writing in on TripAdvisor, and please look us up the next time you are in Denver.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Our family of 5 had to travel to Denver so our 3 year old could receive chemo treatments at Children's Hospital not too far away. We were all in awe at how beautiful and grand the hotel looked, we hadn't stayed anywhere in Denver like it! The staff was always greeting us and asking if we needed anything. We reserved a room with 2 kings and figured it would be your average blah room with ugly carpet and thin comforters you don't want to touch. That was so not the case here, we walked in to our room and couldn't stop saying, "Oh my gosh, is this really OUR room?" The beds were huge and had beautiful fluffy duvet comforters with a ton of pillows and super soft sheets (the bed was super comfortable and we all slept like babies). We had a flat scrren tv, dining table with chairs, mini fridge, sink, cabinets and microwave. The extras just kept coming!!! And the room was always super clean and amazing everytime we left our room and came back. We never saw them so it was like we had magic cleaning faries which was so awesome!! The hot breakfast in the mornings was also really good and very nice, not your typical fruit and cereal continental breakfast at other hotels. One day we had biscuits and gravy, the next day we had pancakes and homemade waffles we could make ourselves!! The kids kept saying they wanted to live there and were sad when we had to go back home. I could literally go on and on and on, this place was so wonderful, we will never stay anywhere else, thank you so much Comfort Inns!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jrgrls3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
Jrgrls3,

I don't even know what to write regarding this review, except thank you, thank you, thank you!! I passed along your compliments to both the housekeeping and breakfast departments. Please tell your children that we'll be happy to have you live here! Thanks for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
108 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed one nite prior to flying out of Denver. Excellent service. Only 15 min drive from rental car drop off. Easy access to the freeways. Comfortable, clean room. Wonderful breakfast choices with real plates and silverware (and friendly service people with no blaring TV during the meal). With tall this in mind, very economical pricing.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichiganSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
MichiganSam,

Thanks for your compliments regarding our hotel! Always great to see high scores. Our breakfast staff was pretty happy to read the part about no blaring TV! We'll see you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2011

Stayed for one night when using Denver as a base to explore Wyoming, this hotel got us off to a great start. Convenient for the airport, clean, friendly staff, couldn't really find any faults. Very reasonably priced too. To top it off, the free breakfast was a fine start to the day.

I'd stay here again without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NDBlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
NDBlair,

Hope your trip to Wyoming was a good time. There seemed to be many people traveling that directions this summer that used our hotel as a jump start. I made sure to pass along your compliments to the ladies in the breakfast room - they enjoying hearing reviews of guest impressions of what they do every day. If you find yourself back in the Denver area, please be sure to look us up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle, wa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

We chose the Country Inn and Suites near the Denver International Airport based on the reviews on tripadvisor, and we were not disappointed. Highlights include free shuttle to and from the airport, complimentary hot breakfast (very good with a large variety of options), friendly and helpful personnel at the Inn, clean and in good condition rooms. The location is about 13 miles from downtown Denver, but the park and ride is about a 20-minute walk from the Inn (the shuttle offered to take us to the park and ride, but we wanted to walk). Bus service to town in convenient and inexpensive. The neighborhood where the Inn is located is lovely. We did a lot of walking. The only negative was one of the days when our room was not cleaned. I think this was just an oversight. Everything else was great.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 14 September 2011
praiseandthanks,

I'm very happy that our hotel lived up to your expectations, as you saw our ranking on TripAdvisor. Sometimes, that can be some of the hardest expectations to live up to, and it sounds like we succeeded. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments to the departments you mentioned in your review. I hope to see you again on your next visit from Seattle.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver International Airport
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport
Address: 4343 Airport Way, Denver, CO 80239-5796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#27 Business Hotel in Denver
#28 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport
Country Inn Denver
Denver Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing