We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay---clean room, full breakfast, good price.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport
Ranked #80 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We stayed one night. Our flight did not leave until late afternoon. We had planned to sightsee but weather was terrible so we decided to stay in. We were given a later checkout time. Staff was very accommodating. Would definitely stay here again!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jwl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

Jwl76,

We're definitely willing to accomodate late checkout requests. Up until 2 PM, there is no additional charge, and from 2-6PM, there is a half day charge applied. Thanks for sharing your experiences and we'll see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

851 - 857 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2011

We were looking for a reasonable priced place to stay near the airport that had a shuttle and breakfast. This was a nice surprise. Friendly helpful staff. Clean, decent rooms and a nice size. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karencolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

karencolorado,

We look forward to having you stay again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

This was one of the cheapest hotels around, so I always worry what it will be like. But they had a shuttle from the airport, the lobby was beautiful. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. They had fresh cookies up front any time we wanted one. Our room was clean and had everything we needed. It even had a fridge and microwave at no extra cost so we could bring our leftovers home and eat them later. And the beds were quite comfortable which was surpring compared to most hotels. I had forgotten my hairspray and they gave me a complimentary bottle. And breakfast was delicious! So many choices, and all of it hot and fresh. We also were able to call down for an express check out which is always nice. I loved everything about my stay here and will definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone else who is staying in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Jenny J,

Those complimentary hairspray bottles you talked about are part of Country Inn & Suites "Did You Forget" program which provides complimentary items to our guests, such as toothbrush, toothpaste, combs, shaving cream, Bic razors, lint pads, and so on. It comes in real handy when a guest has the unfortunately situation of having lost luggage. I'll be sure to pass along your breakfast compliments to the breakfast staff. Thanks for sharing your stay with TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

One of the many hotels serving the airport at Denver. The complimentary shuttle takes about 15 minutes, but you do have to phone them on arrival. The shuttle driver was very friendly and told us about nearby restaurants. Our room (King suite) was spacious and comfortable and just what we needed after a long flight. The self service breakfast had a good choice of hot and cold items. Reception staff very friendly and helpful. When we asked about getting in to Denver for the day they recommended a local park and ride where we could get the Skyride bus into town for about $11. As it was only about a mile away we were happy to walk there but the shuttle bus driver offered to take us there if we wanted. Good service!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank emmandjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

emmandjay,

Thank you for those nice compliments about our staff and amenities at Denver CI&S! Hopefully a return visit to Denver is in store.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We arrived from a very long day journey, departing Brussels. After collecting our rental car we drove about 15 minutes to the hotel. Never being in Denver it was an easy drive.
The staff at the receptiondesk was friendly and gave us a room with fridge, microwave, coffeemachine and a large kingsize bed.Price was 126$/day.
The neighborhood is obviously expanding with new restaurants and hotelchains like Hilton and Marriot. At walking distance from the hotel were three restaurants ( Applebee's, Outback steakhouse and urban's sombrero bar and grill. We choose Applebee's wich is a nice place to have dinner. For 2 we only took the maincourse and payed about 30 $ with a 3rd extra pepsi light in case we didn't have enough to drink they said.
Breakfast in the hotel is selfservice all the way. The servants looked like they had a bad day and you had to find things out yourself. Choice of food was ok with 3 sorts of coffee, eggs, bacon and even selfmade yogurt and strawberry jam. A delicious extra to my opinion. Driving to downtown Denver takes over 30 minutes by car but the nice stroll along 16 Th. street mall and the Art museum afterwards made it worth visiting.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanGeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

DanGeel,

I'm glad you had fun on your first visit to Denver. It sounds like you worked in some nice things to do on your trip.

Our neighboor is expanding, for sure. Not only do we have nine restaurants within a couple of minutes walking distance, there is two new hotels opening up within the next six months as well. Lots of options for everyone!

I apologize that the breakfast staff wasn't more helpful for your experience; however, I'm pleased to hear about your interactions with our front desk staff.

Come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

This hotel is a good spot to stay near the Denver International Airport. It is clean and well maintained. The complimentary breakfast is pretty good. There is a regular shuttle service to and from DIA. The staff was polite and helpful, particularly the shuttle driver Dawnita.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Steve P,

I'll be sure to pass along your compliments to the housekeeping and maintenace departments, as well as Dawnita! She'll be happy to know she made it on TripAdvisor. :) Thanks for your high scores as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

The hotel is located between the airport and downtown Denver.
The suite offers enough space for a family with 2 kids.
Beds are comfortables, breakfast is poor in fruits choice, but average for this type of hotel (nothing fresh available, all in plastic)
The location is fine if you do not plan to go for a short city tour. If you do, just take an hotel in town, that will save you the taxi..
One major point that speaks against this hotel: they do not have an airport shuttle service that goes automatically from the airport to the hotel. We needed to call them and wait for the shuttle to come and while waiting we saw soo many regular hotel shuttles passing by

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sscc0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

sscc0404,

You are correct. Our shuttle service from the airport to the hotel is an on-call service. Thankfully, there are a bank of courtesy phones at either baggage claim that a guest can call and inform us they are ready to be picked up when they are ready to leave the terminal. We do have specific timed shuttle runs from the hotel back to the airport that currently run every 40 minutes from 3:20AM to 2PM, and every hour from that point on. I apologize that your stay did not meet up to your expectations - we set our bar pretty high and I'm sorry that we didn't do our job to make sure your stay was top-notch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport

Address: 4343 Airport Way, Denver, CO 80239-5796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#27 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £71 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Country Inn Denver
Denver Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing