We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice comfortable place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport
Ranked #80 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stayed here after reading several reviews on Tripadvisor and were not disappointed. We stayed a full week. Hotel staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was amazing each and every day with a nice variety of hot foods as well as cereal, toast and fresh fruit. They even had breakfast ready for us at 0530 on the day we caught an 0600 shuttle back to the airport. Room was average size, bed was comfortable. Pool and hot tub are well maintained and very much appreciated after sight-seeing all day. They even booked us a room on the 5th floor, west side when we asked to see mountains each morning.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side afford a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

Stephanie W,

Our goal for each guest who reads our reviews on TripAdvisor is to provide that expectation or better on your stay. Thank you for confirming we achieved that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

847 - 853 of 1,170 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2011

$90USD per night including breakfast. Good clean rooms, good beds, clean, shuttle service from the airport, free internet and reasonable facilities. Biggest problem is that it is 20-30 mins from the city and there is not much around the hotel.

It is a great stop over hotel which is exactly what we wanted.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brett v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

brett v,

If a stop over hotel is what you wanted, you picked the right place. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We spent one night at the Country Inn & Suites - Denver before flying home the next morning. I really liked this hotel -- we were warmly greeted by the staff when we arrived and it is a beautiful mid-priced hotel. The room was a nice size, the king-sized bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was larger than the other hotels we stayed in while in Colorado. Breakfast buffet had terrific choices including waffles, vegetable omelettes, oatmeal, etc. There is a shuttle to Denver International Airport but we just needed directions to return our rental car. I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I was in the area and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TXTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

TXTripper,

Great reading about your night at our hotel. Thanks for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed here exhausted after a 10 hour flight from London. This hotel is fine. Friendly, helpful staff. Nice bed, no noise, room quite big with sofa. I realised I had forgotten my toothbrush so I asked the receptionist & she gave me a free one. Breakfast room was busy with laptop types and geezers in cowboy hats. Serve yourself buffet type, but good quality, plenty of food, tasty & a lot of options. When you arrive at Denver Airport you need to ring the hotel for the shuttle bus & exit the terminal building by door 506. There are 2 or 3 restaurants within walking distance of the hotel, including Applebee's. A nice young man drove us to the airport in the hotel shuttle bus the next morning (for us to collect our rental car). I recommend this hotel & would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Assoity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

Assoity,

For airlines on the west side of the airport, that is correct - door 506 is the exit door for shuttle pickup on that west side. Airlines such as United, Continental, and a couple others are on that side of the airport. Door 511 is the east side exit door. Thanks for your recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

We stayed one night. Our flight did not leave until late afternoon. We had planned to sightsee but weather was terrible so we decided to stay in. We were given a later checkout time. Staff was very accommodating. Would definitely stay here again!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jwl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2011

Jwl76,

We're definitely willing to accomodate late checkout requests. Up until 2 PM, there is no additional charge, and from 2-6PM, there is a half day charge applied. Thanks for sharing your experiences and we'll see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We were looking for a reasonable priced place to stay near the airport that had a shuttle and breakfast. This was a nice surprise. Friendly helpful staff. Clean, decent rooms and a nice size. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karencolorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

karencolorado,

We look forward to having you stay again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

This was one of the cheapest hotels around, so I always worry what it will be like. But they had a shuttle from the airport, the lobby was beautiful. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. They had fresh cookies up front any time we wanted one. Our room was clean and had everything we needed. It even had a fridge and microwave at no extra cost so we could bring our leftovers home and eat them later. And the beds were quite comfortable which was surpring compared to most hotels. I had forgotten my hairspray and they gave me a complimentary bottle. And breakfast was delicious! So many choices, and all of it hot and fresh. We also were able to call down for an express check out which is always nice. I loved everything about my stay here and will definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone else who is staying in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrntDskManager, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2011

Jenny J,

Those complimentary hairspray bottles you talked about are part of Country Inn & Suites "Did You Forget" program which provides complimentary items to our guests, such as toothbrush, toothpaste, combs, shaving cream, Bic razors, lint pads, and so on. It comes in real handy when a guest has the unfortunately situation of having lost luggage. I'll be sure to pass along your breakfast compliments to the breakfast staff. Thanks for sharing your stay with TripAdvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Denver International Airport
Best Western Plus Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Denver International Airport
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver - Stapleton North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport

Address: 4343 Airport Way, Denver, CO 80239-5796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#27 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £71 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Country Inn Denver
Denver Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing