We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, comfortable, clean rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport
Ranked #57 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Aurora, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great, comfortable, clean rooms!”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Monday-Thursday they have drinks and snacks and breakfast in the morning. Not just sweet dolls either. Hot eggs and sausage and pancakes, oatmeal, bagels etc. The only drawback was not enough plugins and the management was very glad to hear our concerns and said they are working on that since this particular hotel was a little behind the times compared to the newest hotels. Definitely will be back and next time we will bring our swimsuits as they have a pool and hot tub!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianandMichell... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
codenair, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the evening Be Our Guest Reception and our hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet in the morning. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. Being prepared to accommodate multiple pieces of technology simultaneously is something that we take seriously. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
We look forward to your next stay.

Best regards,
Christine Fridlund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    268
    88
    41
    40
See reviews for
373
267
104
255
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I am an Airline Pilot and my company regularly puts our flight crews up here. The staff is Fantastic and they will go out of their way to help. Hotel is Clean, with newer decor and flat screen tvs. Many food options around this place as well.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms have a Rocky Mountain Front Range View
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rusty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
codenair, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your home away from home! We are delighted to read that you have been enjoying your time here with us!! Please do not hesitate to contact us for any reason! We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Christine Fridlund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montana
Level Contributor
209 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We were part of a large group of air travelers that had a very long day and arrived to check in all at once. The shuttle was a great convenience to and from the airport, helpful to not have that hassle. The two gentlemen who checked us in were very patient, even with a customer who was obviously tired and upset in general. The room was clean, comfortable and I only had a minor issue with the bathroom. The complimentary breakfast was decent, waffles were floury but ok. I asked for another type of yogurt and they found it for me.

The staff in general was great and the price we paid for a king room was well worth the value. I would recommend this place to stay for comfort and convenience.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor and had no problems, faced the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
codenair, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are so please to hear that after such a long and trying day that we could provide you with a positive encounter and that you were willing to share it with everyone! As for the bathroom issue - I really hope that we were able to correct that issue for you right away!!
We look forward to seeing you on your next planned stay in Denver!
Sincerely,
Christine Fridlund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff were all extremely helpful and friendly, never bothered by a dining question etc. The room was clean and virtually noise free, only noises heard were the housekeepers. Breakfast and evening social were both great, with plenty of options to choose from. My only complaint with the hotel is the terrible HVAC system. I stayed in 4 different rooms over a few weeks and every room had a a/c unit that rattled and sounded like a freight train. The front desk seemed to be aware of the issue. Time for new units in the rooms. Other than the a/c issue, the hotel is great.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank jaxpilot25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
codenair, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the condition of the HVAC units that you encountered. We are constantly striving to keep all 193 guest rooms in working order and thank you for pointing out items that require attention. We are so pleased that you found the rest of your stay to be an enjoyable one. We will continue to take the time to listen to constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope that on your next trip through Denver that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Best regards,
Christine Fridlund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Southwest bungled my connection and I had to spend the night in Denver. The team at Country Inn & Suites did a professional and friendly job supplying a comfortable room, toiletries, and quick transportation to and from the terminal.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MKeller4033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
codenair, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
That is such a huge bummer to get air travel "bungled"! We are so glad though that you were able to stay with us and then let everyone know that it worked out! We are so happy that we provide 24 hour airport shuttle service to all of our guests and can help to make those distressed passenger times a little easier. Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. If you find yourself traveling through Denver again, we hope that you stay with us again!
Best regards,
Christine Fridlund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Chose this hotel because of location and shuttle to Univ. of CO Hospital. We were not disappointed. Definitely a great value. Would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Denver. Hotel has a lot to offer. It is very, very clean. Not just rooms but all areas used by guests. Rooms are spacious-beds are comfortable. Shuttle service to airport, hospital, and businesses in 5 mile radius. Complimentary breakfast that is much better than other hotels. They use china and silverware. Variety of items plus warm items that change daily. Mon-Thur there is a Manager's Reception with beer, wine, soft drinks and appetizers. Best part of staying there is the friendly staff. We ended up staying 18 days, and staff was helpful and accommodating. Made us feel "at home" in Denver!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Betty W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
codenair, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that your 18 day stay with us went well. We are very excited that you shared that our complimentary shuttle service to and from the hospital worked out. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again if you find your travels bring you back to Denver!
Sincerely,
Christine Fridlund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spearfish, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We stayed her before and after a flight in Denver and were very pleasantly surprised. We had been offered a $10.00 upgrade previous to our trip and took up the offer and enjoyed a two room suite. The room was clean, beds were comfy and the breakfast was excellent. This will be our airport stay hotel in Denver in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
codenair, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. I hope you took advantage of our Park, Stay and Fly package. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the Be Our Guest Breakfast and our comfortable beds! Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites Denver International Airport! We look forward to your next stay!
Best regards,
Christine F.
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver International Airport
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport
Address: 4343 Airport Way, Denver, CO 80239-5796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#27 Business Hotel in Denver
#28 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport
Country Inn Denver
Denver Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing