We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport
Ranked #50 of 154 Hotels in Denver
France
Level Contributor
91 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good value large room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed one night having landed at the airport late and didn't want to drive up to skiing on a dark snowy night. The room was large and comfortable, the breakfast plentiful. There are a number of restaurants close by. There was obviously a Pokemon convention going on nearby whilst we were there as there were lots of people in fancy dress which was surreal . Good option for the airport .

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
codenair, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time here with us and that you found it to be entertaining as well! That was definitely a fun visual weekend for us!!
I cannot guarantee that kind of fun each time that you stay with us, however it is always our goal to deliver a positive experience. I hope that when you travel through Denver again that you will come and stay with us again!
Best regards,
Christine Fridlund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    666
    263
    82
    36
    34
See reviews for
362
261
102
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

I booked this Hotel over Priceline and was more than satisfied. Big nice and clean room with an excellent breakfast and a free Shuttle to the Airport - 15 minutes drive - that runs every 45 minutes. The staff was very helpful and nice. There are many restaurants in a walkable distance!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NaNoTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
codenair, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations! It is great having our own hotel operated, 24 hour, airport shuttle service! And our little neighborhood really does offer quite a variety of restaurants to chose from. We hope to see you the next time you are traveling through Denver!
Best regards,
Christine Fridlund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex, UK
Level Contributor
152 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

We booked a 2-night stay at the Country Inn & Suites in September 2013 at the start of a tour around the U.S. and Eastern Canada. We had booked using ‘Ebookers’ online and prior to our arrival the hotel answered a few queries promptly by email which was helpful. We chose this hotel as we had a hire car booked which was to be picked up from near the airport so it made sense to stay near there. We travelled into Denver by taxi in the day and it only took about 20-minutes (cost $35).

A complimentary shuttle is advertised on the hotel website and this is how we arrived at the hotel. We did have quite a long wait for it to arrive and a couple who travelled with us had waited for nearly an hour. In addition the shuttle phone number was not answered on any occasion and so we had to call the hotel directly. However this was the only downside to our stay.

We had booked a executive king studio suite with breakfast included. We were allocated room 415 which faces over the back car park and towards the mountains. The room was a very good size with a separate area with sofa along with efficient air con. It was slightly dated in decoration but was clean and non fussy. The bed was very comfortable. The shower water pressure was good with copious amounts of hot water and the bathroom had plenty of towels and flannels. Free internet is also included in the cost of the room along with breakfast which was a good start to the day with fresh fruit, healthy options and both hot and cold buffet.

There is a swimming pool and gym which although we did not use on our visit looked a good size. Staff in reception were helpful and ordered taxis when we needed them and it was a nice touch having coffee and cookies in the foyer all day.

To summarise, it is a good quality hotel situated fairly close to the airport and only about a 20-minute taxi journey into Denver. You may wish to just take a taxi from the airport rather than wait for the shuttle which can take a while if you have just missed it. It is also well placed for picking up hire cars to continue your journey.

Denver itself is an interesting city and I think it is worth allowing a day to explore it rather than immediately continuing your journey onwards, we used it to start recovering from jet-lag as well. We spent a day in the city and finished off with a meal at the internationally famed ‘Buckhorn Exchange’ which is heaven for meat-eaters. Excellent steaks - beef, buffalo and elk are cooked exactly as ordered along with the option to try crocodile or rattle snake (we didn’t!!). Bookings are normally advised and we did this by email before we left the UK.

Room Tip: If you are in a hurry, catch a taxi (cab) from the airport to save time waiting for the shuttle.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EmmaDurnford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
codenair, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed so many of our amenities. We look forward to your next stay.
Sincerely,
Christine Fridlund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

We have always had a good experience at this hotel chain, and this was no exception! Comfy beds, excellent customer service, hotel was very clean, very good breakfast variety each morning! The staff was all very friendly and accommodating.

Room Tip: We had a suite with a king bed (separate room!), then in the living area there was a pull-out sofa b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DS3CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
codenair, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay! The room type that you stayed in is our King Bedroom Suite, my favorite room type, and having all of that extra room really makes you feel like it might just be your home away from home. Let us know and we will get you set up in another one of those rooms for your next stay! We look forward to seeing you again!!
Best regards,
Christine Fridlund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Great beds. Great breakfast and very clean! No surprises and easy shuttle to and from airport would recommend if you want to stay close to the airport. It about 15 to 20 minutes away. Staff was friendly and very attentive sweet rolls and eggs and sausage. All included. Nice fresh fruit. Flat scene tv. And great shower. Lots of towels. And mint tea for bedtime

Room Tip: Lots of places to eat within walking distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 906Doreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
codenair, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed so many of our amenities. We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Christine Fridlund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Monday-Thursday they have drinks and snacks and breakfast in the morning. Not just sweet dolls either. Hot eggs and sausage and pancakes, oatmeal, bagels etc. The only drawback was not enough plugins and the management was very glad to hear our concerns and said they are working on that since this particular hotel was a little behind the times compared to the newest hotels. Definitely will be back and next time we will bring our swimsuits as they have a pool and hot tub!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianandMichell... L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
codenair, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the evening Be Our Guest Reception and our hot Be Our Guest Breakfast buffet in the morning. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. Being prepared to accommodate multiple pieces of technology simultaneously is something that we take seriously. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
We look forward to your next stay.

Best regards,
Christine Fridlund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

I am an Airline Pilot and my company regularly puts our flight crews up here. The staff is Fantastic and they will go out of their way to help. Hotel is Clean, with newer decor and flat screen tvs. Many food options around this place as well.

Room Tip: Odd numbered rooms have a Rocky Mountain Front Range View
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rusty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
codenair, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your home away from home! We are delighted to read that you have been enjoying your time here with us!! Please do not hesitate to contact us for any reason! We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Christine Fridlund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Denver International Airport
BEST WESTERN PLUS Denver International Airport Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport
Address: 4343 Airport Way, Denver, CO 80239-5796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#27 Business Hotel in Denver
#28 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport
Country Inn Denver
Denver Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing