We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport
Ranked #55 of 156 Hotels in Denver
Ohio
Level Contributor
255 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Not very friendly”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Not greeted in a friendly manner whatsoever. We arrived at 12:10 before check-in time. We were told that there were no clean room and we would have to come back at 3:00. We sat in lobby and at 1:00 were told it would be about 30 minutes. Then in about 30 seconds we were told we could check in now. I find it hard to believe there were no clean rooms in the entire motel at 12:10. Breakfast area was stocked but not kept clean. Entryway and hallways were dirty. Entire first floor had strong musty smell. Good beds and nice size bathroom. Big stain on carpet in room. Nice to have airport shuttle.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank Snickerdoddle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
codenair, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 12 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. The Country Inn & Suites Denver International Airport will work diligently to ensure that our continuous training includes superior customer service. Without our guests, our business would cease to exist. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention. To discuss your stay further, please contact the hotel directly, and ask for Ket Khountham, General Manager.
Sincerely,
Christine Fridlund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    670
    266
    84
    38
    36
See reviews for
372
262
102
248
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Close to the airport and rental cars. Easy to find. Nice big comfy room with microw. and refrig. View to the mountains. Very good american breakfast. We stayed one night and began our roadtrip. We can only recomend this hotel.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Søren T H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
codenair, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your recommendation of our hotel! Our goal is to provide excellent service and genuine hospitality and hearing back from our valued guests that we met that expectation, makes us want to succeed even more! We look forward to your next stay.

Best regards,
Christine F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Independence, Iowa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We had an extended stay suite. It was very clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful to us! The breakfast served was also great. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone going to Denver. The location was easy to find.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
codenair, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Your kind words are very appreciated! We hope that you will choose to stay with us on your next trip through Denver!

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Best regards,
Christine F
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dfw
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed during a soccer tournament for 3 nights. The hotel has a convenient location and the rooms are very comfortable (loved the queens instead of doubles). The breakfast area is large and breakfast is a typical american breakfast with a good variety. Pool, hot tub & fitness center in great working order and enjoy the fact kids are not permitted after 11pm (in the pool). There are 2 elevators & one was acting up so at times it took a while to get to a room. There is only 1 laundry area with 2 washers & 2 dryers for the entire hotel. The hotel worked great in al areas of the hotel. Since we stayed for a soccer tournament the hotel didn't really cater to us (1 of at least 3 teams). It would have been nice to have additional water & ice available to our players (as we have had at other hotels).

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank futbolchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
codenair, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your time with us. We will certainly take your recommendations into consideration. Thank you again! We look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Christine F.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Late arrival, room and accommodations just as we requested. Conveniently located near the airport and easy to find. It is clean and safe. Staff are service oriented and go the extra mile to address guest requests. We were traveling with four bicycles and they provided storage at no extra cost. Very pleased with our stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
1 Thank Joel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
codenair, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. I am so glad that we had the space to hold your bicycles! Summer time can be a challenge! We hope that if you find yourselves traveling to Denver again that you will come and stay with us!! Happy Cycling!!
Sincerely,
Christine Fridlund

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Hotel was fine and everyone was helpful. Rooms were very nice and clean. We only stayed one night. Breakfast was OK. I would come back to this hotel if I were passing through this area again. Why not give it a try!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
codenair, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your stay. It is so nice and reassuring to see guests take the time to share their experiences. And for that we say Thank you!! We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future!

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!

Best regards,
Christine Fridlund
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I put a lot of stock in TripAdvisor ratings, so I was expecting a good night's stay at the Country Inn & Suites. It didn't disappoint.

Great access to the freeway and airport, with shopping and eateries in the immediate vicinity. A large room, with a desk, a mini-fridge and microwave, and plenty of seating. Very comfortable bed and linens and probably the coldest air conditioning I've ever experienced. I think it was set on 55 when we entered the room. Awesome! The free continental breakfast was pretty standard for this type of resort, but still good and appreciated.

My only minor complaint is with the front-desk staff. The gentleman who checked us in and the lady who checked us out were not rude or unprofessional, but they were definitely a little icy.

I definitely recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jayhawkjoe98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
codenair, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our hotel! I do however apologize on behalf of the staff that were not at their best. Customer service and genuine hospitality are something that we take very seriously. I assure you that it will be brought up at our regular staff meetings. Again, thank you for you feedback and your constructive criticism. We will continue to always strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver International Airport
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver - International Airport
0.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Denver Airport at Gateway Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver/Airport-Gateway Park
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Airport
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport
Address: 4343 Airport Way, Denver, CO 80239-5796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#27 Business Hotel in Denver
#28 Family Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport Hotel Denver
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Denver International Airport
Country Inn Denver
Denver Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing