We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Inn at Cherry Creek
Ranked #87 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Elko, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun place to stay”
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Our room was small but nice and had a balcony overlooking the street. The lobby is small and intimate. We had breakfast in the restaurant--good food and service. The area around this hotel is great for walking and shopping in. There are a lot of restaurants within walking distance and a lot of stores, art studios, etc.

The parking garage is tight and they charge for using it, but that seems to be common with hotels in Denver.

Room Tip: We were in room 201. It has a great balcony overlooking the street, but it was noisy in the wee hou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nevadavisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    41
    26
    22
    10
See reviews for
22
49
13
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Wilmette, IL
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed at the Inn at Cherry Creek for three nights. The room was nice enough, overlooking a patio (with wedding reception) and parking lot. The room was clean and comfortable. The parking garage is SUPER tight. We had a pick-up truck (“upgrade” from Avis) that was impossible to park in the normal garage. The hotel will let you park in the back of the hotel in an enclosed space, like a loading area. That worked well. BTW – there is a charge for parking in either garage.

The problems with the hotel started when we did not get maid service on day two. We got back to the hotel around 4:30 and the room was un-serviced. We contacted the front desk and the clerk informed us that housekeeping was gone for the day. He brought us a fresh set of towels. After the second night, the same thing. The room was un-serviced. No towels, not clean bed linens, no cleaning, nothing. Again we told the clerk who brought us fresh towels.

I complained again to the front desk I also contacted the manager after we departed via e-mail, twice, with no reply. I know the e-mail works because she was very responsive via e-mail prior to our arrival. For an aspiring boutique hotel that charges a premium rate, I expected more from housekeeping and from management.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side have nice decks. Might be worth the upgrade. (The street is quiet)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cooper_Flyod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

I travel frequently to Denver and Boulder, and this is by far the best hotel I've been in. The location can't be beat, as it is right in the middle of a thriving upscale area with loads of great restaurants and shops. It's a small boutique-style hotel with a cramped lobby and adequate restaurant, nothing glamorous, but a very cozy feel. Rooms are really good, with the king balcony room (my choice) featuring a great deck overlooking the street.

It's only a few blocks away from Cherry Creek Park, with endless trails for running, biking and walking. Starbucks is a one-minute walk and opens at 6am for us early risers, and Whole Foods is a couple of blocks away if you really must spend time with ultra-groovy and overly helpful local hipsters.

It's hard to find a decent place in a good location that is not too corporate, but this is it.

Room Tip: Get balcony room (in warm weather, anyway).
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We recently held a 3 day sales offsite at the Inn at Cherry Creek and we could not have been more pleased with the service and the value we received from the hotel and its employees. Not only did they work with us to make our event economical (versus other hotels in the area) but the service we received during our stay was superb. The General Manager was a great help in planning, the onsite service we received in the room during our meetings was outstanding (so good that my team wrote a commendation letter to the GM) and all the staff were helpful and friendly. The Inn at Cherry Creek is a darling boutique hotel in a great location, and with a customer service oriented approach to all they deliver. They helped ensure a successful, comfortable and effective meeting.

Room Tip: There was no pool or spa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2012

My wife and I stayed for 5 nights from 29 July to 3 August 2012. This is a boutique hotel with only 35 rooms and suites. We had booked about a month ago and hence did find a good, cozy and quiet room (# 406) - with a Queen Size bed. The best thing about this Hotel is that it is located 2 blocks away from the Cherry Creek Mall - 3 clear advantages - 1) Gray Line buses which do excellent tours in and around Denver area, start from the Mall and they also do pick-ups from the Hotel - 2) you can spend a day or two browsing and shopping from over 200 shops in and around the mall - all located within walking distance. 3) area also has very good casual and fine dining restaurants and this results in not having to travel distances for meals!The staff is very friendly and at no extra charge helped me in booking the Super Shuttle from the Hotel to the Airport (USD 22 as against paying USD 65+ for a taxi). All in all we paid a reasonable USD 166 +taxes of USD 24 - USD 190 per night.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gajaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Location is great for CHerry Creek, great shopping and dining. The rooms or at least mine was a bit small. Hotel had limited staff on hand- which were very helpful and were able to get the room ready slightly before that dreaded statement, " Check in is not until 3(insert hour of choice)" This is the most easliy translated hotel excuse for we are understaffed or poorly trained or simply are not concerned for the tired business traveler. Just my pet peeve! However after some push back on my part they were able to expedite the room cleaning.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BiotechCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tempe, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2012

Wife and I stayed last weekend for 4 nights. The room was very comfortable and QUIET (Room 406). The bed was really nice but my wife didn't let me spend much time napping. We had a king bed so the room was a good size. I don't know how it would be with two queens.

This hotel is very close to the Cherry Creek path for biking, running, walking. It is close to many major attractions although not close enough to walk. The workers at the hotel were very friendly. We did not try the restaurant. The parking costs $10 per night but you can come and go as you please. That is a pretty good deal although I wish it would have been free.

We would not hesitate to stay here again and do recommend it to others.

Room Tip: top floor is very quiet (we had room 406).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcmarkaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
Cherry Creek
HALCYON, a hotel in Cherry Creek
Cherry Creek
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Cherry Creek

Property: Inn at Cherry Creek
Address: 233 Clayton St, Denver, CO 80206-4803
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Cherry Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Inn at Cherry Creek 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This unique Cherry Creek Hotel is a boutique hotel located in the heart of the Cherry Creek Shopping and Restaurant District and just a short peddle to the Cherry Creek bicycle path. Our Denver Hotel is perfect for weddings and events with a classic and elegant touch. We are "pet friendly" and Group rates are available. The Inn at Cherry Creek is just a few minutes drive to Downtown Denver and Denver University. The Inn at Cherry Creek offers a pleasant, European style, with a bed and breakfast ambiance. This special Denver Hotel features 35 intimate guest rooms, some with fireplaces, 2 corporate residences, a full service restaurant with bar, 2 separate meeting/reception rooms adjoining a large roof terrace, an exercise room, and 75 underground parking spots. Check in: 4pm Check out: 11am ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Inn at Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
Hotel At Cherry Creek
At Cherry Creek Denver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing