We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location for DU visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek
Ranked #68 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed at the Marriott for 2 nights while visiting the DU campus. Booked the hotel with the DU discount code to save money. Had nice mountain view, with 2 queen beds. The bathroom was clean but TINY and really had no room to keep any toiletries in there. The door to the room was very difficult to open as the carpet is too high and that was a nuisance when I had my hands full. My husband actually had to help me push the door open. Comfortable beds, slept well, did not notice any significant hallway noise but did have the A/C fan on most of the time. Very convenient location to great restaurants, the Cherry Creek mall, movie theater and DU campus.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MannMom12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VStocking, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

We always appreciate visits from DU families to our hotel. Our location is definitely ideal for DU, Cherry Creek, and downtown which is why so many people love to stay here. We do our best to inspect all rooms regularly to assure that issues like the one you had with your door do not happen. We will continue to improve these processes so you will not be disappointed with your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 255 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

We have just completed our second night of a three-night stay and are truly enjoying the comfort of this hotel and its fantastic staff. Our clean, spacious room on the sixth floor has a stunning view of snow-capped mountains. Though the bathroom is quite small, it is spotless and has presented no problem because of its size. The king-size bed has a good mattress and plenty of pillows. An alcove holds a coffee maker, a small refrigerator and a microwave. But there is no safe in which to store valuables. Free wi-fi can be assessed in the room, which is extremely quiet.

The lobby offers two computers with printers for guests to use at no charge. Comfortable seats
abound and free coffee and tea are available as well as a large urn of cold water. Breakfast does not come with the room, but the restaurant has both a hot and a cold buffet with set prices Those with small appetites can choose sparingly from the buffet and be charged less for their breakfasts.

Kudos to those responsible for hiring this hotel's staff. Everyone we came in contact with was friendly, helpful and personable with a focus on providing excellent service to guests. Mona was especially helpful ... a truly special person.

Most guests seemed to have vehicles and there was plenty of free parking and easy access to a freeway. We had no vehicle but the hotel was close to my husband''s meeting. I relied on a nearby light-rail station. For those who expect to focus on downtown activities, lodging in that area may be more convenient.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Rumples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VStocking, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you so much for your glowing review of our hotel. We pride ourselves on delivering the trademark Marriott customer service to each and every guest who stays at our hotel. We have put in place some new heads of departments in our hotel who have really taken our customer service up a notch and hope will continue to do so. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I have stayed multiple times at this Marriott which is right off of I 25 on Colorado Blvd. It is one of the nicer courtyard Marriotts in the system. The restaurant serves very good food and the staff could not be nicer during breakfast. We even had several families come together for breakfast on Sunday and the staff went out of their way to accommodate us.

The front desk help and the cleaning staff could not be more pleasant.

My only criticisms are that the towels in some of the rooms are 'thin' and the bathrooms small.

Ask for a room on the West side of the hotel that is on the higher floors. The views of the mountains are fantastic!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caprdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VStocking, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

We truly appreciate our guests who come back to our hotel time and time again. Thank you for enjoying breakfast in our restaurant and letting our staff know how well they did. We are in the process of ordering new supplies for our guest rooms, so on your next visit, you will not be disappointed at all. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The Courtyard at Cherry Creek was a great location to quickly reach all portions of Denver and surrounding locations. The restaurant provided very good food and good value for Hotel restaurants. The service was stellar in the restaurant as well as the front desk staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VStocking, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our restaurant and front desk staff always enjoy hearing how they were able to make your stay a great one. Our location has proven helpful for many of our guests no matter where they might be visiting. Thank you again and please come back to visit us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here while visiting NJH and found it to be fairly convenient (maybe 10-15 min). Hilton garden inn is closer but often sold out. Courtyard had free garage self parking that wa easy and plentiful. Internet was fine and reception was strong. I did not try the free breakfast but the breakfast seed substantial. Staff was nice and helpful. Hotel was sold out and I was given a specialty room for the disabled that had just been fitted-out. It was VERY impressive and I'm sure it complied with any and all ADA codes. If anyone has any sort of physical challenges, you should definitely consider this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VStocking, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. We are so happy we could accommodate your needs even when we were in a sold out state. We pride ourselves on delivering outstanding customer service no matter how full the hotel is. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stay at the hotel whenever I am in Denver on business. They have it all - comfortable, clean rooms, lounge and restaurant and business center. It's a very nice environment and I always feel safe there. Very convenient to many good restaurants as well!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinwomanFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VStocking, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Thank you so much for writing a review of our hotel. We appreciate our repeat guests very much and are always happy to hear they have enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I attended a small class at this hotel a few weekends ago and my hubby & I were happy with our stay. My husband played golf during my class & browsed some close by bookstores.

Both the hotel room & the classroom were clean and well managed. The gym was small but useful (a foam roller would be a great addition). The staff were attentive to the needs of the class participants & leader. Our rooms were cleaned during class time so we could rest during our lunch break. Parking is well lit.

Breakfast was great, especially the made-to-order omelets.

There are limited restaurant options close by for lunch or dinner, so we drove to Park Meadows Mall and ate at The Cheesecake Factory.

We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AthleticTouchMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VStocking, General Manager at Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to give each of our guests our signature Marriott customer service and always appreciate your positive feedback on that. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denver
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Cherry Creek
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Denver-Cherry Creek
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver/Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Denver - Cherry Creek
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver Cherry Creek
1 mi away
Residence Inn Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek

Address: 1475 S Colorado Blvd, Denver, CO 80222-3604 (Formerly Cherry Creek Hotel)
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Denver
#45 Business Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £73 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish, full-service Courtyard by Marriott is located near Denver's premier shopping and dining district, Cherry Creek. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Denver Cherry Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Denver Cherry Creek Hotel Denver
Marriott Denver
Denver Marriott
Denver Courtyard
Cherry Creek Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing