We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel with great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Ranked #7 of 154 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Crawfordsville, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
“Great hotel with great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012

My girlfriend and I spent one night in Denver for her 21st birthday. The room was very clean and tidy when we showed up and the room service was excellent. Everyone was very nice and welcoming. They gave us great advice as to which bars to go to and which places to hit while we were in the city. Definitely will look here if we return to Denver. Kevin, our bartender upstairs was very friendly and made great shots to start off our evening!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 24 December 2012
Dear Carl R,

Thank you very much for the five star rating! It sounds like it was a memorable 21st birthday for your girlfriend, it’s great that the hotel and could be a part of it. I’m glad you enjoyed the guest room and room service. We hope that you stay with us again soon-maybe even on your birthday!

Clay A. Perry
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,919 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,547
    1,048
    230
    58
    36
See reviews for
445
706
171
2,278
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (561)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2012 via mobile

Have stayed here many times and keep coming back for our weekend stays. Full service hotel with special AAA rates on weekends
Centrally located to Lodo, 16 Street Mall and a short drive to Cherry Creek.
Knowledgeable and helpfull staff.
Restaurant is good and upstairs bar is a nice place for a nightcap.
Overnight parking is expensive.
Only caveat is it can be very hectic if a large convention is in town.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank bsmvca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greeley, colorado
Level Contributor
123 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

We stayed this weekend with our parents and our three kids ages 5 and 11. Our rooms had two double beds with downtown views. The hotel is very clean! All of the staff from the front desk, cocierge, valet parking, sercurity, housekeeping, and workout facility were very nice. When we asked for extra towels we had them in 15 minutes. For dinner we used room service, and the food was great. They have a large selection of meals from quesadillas to pasta, sandwiches and burgers. Our room included breakfast at the Altitude Restaurant. Again, the food choices were large and the quality was good. The only down side was the wait for the hot food. You definitely want to get to breakfast before 10am. The kids spent a fun 3 hours in the pool and hot tub. The hot tub was especially nice as it is outside, and you have great views of downtown again. The pool is salt water so that was an extra bonus. Can't say enough about the nice mattresses on the beds. Just the right amount of firmness and the linens were very soft. The 16th Street mall is one block away. We stumbled onto a very fun Christmas area with tents set up selling gifts from around the world. The downtown lights were beautiful as well.

Room Tip: Request a view of downtown
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
221 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2012

Located across the street from the Convention Center. Would help to stand out from other properties across the street if they had a sky bridge or tunnel to the convention center. Really be nice in winter. My room was great looking west at the mountains. Room is large with king bed and they give Aguafresh toothpaste in the bathroom amenities. This is first time staying at a Hyatt full service property. I was impressed.

Room Tip: I was on the 20th floor room facing west. I believe higher floor gives a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmdtmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 24 December 2012
Dear Rmdtmd,

Thank you for the glowing review and five star rating. The hotel truly does have a great downtown location. I’m glad you enjoyed the view and the comfortable Hyatt bed, as well as the in-room amenities. Hopefully by the next time you stay with us, there will be a sky bridge to the convention center! Thank you for the suggestion.

Clay A. Perry
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

This is a great location to get to all of the Things To Do In Denver. Most within walking distance. Clean rooms, spacious and comfy beds. They must have hired the friendliest staff in Denver. We have stayed here before for conventions so returned for leisure trip. Convenient to local restaurants.

Room Tip: Go high to see the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Hotel Assistant Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 23 December 2012
Dear Sandra F,

Thank you for the 5 star review! I am really happy that you returned to the hotel and that you had such a positive stay. We are lucky to have a friendly staff and I am glad you experienced their friendliness. I hope you make it back soon.

Cory Bartoli
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuarts Draft, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

The convenience of the Conference Center being right next door is invaluable!

Several restaurant choices onsite, 2 bars, and a Starbucks in the lobby!

The views from the higher floors was awesome!

The Peaks lounge at the top of the hotel is a great place to view mountain sunsets!

Room Tip: Get a room that is higher up for great mountain views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheDriftWoods24477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Dear TheDriftWoods24477,
Thank you for such a positive review! I am glad that you got to take advantage of all of the hotel amenities, especially Peaks Lounge! We hope to have you back to enjoy the view.

Allison Gegenheimer
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amsterdam
Level Contributor
249 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

The hotel tower of the Hyatt is situated inmediately next to the convention center. Just cross the street and you are there. It's a modern hotel with tidy rooms, good bed and if you're on an upper floor great views of Denver and surroundings. The bar on the 27th floor offers the best view on the scenery. Staff is helpfull, location is good, simply a very OK hotel.

Room Tip: The higher the nicer the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alotofdots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 750 reviews
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Property: Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Denver
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
#3 Family Hotel in Denver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Spa Hotel in Denver
#5 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Ebookers so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing