We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Solid Choice in Downtown Denver”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Ranked #10 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 February 2013

I stayed one night at the Hyatt Regency next to the Convention Center in Denver. This was in early January 2013 and no conventions were going on. Under this condition I found this to be a pleasant place to stay. If packed with convention goers the experience might be very different.

This is an upscale hotel. I had lunch and dinner at the Altitudes restaurant and liked both.

I was charged extra for internet access and valet parking. The room rate for a Saturday night at the AAA rate was extremely low for this class of hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tipster2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,381)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,548 - 3,554 of 4,381 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2013

Stayed for a convention for 5 nights at this Hyatt.

Location: What a great spot for getting out in the evening. There is plenty to do and see right downtown.

Hotel: Perfect!! From the rooms, to the lobby, to the bars to the conference areas all first class.

Food: The food for the convention was OK, but when I did eat at the bar in the lobby the food was great.

Staff: From check-in to check-out the staff was amazing. Very professional and attentive.

Gym: What a great gym lots of equiptment and free weights as well. First class!!

If you are heading to Denver and need to be downtown, this is the spot to be.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Hotel Assistant Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Dear Robert B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear the food for the convention was not amazing, but I am glad the bar showed you how great our food is. The gym is one of several great amenities we have at the hotel, and I am happy to hear you found some time for it and some of the downtown activities. I can’t wait for you to come back and visit again!

Cory Bartoli
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

This very nice hotel is directly across from the convention center. I stayed there two nights during a busy convention. The staff were extremely courteous (including my complimentary cup of coffee at their 24 hr coffee shop; and extra coffee in the room), and the stay was comfortable and inviting. The "Altitude" restaurant dining was excellent for all meals, as well as room service was prompt. Reasonable rates and spacious lobby, as well as right next to the light rail. Only drawback for Denver is the $60 taxi fee from the airport to the hotel. There are other options for closer to $25 in vans, but otherwise a very nice place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Van H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Hotel Assistant Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Dear Van H,

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to enjoy our coffee shop and our restaurant. The shuttles that bring you from the airport to Denver are a thrifty option over a taxi and I hope you always come back to our hotel when visiting Denver!

Cory Bartoli
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Stayed one night for a quick staycation. The hotel was incredibly busy with several large functions. The lobby was hopping but there seemed to be a small army of staff there to help with everything. The room was nicely appointed and very clean. The upper floor bar was nice, and the service was excellent, despite being incredibly busy. My only real complaint was that the on-site restaurant shut down the Sunday breakfast buffet at 11. Checkout is also at 11. Our plans to checkout and have a nice Sunday brunch were thwarted as the restaurant was switching over to a lunch buffet. That was odd. Staff and facilities were great. Tip: the coffee shop in the lobby can make a pizza for you for pickup. They'll even include a two-liter bottle of soda and ice in glasses. A great alternative to room service if you're in the mood for food and a movie.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank b1gtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

The spaces for is so well cared for, it feels fresh and clean. The food provided for a really large group was excellent. I did not like the hotel restaurant food at all. It was surprisingly poor because everything else was so good. The room was very good, the workout room was also very good. The whole experience was very efficient, clean and good quality except for the restaurant.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MurJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Hotel Assistant Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2013

Dear Mary Jo D,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am glad your experience was so pleasant and you were able to spend some time in our amazing fitness center. I am sorry dining in the restaurant did not meet the quality of the rest of the hotel, and I appreciate you sharing your experience so we can improve and provide the stay that Hyatt is known for. I hope you come back and visit again soon, even if it is not with a large group!

Cory Bartoli
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Despite the hotel being on the higher side of prices compared to other options in Denver, I chose it, mainly because I wanted to guarantee a peace of mind after a long flight.

The Hyatt certainly answered my expectations:
-The staff were always polite, helpful and friendly - this by itself can make a difference on your feeling.
-The hotel is amazingly clean, and just gives you a good feeling with its lobby decor and quiet music.
-The gym is big, all equipment was new. They even provide you with headphones, should you need a pair when your workout.
-Breakfast was splendid, and not that expensive
-The bed was firm, just as I like. the pillows were 'real' , and did not feel cheap

But, there is also always room for improvement - I am writing this in hope that the management will read and take these points into consideration:
1. why on earth does the internet cost money? simple b&b's / 2 star hotels can offer free wifi, and the hotel can not?
2. As other big name hotels, the Hyatt too simply do not offer water for guests. Hyatt even took this one step further, and in my room waited 2 bottles, with a nice price tag of 4.5$ per bottle.
For the price being charged per night, I am sure 2$ could be waived, and be "invested" in water bottles for the guests
3. I might be wrong, but there was no real place to work at (no lounge designed for work)
4. The decor inside the room was a bit depressing (I am referring to two pictures that were hang in my room- black and white of a tree - creepy..)

Bottom line:
Great hotel. if you want peace of mind, this is the place.
If you are tight on budget, another option might be better.

Room Tip: higher floors are more quiet. Want to drink water and not in the mood to pay almost 5$ per bottle...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elad234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Stayed here for an overnight visit to see a client in Denver and Boulder. As regular visitotr to the US I am used to large convention centre hotels that lack personality and this was no different. That said the quality of the rooms was good and the front desk efficient and friendly. Nothing wrong with the hotel and for its genre a good value offering just a little impersonal .

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Hotel Assistant Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2013

Dear Paul L,

Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. We are a large hotel but we strive to make a connection with each one of our guests and I am sorry to hear we did not meet that goal during your visit. I hope you will give us another chance so we can show you what we do best!

Cory Bartoli
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 158 in Denver
868 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 158 in Denver
620 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
#3 Family Hotel in Denver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Green Hotel in Denver
#4 Spa Hotel in Denver
#7 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £112 - £402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 1,100 newly redesigned accommodations, Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center is one of the region’s largest hotels. Standing 36 stories high, sleek and contemporary in design, it is adjacent to the Colorado Convention Center and just one block from the 16th Street Mall pedestrian promenade. The guest rooms were designed with a décor that captures the essence of being where the mountains meet the plains. With special emphasis on state-of-the-art technology, each accommodation features the convenience of LCD Smart 46 inch televisions and free high-speed Internet along with comfortable work stations. A 6,700 square foot fitness center, with windows overlooking the 14th Street Theater District, includes Spa Universaire, an indoor lap-pool and outdoor sun deck and whirlpool. In addition to Altitude Restaurant, Hyatt Regency Denver provides two lounges: Strata Bar located in the lobby and the 27th floor Peaks Lounge which captures sweeping views of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing