We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what you expect oh Hyatt Regency properties”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Ranked #10 of 158 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Only one downside and that is the "queen" beds are more like full beds and a bit snug for folks who normally sleep in an actual queen. But, the staff was very friendly and very helpful in suggesting restaurants, clubs, bars, shopping. Broad open lobby and open area lounge. Went for a convention at the convention center across the street, so it was very well located .

Room Tip: Ask for a king unless you are sleeping alone.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,389)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3,538 - 3,544 of 4,391 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2013

I was stuck in Denver for an extra night because of weather delays and quickly booked this as there weren't many other options. The front desk was very nice and even gave me $25 to spend at the bar or wherever at the hotel because of my troubles.

The location is nice with a lot of shops, restaurants, bars within walking distance on 16th. There is even an outdoor "mall" with some clothing and other shops.

The room was fine for the most part. Clean, on the small side. A couple weird things.

The desk set up was odd...there was a pull out table that really wasnt comfortable.
The closet was rather small
My mattress was wet...I couldnt understand why my sheets were damp and I lifted them and checked and the mattress was really wet...not sure what happened there

I'd maybe stay again...but I thought the above was worth mentioning

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Hotel Asssitant Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear dumpty27,

Thank you sharing your stay with us! I am glad our front desk staff quickly reacted to your travel delay. I am sorry to hear of the issue you encountered with the mattress. I appreciate your feedback as this is not our standard and I have followed up with my team to ensure our guests’ stays are perfect. I hope next time you are in Denver; you will give us another shot to prove how great our hotel is!

Cory Bartoli
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed here one night, using Priceline for a 4 star hotel in the downtown area, paying $75 in plus $19 for tax on a Friday night. We had two double beds. Staff in the lobby directed people in line in the lobby to kiosk check ins if you had a reservation. Someone came around with a tray with small bottles of water, a nice touch. We asked the concierge for a good Mexican restaurant for lunch and were happy with the suggestion.

The breakfast buffet the next morning was delicious...good coffee, omelets made to order, juices, fruit, yogurt parfaits, everything top quality and fresh. After a skiing vacation we returned to Denver to the Embassy Suites one block away. The room was larger at the Embassy, with queen beds and a separate sitting area, but we liked the Hyatt better. Try Peaks on the 27th floor for a great view of the city, day or night, with light hors d'oeuvre and desserts.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank famvacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Dear Famvacations,
Thank you for a wonderful review. It is great that you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the room, check in, and restaurant that the hotel provides. While we know you have many options when staying in Denver, we think you service ranks us the best, and I am glad to see you agree. We can’t wait to have you back again soon!

Allison Gegenheimer
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I had a great stay at the Hyatt. Staff was very nice. Rooms always clean. One day our soap and shampoo was not replenished, called the front desk with in 5 minutes they brought it up, followed up with a phone call if everything is in order and a day late we received a little card with an apology. The fitness Center is great. Super lap pool. So close to the Denver Convention Center. Highly recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cornelia555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Dear Cornelia555,
Thank you for the great comments! I am so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel accommodations, and the issue you experienced was addressed quickly and followed up on. We hope that you visit the hotel and get a great workout in soon.

Allison Gegenheimer
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

I will admit that one should not negatively review a hotel based on the guests who happen to be staying there - this almost happened; almost. My friend and I booked a room at the Hyatt last-minute as we were stuck in Denver due to a blizzard. We decided to share the room and make the most of our evening. We had an early class the next day so we made it a point to be in bed fairly early. Our 'neighbors' had other plans. At 2:30 in the morning the folks in the room next to us (who sounded very drunk) decided to have very loud, obnoxious conversations. I called the front desk and I was told they would send security right up to deal with the drunkards. By 5:45 a.m. these drunk (expletives) were still talking so I called the front desk yet again. We had to be up by 7:00 and we hadn’t gone to sleep yet – I was really frustrated. I thought a classy place like the Hyatt Regency would expect more from their guests. At check-out I was asked about my stay and I told them about my experience. The manager was very apologetic and compensated me for parking – which was nice. The staff was really nice, the rooms were fantastic and the breakfast was great. If you’re ever in Denver and need a place to stay – try the Hyatt Regency.

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor - the view is spectacular!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vass78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

As an event planner, I have the opportunity to frequent the nicer chains while coordinating conferences, events, and trade shows for my company.

So far my experience with the Hyatt chain is running 60/40. Cincinatti, Charlotte, and Seattle were FLAWLESS. Above and beyond in every way. Edmonton, Canada and very disappointingly now Denver, at the Convention Center, were quite substandard.

I'm now waiting for someone to come up and close the vent in the bathroom, since so much cigarette smoke is coming through it that I can barely stand to go in there. It's in the room as well - and I don't smoke, and this is a non-smoking floor, a 'deluxe' room. They're sending someone up to close the vent in the bathroom (because, they say, they all share the same venting system), and they offered me a fan to I guess blow the smoke around the room. Not quite sure that's worth $300 a night. I'm highly sensitive to cigarette smoke and it smells like I am in a bar. It's not a little smoke - it smells like someone shut the door and had a cigarette in there.

There's a guy in there with duct tape right now literally taping over the entire vent. I am guessing this isn't a new issue for them. He said I have to other options - he'd bring me a fan (to blow the same air around) or I could open the window (it's twenty degrees outside).

The front lobby, which is beautiful, doesn't reflect the quality of the furnishings in the room by any means. This by far is the cheapest furnished property I've stayed at.

That said, it's proximity to the convention center can't be beat. I think however that a slighly further walk for better sized and furnished room that is truly smoke free will be in my future for myself and my team the next time we have a trade show that comes into Denver.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evolistas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Hotel Assistant Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2013

Dear evolistas,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on our hotel. We occasionally have guest smoke in our non-smoking rooms and I am truly sorry that we did not provide better options to resolve the disturbance and ensure your stay was perfect. I appreciate your candid feedback as it provides an excellent opportunity to search for ways to improve our hotel. I hope when you return to Denver, you will give us another chance.

Cory Bartoli
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

Stayed for two nights. King room was nice and simple, maybe not too fancy for a four star hotel. Regency Club upgrade was nice. The staff was very friendly and the snacks are good quality. The hotel is a short walk to the 16th street. If you are self parking, be aware it has limited spaces at night and you may end up having to use valet anyway.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marmishka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 158 in Denver
870 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 158 in Denver
623 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Denver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
#3 Family Hotel in Denver
#4 Spa Hotel in Denver
#7 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £101 - £411 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 1,100 newly redesigned accommodations, Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center is one of the region’s largest hotels. Standing 36 stories high, sleek and contemporary in design, it is adjacent to the Colorado Convention Center and just one block from the 16th Street Mall pedestrian promenade. The guest rooms were designed with a décor that captures the essence of being where the mountains meet the plains. With special emphasis on state-of-the-art technology, each accommodation features the convenience of LCD Smart 46 inch televisions and free high-speed Internet along with comfortable work stations. A 6,700 square foot fitness center, with windows overlooking the 14th Street Theater District, includes Spa Universaire, an indoor lap-pool and outdoor sun deck and whirlpool. In addition to Altitude Restaurant, Hyatt Regency Denver provides two lounges: Strata Bar located in the lobby and the 27th floor Peaks Lounge which captures sweeping views of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing