We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Ranked #12 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 14 November 2013

This experience was probably the best in terms of hotel stays in my life. The hotel was modern and rooms were very comfortable. But, the most outstanding part is the staff. I have never had staff go above and beyond like these people did. Offering suggestions, making things right, great advice for dinner, etc. I hope I can return again soon!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jinpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear jinpink,
Thanks for the great review! I’m so glad that not just our hotel but our staff were able to go above and beyond for you during your stay. We do pride ourselves on our customer service here and I’m glad this was the case for you during your visit. We can’t wait to have you back again!
Sincerely,
Stephen Benedict
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,501 - 3,507 of 4,601 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

I had the pleasure of staying 9 nights recently - on of my longest single stays in a hotel. Check in was very good and welcoming especially after 17 hours flying. I was advised about the proximity of the room to the elevators and ice machine which I appreciated - allowing me to decide if I wanted to forgo the mountain view or not . . . I appreciated this upfront information. The plumbing in the shower had worked loose form the seals but otherwise the room was adequate. Regency Club is well staffed and the spread is very good. Twice however the facility was so overcrowded (largely with loitering patrons) it was impossible to be seated or get food. The hotel location is ideal - both for the conference I was attending and then subsequently for site seeing and visiting with friends around town. The newspaper service is fantastic, and the Enterprise car rental in the lobby convenient. Make this Hyatt your go-to hotel in Denver!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0livinglife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This place delivers exactly what you epect from a Hyatt: A clean updated room, sophisticated and visually appealing lobby, good custumer service, and a very central location. I would stay here again without hesitaton.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WebBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I was very pleased with this hotel! We only had a few days in Denver and due to last minute booking we didn't have many hotel options. We needed something that was centrally located and yet was close enough to my friends place so it would be easier for us to get together. We arrived late and without our luggage, the staff was friendly and helpful and they kept us informed on the whereabouts of our bags, calling us as soon as it arrived from the airport. The room was spacious and clean, the decor was great and the beds were comfortable. Even though this was not the case for us, if you are visiting Denver to check out the city, you couldn't stay at a better location!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank MissyMinns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear MissyMinns,

Thank you for your excellent review and feedback. I am so happy to hear that our staff took great care of you in locating your bags and ensuring you had everything that you needed. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed our guest rooms and I hope we have the chance to welcome you back again soon!

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Spend a few nights in the city, love my stay, wonderful hotel: clean, comfortable beds, great view. A Starbucks coffee every morning from, god breakfast options, cute a little bar at night. Also a few restaurants around it. But the best part is a view of mountains.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaV12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear AnnaV12,

Thank you for your amazing review! I am happy to see you were able to take in some of our breathtaking views of the mountains and enjoyed our property. We can’t wait to welcome you back on your next visit!!

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed for a weekend getaway. The location by the convention center and property was excellent and the service by everyone was great. The rooms, however, were fairly typical and appeared to be a little dated. We had a standard king, mountain view room. View was excellent on a higher floor. Bath was quite small however, and room had the "feel" of a 1970's or 80's hotel. Also could use better soundproofing - could hear next door neighbors and crying children woke us several times. "Bed and breakfast" package was a good deal. Visit the Peaks lounge and Altitude restaurant on site, they were worth it. Overall, the property was very nice but rooms could use a little modernization.

Room Tip: Request a mountain view room on higher floors, it is worth paying extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkmatise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

My husband and I headed to Denver for a birthday/anniversary celebration. The staff was wonderful from start to finish. We called early to see how soon we could check in and they had a room available right away. When we told them why we were there, they not only gave us some great ideas on what to do and where to go, but the concierge gave us some freebies along the way. The room was nice, although I discovered that the height, we were in the mountain view rooms, bothered me a little. The Altitude restaurant was a nice addition, and the bar on the 27th floor was beautiful at night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 161 in Denver
709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#45 of 161 in Denver
2,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
#4 Spa Hotel in Denver
#5 Green Hotel in Denver
#9 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £102 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 1,100 newly redesigned accommodations, Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center is one of the region’s largest hotels. Standing 36 stories high, sleek and contemporary in design, it is adjacent to the Colorado Convention Center and just one block from the 16th Street Mall pedestrian promenade. The guest rooms were designed with a décor that captures the essence of being where the mountains meet the plains. With special emphasis on state-of-the-art technology, each accommodation features the convenience of LCD Smart 46 inch televisions and free high-speed Internet along with comfortable work stations. A 6,700 square foot fitness center, with windows overlooking the 14th Street Theater District, includes Spa Universaire, an indoor lap-pool and outdoor sun deck and whirlpool. In addition to Altitude Restaurant, Hyatt Regency Denver provides two lounges: Strata Bar located in the lobby and the 27th floor Peaks Lounge which captures sweeping views of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing