We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Ranked #12 of 161 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The Hyatt Regency in Denver is an excellent note directly across from the convention center, and just a short walk from a wide selection of restaurants in all directions. The atmosphere is nice, and the room quiet and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Chip W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Chip W,
Thanks for the great review! I’m glad that everything from our location to our rooms were comfortable and easy for you to use. We can’t wait to have you back again!
Best,
Stephen Benedict
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,493 - 3,499 of 4,600 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

Good spacious comfortable clean room with a wonderful view of the Rockies rising from the plains. Friendly and helpful staff. Bit pricey, to be honest, at least compared to Europe but at least it is a top notch hotel with great service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Peter B,
Thanks for the great review! I’m glad that everything from the view from our guest rooms to the service we provide was enjoyable for you. I appreciate your comments regarding the price. I can assure you it does not go unnoticed. We look forward to having you back again!
Best,
Stephen Benedict
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Very convenient to the Colorado Convention Center! Nice restaurants in the hotel, and just two blocks from the street mall. Very clean, new hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. This hotel is also a great place to hold business meetings of all sizes as there are numerous conference rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Dave W,
Thank you so much for the five stars and the glowing review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the location, restaurants, and staff. The hotel is actually about eight years old but we work hard to ensure that it looks new and clean. We hope you will stay with us the next time business or pleasure brings you to Denver.
Allison Malhiot
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I was in Denver for a business convention downtown and I had a great stay at the Hyatt. There is wonderful front desk staff, a good bar for socializing and an excellent breakfast buffet to get a good start on the day. Overall rating in Very very good

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed just one night as a last minute booking, due to a change in time for the Bronco's game against KC. It was more than we wanted to spend, but there weren't many options available. We were very pleased with our stay. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Our room was quiet and comfortable and had a nice view of the mountains.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Toni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The hotel itself is very good, but I put 5 stars on Four Seasons, Shangri-La, etc. But I put 5 starts on this one because of the consistent, friendly and outgoing service that delivers. Two examples: A request for foam pillows was fulfilled almost instantly. Second - initially I was put between the elevator (machinery noise) and a rowdy group of men in the room on the other side. Happens. next day I asked if there was an open room elsewhere. Eric at the front desk instantaneous and courteously replied and searched for one, and moved me down the other end of the hall (and delivered a great night's rest for a travel weary businessman). Then, the Assistant Manager Stephen contacted me, having been notified there was an issue with my room and offering to follow up to ensure the problem was solved (which it was). An unnecessary, but appreciated step. Thank you Eric and Stephen, you now have a loyal customer.

Room Tip: Away from elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ctwino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

Dear Ctwino,

Thank you for your raving review! It is so wonderful to get such great comments about our staff and I am so thrilled to see we have made you a loyal customer. Thank you for your very kind words about Stephen and Eric I will be sure to pass those along. I appreciate you taking the time to write this amazing review and I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back again soon!

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

This hotel has a great location & a VERY helpful and friendly staff. One big complaint: Not enough plug outlets in the room! I had to search for where I could use the iron, but more importantly, there was no place to plug in my cell phone near the bed!

Like many people, I use my cell phone for the alarm so this was very inconvenient.

Not to take away from the location & wonderfully friendly staff....but as a business traveler, I stay at a lot of properties and don't understand the lack of a simple necessity.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lass423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 161 in Denver
706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Denver
Magnolia Hotel Denver
#44 of 161 in Denver
2,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#4 Spa Hotel in Denver
#5 Green Hotel in Denver
#9 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £100 - £326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 1,100 newly redesigned accommodations, Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center is one of the region’s largest hotels. Standing 36 stories high, sleek and contemporary in design, it is adjacent to the Colorado Convention Center and just one block from the 16th Street Mall pedestrian promenade. The guest rooms were designed with a décor that captures the essence of being where the mountains meet the plains. With special emphasis on state-of-the-art technology, each accommodation features the convenience of LCD Smart 46 inch televisions and free high-speed Internet along with comfortable work stations. A 6,700 square foot fitness center, with windows overlooking the 14th Street Theater District, includes Spa Universaire, an indoor lap-pool and outdoor sun deck and whirlpool. In addition to Altitude Restaurant, Hyatt Regency Denver provides two lounges: Strata Bar located in the lobby and the 27th floor Peaks Lounge which captures sweeping views of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing