We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Ranked #13 of 160 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The hotel itself is great. Nice lobby, decent rooms. Close to the convention center, Bronco stadium and the Pepsi Center. The hotel is under renovation and depending on which room you land in, the noise factor is unbearable until about 5:30 p.m. If you stay here, make sure you request a room far enough away from the construction.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,397 - 3,403 of 4,552 reviews

Reviewed 18 December 2013

Stayed four nights covering Thanksgiving at this Hyatt.... very satisfied with the room, staff, and dining. There is another Hyatt within 3-4 blocks, so you might want to compare prices because the facilities are very similar. This one is your pick if you will be using the Convention Center, you can't get any closer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwalnuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We had a lovely stay at the Hyatt in Denver. The staff was friendly,helpful and the rooms very nice.We were nearby Botanic Gardens, the Civic Center and Art Museums. Downtown is charming during the Christmas season!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Terri,

Thank you for the amazing review! I am so happy that you enjoyed our property and got to explore the downtown Denver area. I appreciate your kind comments about our staff and we can’t wait to welcome you back again.

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Great staff, great hotel but in a very busy location. Parking is not that great either unless you want to pay a high price to park next to the hotel. We were there for our Business Christmas Party and the room and hotel was awesome and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank CScruggs4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Traveler,

I appreciate you taking the time to write this review and provide us your feedback. Thank you for your comments about the parking I can assure you they do not go unnoticed. I am happy to see that your enjoyed your Christmas party and our property. I hope we have the chance to welcome you back again.

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 18 December 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt Regency as a "staycation" to celebrate my son's birthday. We could not have been more impressed with the incredible service that we received. The staff went out of their way to make sure that my son had the best birthday ever. This place is a gem, and I am so happy that we chose to stay there. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2013

Dear 1NuttyNut,

Thank you for the wonderful review!! I am so happy that we were able to create a memorable experience for you during your “staycation”. I truly appreciate your kind comments about our staff and we can’t wait to welcome you back on your next night out.

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

You don't need an alarm clock or a wake-up call if you stay here! You'll have loud construction noise at 5 am to do that for you! You might want to check to see if the room above yours is being renovated if you want to avoid the problem I had.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Dear Colleen,

Thank you for your review and feedback. I am truly sorry to see that you experienced an issue with construction noise during your stay. Although we are in the process of upgrading our hotel we also want to ensure that every guest is taken care of and has a pleasant stay. I do hope you will see this as an isolated event and give us a chance to welcome you back in the future.

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This hotel was phenomenal. I stayed there for a teacher conference and the employees were extremely helpful and friendly. They truly embodied the ideals of customer service. The room was neat and spacious and the internet service was fast and easy to use. I had a meal down at the restaurant and it was worth every penny. The cafe was also fantastic and sold various items that made my stay much more comfortable. I recommend this hotel to everyone now.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Marelis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear Marelis,

Thank you so much for your recommendation! It is great to see that you enjoyed your conference in Denver and we were able to truly take care of you while you were here. I appreciate your kind comments about our entire hotel property and our customer service! I hope we have the chance to welcome you back again!

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 160 in Denver
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 160 in Denver
932 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Stapleton
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
#4 Spa Hotel in Denver
#5 Green Hotel in Denver
#9 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range: £88 - £421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 1,100 newly redesigned accommodations, Hyatt Regency Denver at Colorado Convention Center is one of the region’s largest hotels. Standing 36 stories high, sleek and contemporary in design, it is adjacent to the Colorado Convention Center and just one block from the 16th Street Mall pedestrian promenade. The guest rooms were designed with a décor that captures the essence of being where the mountains meet the plains. With special emphasis on state-of-the-art technology, each accommodation features the convenience of LCD Smart 46 inch televisions and free high-speed Internet along with comfortable work stations. A 6,700 square foot fitness center, with windows overlooking the 14th Street Theater District, includes Spa Universaire, an indoor lap-pool and outdoor sun deck and whirlpool. In addition to Altitude Restaurant, Hyatt Regency Denver provides two lounges: Strata Bar located in the lobby and the 27th floor Peaks Lounge which captures sweeping views of the Rocky Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing