We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hyatt Regency Denver Rules!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Ranked #8 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Hyatt Regency Denver Rules!”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The Hyatt Regency Denver went out of it's way to make our Science Teacher conference the best ever. I loved the staffs wacky lab coats, glasses and offer of an apple on check-in. I had great service for all I did at the hotel, all my questions were answered promptly, aide was given as needed and they went above and beyond to make my stay great! Teachers have been unappreciated in the media and are often overlooked even at schook, so it felt great to be treated like a celebrity!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Traveler,

I am so happy you enjoyed your conference with us! It is so wonderful to hear that we were able to make you feel taken care of during your visit. Our main goal was to create a special experience for you and I am thrilled to see that we accomplished that. I do hope we will have the chance to welcome you back in the future.

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,645
    1,082
    244
    62
    40
See reviews for
455
719
175
2,401
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (575)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This is then best hotel for many reasons: beautiful fitness center, rooms. City views, next to the theaters, very good restaurants near by, The Hyatt has an excellent buffet breakfast. The front desk staff is beyond helpful and nice. This is the only place to stay in Denver.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank RobertLarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear RobertLarson,

Thank you for the great review! I am so happy to see that you enjoyed our entire property and were able to take in some of the great views! Thank you for your wonderful comments about our staff and Front Desk, we can’t wait to welcome you back on your next visit.

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
303 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Stayed here during a trip to Denver and it was a most pleasant stay. From the Valet parking guys thru check in everyone was friendly and helpful. Beautiful lobby and restaurant (good breakfast also). Very nice room and we were on the 37th floor with a beautiful view. Also shared a cocktail in the lounge on the 27th floor. Loved it.

Room Tip: Higher up the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Charley,

It is so wonderful that you enjoyed your trip to Denver! Thank you for the amazing review and taking the time to write such kind words about our staff and property. I am so happy that you were able to take in some of the beautiful views of downtown Denver and enjoyed our Peaks lounge. I hope we get the chance to welcome you back again!

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Great location for a Denver visit. Close to just about everything. Walkable to just about everything. Staff was very courteous, professional, and timely. Older hotel, but very well maintained and upgraded.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 29 December 2013
Dear Steven,

I am so happy to see that you enjoyed our properties great location to downtown and were able to enjoy your visit! I appreciate you taking the time to write such kind comments about our staff and hotel and we can’t wait to welcome you back again soon!

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2013

The hotel is beautiful and the service is excellent. The room we stayed in was clean and well kept. our room was on the 33rd floor and view of the city was great. My only negative comment is that we could hear wind which was a bit annoying, but it wasn't enough to complain about and it didn't disturb my sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ronald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 24 December 2013

The Hyatt in Denver (Convention Center) vibrates with positive energy. The people are extremely helpful in every way--and seem genuinely eager to help you. The room was immaculate! You will be thrilled with the food, too; this is a giant step above "hotel food."

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our staff and hotel!! What an awesome review! I am so happy that you were greeted with positive energy and enjoyed your room and dining experiences. I hope we have a chance to welcome you back soon!

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 December 2013

a convenient and superior hotel for staying in Denver. The room are comfortable and the facilities excellent. I have stayed there a number a times and all stays have been pleasant. New bar on 27th floor is a welcome addition

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank L. Allen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear L. Allen,

Thank you for the amazing review and feedback. I am so happy that you enjoyed our property and are a repeat customer. We are lucky to have you returning on your visits to Denver. I do hope we get the chance to welcome you again in the near future!

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Central Business District
Hyatt Place Denver/Downtown
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Property: Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
#3 Family Hotel in Denver
#3 Green Hotel in Denver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#4 Spa Hotel in Denver
#6 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing