We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A special evening”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Ranked #7 of 157 Hotels in Denver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
“A special evening”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

From the moment the valet took our keys until we checked out, we were made to feel as though we were the only people there! The gentlemen checking us in was gracious and since it was our anniversary gave us $30 hotel credit. The view from our room was spectacular. Great experience, we will plan a stay at the Hyatt again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bobby N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Bobby N,
Thank you for the wonderful review! I am so glad that you choose to stay with us while celebrating your Anniversary and that it was a great experience. We are lucky that with so many great things to do so close we get to help our guests celebrate many different milestones. We hope you will stay with us again for the next celebration.
Allison Malhiot
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,791
    1,131
    258
    69
    43
See reviews for
480
743
180
2,551
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (598)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. Exceptional hotel and staff. Close to our downtown destinations so easily walked and even enjoyed a pedi cab. The view was excellent. Staff were very polite, professional and easily accessible.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for the great recommendation. I am so pleased your stay was enjoyable and I truly appreciate the great comments about our staff. We are so proud of all of the amenities our hotel has to offer and hope you will return again soon.
Allison Malhiot
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Hyatt in Denver and had a great stay. The staff was friendly and helpful. The staff in the Regency Club room was very, very friendly and insured that anything we needed was taken care of. The only issue was that their TV selection only had local stations and just a few others. I would think that a Hyatt Regency would have a better selection of stations. We mentioned this to a manager and they made concessions with us as an "I sorry for your inconvenience". This was nice and I applaud they for that. Now that, is the way to do business. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank btravels6577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear btravels6577,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review and for your recent stay. It is great to hear that our staff was able to address your every need and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. The feedback you provided regarding the television service was passed to upper management as we are currently reviewing options for upgrading the television service. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us, as well as posting a review. We look forward to your next visit!
Allison Malhiot
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yukon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt for work. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean. However, I think the beds were too firm and not the most comfortable. The internet was also provided, but the link required me to shut down my virus blocker to accept it. Overall, it was a 4 star rating.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Rachelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Visited Denver for the Passport to Paris art exhibit. Hyatt provided a VIP package that worked out well. Hotel is only 8 years old, so still immaculate. Service and friendliness of staff was over the top. Next time we hope to take advantage of the light rail right in front of the hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank ks_h9308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear ks_h9308,
Thank you for writing such a great review about the hotel. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your experience and got to take advantage of the Passport to Paris package. The Denver Art Museum gets so many great exhibits and since the hotel is so close we work hard to make it easy for our guests to enjoy the exhibits. We hope you will return again soon!
Allison Malhiot
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The rooms are very clean and spacios. The food and service was exceptional. TV reception and picture quality in the room very poor for such a nice hotel. Great location, close to many eating places. The Convention Centre is just across the street.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Trish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westport, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014

I stayed here for a convention and as we entered the lobby all the members of the staff downstairs were sporting our organization's logo - they made such fuss over us and did the same as other members of our organization checked in. We have had conventions in many other places but no where have we had such a warm welcome. They also offered us a discount on our meals while we were there. The hotel hosted some of the organization's workshops -all locations for our sessions well marked for attendees.

The hotel has a nice lobby, a beautiful sculpture near the bar area, and ample sitting, working, and waiting areas. The doormen and concierge staff were very helpful on many occasions during our stay.

My room was on an upper floor facing the mountains and I never stopped admiring the stunning view. The room was pretty, comfortable, quiet, and well laid out - the bed was fabulously plush. There were ample elevators and I never had to wait long either going to or from my room. The hotel was full booked when we were there and it was also hosting several events but it never felt overcrowded. The area for printing airline boarding passes was easily accessible, had ample stations, and the printers all worked.

There are two restaurants in the hotel and a coffee shop. I ate in the restaurant (Altitude) on the lobby level for dinner and breakfast. The food was excellent at both meals - surpassing what is normally expected in a hotel associated place. There is also another restaurant on the top of the building. It was outstanding for drinks and the view of the city and the mountains is fantastic.

The hotel is located in an ideal spot for the convention center and also for the many restaurants downtown.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone attending a convention or just visiting Denver for a vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the mountains and is on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fauna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegencyHyatt, Manager at Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Fauna,

Thank you for this amazing review and recommendation. I am truly happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to go above and beyond to make this a memorable experience. It is always our goal to make every guest feel special and appreciated and I am happy to see that our staff sporting your logo was able to add to this experience. I appreciate you taking the time to write such great things about our lobby and overall hotel and restaurants! I hope that we can welcome you back again soon!!

Jackie Franke
Hotel Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denver hotels
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
837 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Renaissance Denver Downtown City Center Hotel
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Downtown / Convention Center
Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Denver Downtown-Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center

Property: Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Address: 650 15th Street, Denver, CO 80202-4207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Denver > Central Business District , Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Denver
#3 Family Hotel in Denver
#3 Romantic Hotel in Denver
#3 Spa Hotel in Denver
#3 Business Hotel in Denver
#5 Luxury Hotel in Denver
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 1100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Hotel Denver
Denver Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Denver
Hyatt Regency Denver Colorado Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing